About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Mortell.
Joe Mortell
Joe  Mortell, Audi Brand Specialist, Biener Audi
4.6

Joe Mortell

Audi Brand Specialist

Biener Audi

795 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021

Contact Me

516-829-2834 x 108

Call
Email

45 Reviews of Joe Mortell

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working with the team was fast and easy. No hassles."

- grahamyankees

I've worked with Joe several times. He always accommodates my needs and makes the process a pleasure. Kevin was patient and very helpful. I moved to NYC and still chose to stay with Biener Great Neck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Silva

Nov 29, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you so much!

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best"

- Bill01

The friendliest, honest and most professional dealership you will ever visit for either sales , service or parts. I have purchased multiple vehicles from Biener Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you!!!! We all appreciate the review!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fantastic, a real pleasure"

- Danchitty

I highly recommend Biener to anyone purchasing an Audi. Everyone I dealt with was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable. there is a reason why I always reurn to Biener to purchase my Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Russo, Brian Paige

Nov 12, 2018

Biener Audi responded

We're very happy to hear you feel this way. Thank you so much for the repeat business!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just Amazing"

- mira@dejavoosystems.com

Just got the new Q8 .. this is our 5th Audi from Biener . The service is great, the sales team is amazing. Thank you, Mira Zenou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Congrats on the Q8, what an amazing SUV! We're sure it is turning heads. Thank you so much for all the business over the years.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- SimBrim

From appointment to picking up my car after service everything went as planned. This is my fourth Audi and I have always received excellent service from my salesman, third time I’ve used Joe Mortell and they have always serviced my cars exceptionally well. John Pizzo has from inception handled my service matters very well and professionally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Pizzo, Jeremy DeJesus , John Pizzo

Aug 02, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you for your loyalty!!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good"

- dimitris

Very Friendly staff, very clean facility, great service. I will recommend to all friends and family.or to whoever is interested in buying an Audi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

Biener Audi responded

We appreciate that! Glad to hear you had a great experience with Joe.

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Inspection"

- rhhall44

The service was performed quickly and my car was washed when I got it back. I was happy with work performed and no additional work needed to be performed at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Weston, Jessica Baldwin

Jun 08, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you! That's how it should always be!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working w Matt in the service center Ian always a pleasure"

- Stu schecter

Matt has excellent judgement and is always responsive and caring. Likewise Jeremy excels st his job and has the customer’s interest at heart. Joe Morrell has leased 6 Audi’s to our family over the years and has been invaluable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Weston, Jeremy DeJesus

May 08, 2018

Biener Audi responded

It's so great to hear that so many on our team have made a positive impact. Thank you!!

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Will not recommend"

- George57

I have always loved Audi and their cars. It took the right sales person and treatment to turn me away and completely turn me off about Audi vehicles. I went into the dealership looking to purchase a new vehicle with specific requirements. The sales person had little knowledge of their products and didn’t fit my needs to find the right vehicle I was looking for. Also, the sales rep was very rude when I inquired about the price and it was a different price for the same vehicle every time I had asked. (Higher than the previous and higher than tag price)very disappointed. Switched to Mercedes. Proud owner of the GLE63 Amg now I wouldn’t recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 19, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Sorry to hear about the poor experience. Joe is one of our most experienced sales people so it's surprising to hear about any product knowledge issues. You must have caught him on a bad day but that is no excuse, not fair to you, and obviously our loss now. Best of luck with the Mercedes!

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Experience - 2016 Q5 3.0T"

- alanjr25

I went in looking for a 2016 SQ5. Went home in a 2016 Q5 3.0T. As Joe got to know me and what I was looking for, he put me into a car that was $8500 cheaper that had all the power and performance I needed in a second car. Beyond Joe, Drew and Brian were exceptional also. I was there on 2nd to last day of the month, the showroom was packed, yet they made time for me as if I were the only sale that mattered. #1 Audi dealership in the country, yet the #1 car buying experience I have ever had. Amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Russo , Brian Paige

Mar 15, 2016

Biener Audi responded

Thank you for the kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A3

$49,150

2018 Audi A5

$51,450

2018 Audi R8

$186,550

2018 Audi S5

$74,395

2018 Audi Q5

$58,950

2018 Audi Q7

$69,955

2018 Audi Q3

$42,150

2018 Audi Q3

$42,575