Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joel Hall.
Joel Hall
Joel Hall at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joel Hall

Service Writer

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Joel Hall

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey Kuy is a very pleasant and caring, no pressure..."

- XC 60R lover

Mikey Kuy is a very pleasant and caring, no pressure salesman. Made calls to us during and following the sale. Really appreciated the effort he made as well as the additional follow through after the purchase. He spent time with me to make certain I knew how to work all of the options my XC 60 R Type had to offer which are many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kry, Joe Jacques

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been doing business at Portland Volvo since 2006...."

- LJ

Have been doing business at Portland Volvo since 2006. Best/safest vehicles on planet, superior customer service (Bryan is awesome) and for sales - non better than Ralph D’Angelo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Bryan Woodworth

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel is phenomenal. "

- Michael Stef

Joel and the whole team at Portland Volvo are fantastic. I've been working with Joel for over ten years now and can say 100% of my experiences with him have been incredible. Always friendly. Always prompt. And most importantly, trustworthy. I can't count the number of times Joel has told me, "you don't need that." In the end, if Joel says my car needs something, I know it does. You can trust him too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great place to have work done "

- Cap95

The entire staff seals service is excellent coffee and crackers or agree I would recommend this place to anybody work is done on time We were given a loaner and the car was like the best I think it was an XC 40

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Ali

I have bought 7 cars from over the years. They are an excellent team and the service team is phenomenal. No matter what kind of vehicle you need, I would suggest that you check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw, CoDy Seguin

Mar 12, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

Thanks so much Ali !! We love working with you and it's always great to see what kind of vehicle you will be interested in next !! Thanks so much for your continued support !!

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Jane and Lenny

Thank you Joel for making my first oil change easy and quick. Lenny and I appreciate all of your help. I'll look forward to seeing in the next 3000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would not go anywhere else!"

- Kanga2222

We love buying our Volvos from Portland Volvo. From the moment you walk in the door they are helpful, informative, and genuinely care to put you into your right car. We worked with Ralph ,Cody, and Jason on our XC60. They are an amazing team. When we see them at the dealership they treat us like family. We have worked with Portland Volvo for almost a decade now. This is our third volvo we trust them with. The Service department is wonderful as well. Joel in service is such a pleasure to work with. I always leave the service area with a smile on my face after working with him. Highly recommend Portland Volvo for all of your Volvo needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw, CoDy Seguin

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from PV!"

- Mbm5

Bought my second XC90 this past summer when I mentioned to salesman Colin Mack that I was looking for a replacement for my 2006 that was getting up there in miles. He was able to find me one that was right up my alley feature-wise. Would highly recommend this dealership and I continue to go back for service to see Joel, Bryan, and Dave. Five stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Colin Mack, David Cleveland

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely satisfactory"

- Braveboat

Portland Volvo is our dealership and service provider of choice. We won't go anywhere else!We keep up regular maintaince and turn over our cars every 5 years. Only at Portland Volvo. The staff is attentive, friendly and most efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Elias Najim

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. "

- Shelly59

The sales man, John Bettencourt, was very helpful and patient with my questions. The manager introduced himself and worked with me on meeting my new car requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bettencourt , Joel was excellent with my service questions and very helpful.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,339

2021 Volvo S60

$42,339

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,587

2021 Volvo S60

$42,587

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,037

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,037

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,045

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,045