Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Buantello.
Joe Buantello
Joe  Buantello at Charles Maund Toyota
Refer Me
4.4

Joe Buantello

New Car Sales

Charles Maund Toyota

8400 Research Boulevard
Austin, TX 78758

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Joe Buantello

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process and trusting"

- 4chumps

This is my second car from Charles Maund. I've purchased both a pre-owned and now a new vehicle from Maund. Each staff person i spoke with made the process easy. Everyone was friendly and in our case stayed late to complete the transaction. My latest process flow went from first contact via online sales to in store sales and finally to warranty/finance. I came with my own financing in place. Charles Maund beat my rate! Never once was did I feel any high pressure. I'll be looking at Charles Maund when i get ready for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Van Reenen , Ramiro Ferriol

Jul 07, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you continuing to trust us with your car buying needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When the “check hybrid engine“ light came on on our old..."

- Sv

When the “check hybrid engine“ light came on on our old Prius, I knew it was time to get a new car ASAP. I called Charles maund Toyota and spoke with Joe, explained the situation and what we were looking for along with the fact that we would not be able to be there until around 6 PM.. I’ve had other experiences at car dealerships where I was ignored and all questions were directed to my husband who really could care less about cars and I felt very disrespected. Joe was an incredible resource. He was able to communicate with me via text all day so by the time my husband and I got there in the evening we already had a good idea of what we wanted and had everything ready to go to turn in the old car. He was so respectful and patient and helpful. It was as seamless a process as I could’ve imagined and we absolutely love our new Camry. Thanks again for making what could’ve been a very terrible day actually enjoyable! We love the car (even my husband).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We are thrilled to hear that Joe was able to take such good care of you! We work hard to make sure our customers are taken care of and it's wonderful to hear that you, and your husband, are loving your new Camry! We look forward to working with you again! Safe Travels!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Highlander from Charles Maund Toyota. I lucked..."

- Nhowze25

I bought a Highlander from Charles Maund Toyota. I lucked up and got Joe. I’m that guy that asks many questions and Joe had the answers. His best trait is patience. Not only did he assist at every turn during the buying process he answered numerous concerns after the purchase. I don’t say this lightly PLEASE USE JOE IN FINDING YOUR NEXT VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

What. A. Review! We are thrilled to hear that Joe was able to take such good care of you! He has been a wonderful part of our team for years and we know he works hard to take care of his customers. We look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your new car and safe travels!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" it was very pleasant"

- Blue one

Then going here and bought my last 4 cars here. they listen and why don't know what you want and need. I was very happy..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Teka H

My husband and I spoke to Joe Buantello a few days before visiting Charles Maund Toyota in Austin. It is an 1hr 30 mins drive but we took the journey with our 2 toddlers because he made us feel comfortable. The car buying experience was great, he showed us all our options in vehicle selection and financially he found a deal that worked best for us. He was extremely patient and took the time to answer all our questions. He listened and answered all our questions, he made the process very simple and so well worth it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just awesome"

- Acevedo88

Everything was awesome ,we felt very welcomed and received excellent service. Joe and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable while we waited on approval and paperwork. Thank you very much Joe amd Charles Charles Maund Toyota staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are happy to hear your experience at the dealership was a good one! We look forward to working with you again.

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Salesmanship and Common Courtesy; Never Coming Back"

- architeckton

A potential buy was ultimately cut short by a lack of respect, attention to detail, and poor human decency. My wife and I went to look at and potentially purchase a pre-owned Toyota RAV4. We showed up and were greeted by a number of salesman, eventually one stuck with us.The salesman asked what we were interested in, which we replied 2016 Toyota RAV4s in the XLE trim. We went inside with him to talk about their stock. He immediately began asking about personal information, salaries, jobs, etc. I understand that this information is needed, but it was super annoying and gave a bad impression right off the bat. There were two cars had in mind and gave him stock numbers. We looked over the vehicles and took one out on a drive.During the test drive he was on his phone, totally uninterested in selling us a car. All he wanted to do was talk about bars, drinking, and partying. He had no knowledge of the cars performance, features, costs, etc. It was embarrassing. After we got back we were escorted back inside to which he immediately began processing a deal. We had not said anything about even wanting to negotiate. We decided to play along and see what came of it. I let them inspect my trade-in (which we found out the dealership had already done a carfax on, inspected, and came up with a price when we were gone on the test drive). It felt very unprofessional to do that without asking. Our salesman came back with an offer and his floor manager. We looked at the deal and they had given us a term of 84 months, 10.95% APR, and low balled the trade-in offer $500 below the KBB/NADA value. On top of that, the offer was for THE WRONG CAR. At this point we pointed out their error and left. We will absolutely not ever consider buying a car from Charles Maund in the future and will make sure we deter any friends and family from doing business with them as well. Other notes: Bathrooms smelled of urine (because it was all over the floor) and weed. No one offered us water or the bathrooms while there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bui , Melvis, Miguel Sanchez

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota Camry SE 2018"

- Feliz11

Hector Soriano and Joe Buantello are very Experience and Knowledgeable! Will recommend Charles Maund to all my Friends and Family's! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Soriano Sales Professional

Oct 08, 2018

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that Joe and Hector took such good care of you. We hope you are loving your new car! Safe travels!

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"20,000 mile service check"

- Rebeccacreyes

As always, I was treated with efficient friendly personnel. Joe explained all that was done. I never mind getting my car serviced, because it is always a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that we are able to continue taking care of you! We look forward to seeing you next time!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- LizzieV5397

Philip Rodriguez was super nice and helpful for my service. And Joe Buantello went out of his way to help me with the process and saved me money that I didn’t to spend for my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Rodriguez

May 16, 2018

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for the great 5 star review, LizzieV5397! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (994 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $31,813

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$31,813

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,973

2021 Toyota Corolla

$19,973

used 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $24,944

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$24,944

used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $29,999

2018 Cadillac XT5

$29,999

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,561

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$39,561

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,609

2021 Toyota Highlander

$39,609