About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Dafcik.
Joe Dafcik
Joe Dafcik, Sales Consultant, Tunkhannock Auto Mart
not yet rated

Joe Dafcik

Sales Consultant

Tunkhannock Auto Mart

509 Joseph Hunter Highway
Tunkhannock, PA 18657

Contact Me

Hi..I started in sales at Tunkhannock Auto Mart just around 2005. Prior to that I served 4 years in the US Army as a military police officer. My service also included a one year tour in Iraq. Other than working in sales, which I enjoy very much, I also like to golf and go cycling. I live in the town of Springville, most of you probably do not know where that is, but if you find yourself traveling north on Rt. 29 about 12 miles outside of Tunkhannock don't blink because you will miss it. Hope to see you soon.

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Joe Dafcik

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go to Joe!"

- Jordan14

Joe is by far the best I’ve been too and will never think of going to anyone else again. He worked nonstop till I found a model I wanted, and I was picky. My girlfriend also got her Jeep from Joe and again same results great guy, down to earth, and extremely professional. Already told my family and friends! Trust me go to Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sales"

- Michhart

Joe was very helpful in getting us in what we needed and staying in our budget. He went above and beyond and even stayed late so we could get our car that night. He is very friendly and a great person to deal with. Thank you Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome"

- Joelucky22

I was a bit of a wait. But Joe worked hard to get me and my family what we wanted. He even calls occasionally to keep in touch and see how the vehicle is holding up. If you go looking for a new or used ride ask for this guy. He is a proud American and veteran of the armed forces. He will go above and beyond for you. From one proud veteran to the next. I solute you and your loyalty. Joseph A Barone Hunlockcreek PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" don't likewaiting"

- rudds64

had to wait too long to close deal other than that everything else was great I feel I I I shouldn't have had to wait almost 3 hours to close this deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Schwarztrauber, Leon Stevans

September 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A great Experience!!! Quick Too!"

- sarmil1016

Thanks Joe!!! You were awesome! Going for a new car usually takes a couple hours. I explained to Joe that I needed to be in and out as soon as possible (being I'm not the most patient person) Joe found me the best deal, the car I wanted and I was out of there very quick!! Thanks again Joe, I will definitely send family and friends your way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2014

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for the kind words! We love to hear that car buying can still be fun, especially when working with Joe, he respects your time and puts in the extra effort to make sure all of his customers leave pleased with their car shopping experience. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Linda Kane Customer Advocate Tunkhannock Auto Mart

October 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I seriously shopped around for a vehicle for months and..."

- nipper4333

I seriously shopped around for a vehicle for months and really wasn't sure what I wanted. I looked at new and used. I looked at cars, trucks, and SUV's. Joe Dafcik at the Tunkhannock Auto Mart was excellent throughout the whole process and I truly cannot thank him enough. Months ago I inquired about a jeep wrangler online and Joe was the salesperson who contacted me, via e-mail. I spoke with him by phone 1 time. All of my other communication was via e-mail and text messaging, because Joe even gave me his cell phone number! I shopped around online at tons of dealerships, but out of all of them, Joe was the only person who wanted anything to do with me even if I wasn't willing to come to the dealership or talk to him by phone. Every other dealership didn't want to deal with me and the online communication that works best for me. If I wasn't willing to talk by phone and actually go to the dealership I didn't hear back from them after an e-mail or two. Anyway, I coudn't be happier with the service I received from Joe and the other great folks at the Tunkhannock Auto Mart. I wasn't pressured and they didn't badger me. When I first started looking at vehicles I ended up deciding that I wasn't ready to buy right at that moment. However, every few weeks I would recieve an e-mail from Joe just letting me know that if there was anything that he could do for me that he was there. A couple of months later when I decided that I was ready to buy, Joe was the first person that I contacted and I ended up making my purchase through him. My experience with the Tunkhannock Auto Mart was nothing short of excellent! I love my new Wrangler and I feel completely comfortable with my purchase. Joe and everyone else involved at the Tunkhannock Auto Mart really made my car buying experience easy and stress free.I would recommend the Tunkhannock Auto Mart and Joe Dafcik to anyone looking to make a vehicle purchase! Thanks guys! - Andrew, Susquehanna, Pa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2013

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks so much for your kind words. Joe works very hard to make everyone's buying experience fun and hassle free. I'm glad to hear he succeeded and that you were pleased with our dealership. Many thanks and our entire staff wishes you safe and carefree motoring! Sincerely, Linda Kane Customer Advocate Tunkhannock Auto Mart

June 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My name is Ken Scott from Elmhurst Township Pennsylvania..."

- scottchow69

My name is Ken Scott from Elmhurst Township Pennsylvania and after dealing with many dealerships that only looked to line there pockets my wife and I went to Tunkhannock Auto Mart and talked to Joe Dafcik who looked at our situation and showed us every smart option. He Never tried to sell us a vehicle we couldn't afford. My wife and I drove away in a 2013 Ram 1500 4x4 Quad Cab, which we love. Thank you very much Joe. We will be back when it's time to trade in the wifes suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2013

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'm happy Joe Dafcik was able to make the process easy and pain free. Our entire staff thanks you for your business and wishes you and your family happy & safe motoring!

March 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"As my local dealer was unwilling to do any work over the..."

- JasonMiller

As my local dealer was unwilling to do any work over the phone ("if you come in today we can sit down to discuss what rebates you qualify for and discuss financing options"), I researched myself who had the vehicle i wanted, and the closest (albiet still 2.5 hours away) was Tunkhannock Ram. I called & was helped promptly, professionally, and most importantly via the phone by Joe Dafcik. This was all handled within two days, from first call to pickup of the new truck. As I was under a time crunch (had to have it done for tax deduction reasons within 4 days, this was spectacular. Great job by Joe & Tunkhannock!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2013

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review about Joe Dafick, he is an extraordinary Sales Consultant. We are so pleased you appreciate him as much as we do AND that we made the trip well worth it for you. Sincerely, Linda Kane Customer Advocate Tunkhannock Auto Mart

February 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I just purchased a new 2013 Chrysler Town..."

- jserrent

My wife and I just purchased a new 2013 Chrysler Town & Country minivan from Tunkhannock Auto Mart. It's our 6th. minivan....(nothing really "mini" about them)...in the last 20 yrs. So we really have refined what we look for in our search. The Town & Country has it all. Just try to get an "autostick" on a Honda, or "Stow & Go" middle seats on a Honda or Toyota.....Not gonna happen...! My search always starts with reviews on the Service Dept. Tunkhannock Auto Mart exceeds expectations, having one of the most accomodating service managers and staff around, as well as first rate Chrysler Techs in the bay. Next, I like a more personal feel when car shopping, as well as the best price in town. Joe Dafcik and his financial sidekick Gary Myers took care of us, wrangling with the numbers until I was well under what I had tried to figure out by myself ... ! They were extremely professional and really worked to nail the price and the best financing. Save time and energy if you are shopping for a Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler, or Fiat and take the drive to Tunkannock Auto Mart ........ and bring the checkbook, you'll leave with the car you want at the best price around ...!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Brandt

Feb 21, 2013

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for your business...and Thanks for your kind words.... David Senkow Managing Partner

January 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"After owning a Jeep for 18 years, I should have known to..."

- michaelkolessar

After owning a Jeep for 18 years, I should have known to come back to Jeep all along. I have been looking for months for a reasonably priced SUV with low miles and late model year. Tunkhannock Auto Mart had just what my wife and I wanted. What I paid for my 1995 Jeep Cherokee Sport back in 1994 (new) is almost the same price that I paid for my 2012 Jeep Liberty. Moreover, Joe Dafcik made the experience both enjoyable and pressure-free. His demeanor as a saleman was courteous, professional, and honest...my wife and I were very impressed. To the owners of Tunkhannock Auto Mart: you should be very proud and feel fortunate to have Joe on your staff! When I am going to buy my next car, I will go see Joe Dafcik at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. Thanks, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$40,493

2019 Ram 1500

$39,124

2019 Ram 1500

$40,493

2019 Ram 1500

$39,033

2019 Ram 1500

$37,291

2019 Ram 1500

$40,493

2019 Ram 1500

$33,818

2019 Ram 1500

$38,575