About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Marks.
Joel Marks
Joel  Marks, Nissan Finance Manager, Newton Nissan South
5.0

Joel Marks

Nissan Finance Manager

Newton Nissan South

2801 Highway 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me

When Joel was growing up, his childhood hero was the 3rd baseman for the Philadelphia Phillies, Mike Schmidt. He still loves baseball, but now has a beautiful wife and two children that capture his attention. Joel loves being a part of the Newton Nissan family and creating happy customers for life.

Call
Email

113 Reviews of Joel Marks

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Dealership"

- Paul Buckingham

I have now purchased four vehicles thru Newton Nissan. They always go out of their way to make it a great experience. Donnie and Joel made this time the same. Donnie listened to what we wanted and found it for us. Joel made the financing process as smooth as possible. I would recommend buying from here. Paul Buckingham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Skebo

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Car Buyer"

- Cmaroney95

My entire experience yesterday was amazing. I came in with two weeks left before needing to make a purchase, and left that night with a 2018 Sentra Midnight and received a great deal on it. Mike was extr emely helpful and insightful during the process. I also talked to joel before leaving who gave us other warranty options and enduro having a very good conversation about the area and the game that was on at the time. Never once was this a stressful experience like i expected and for the employees at Newton i am grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Blacksher

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Dealership"

- Cpruitt

Great experience from start to finish. Houston Durr, Lynn Buchanan and Joel Marks went above and beyond to make our buying experience the best ever! Well worth the short drive to Shelbyville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Buchanan, Houston Durr

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with Mike"

- TheCarters2338

My name is Patricia Potuk and yesterday on December 14th Mike made it his responsibility to go and beyond for me and my fiancee to make sure we had the best price and car for us and our family and again thank you Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Blacksher , Joel Marks did a great job as well

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hard working KP"

- Ryan5454

I went in on Friday and told him how much I was willing to pay and that I needed to leave at a certain time. He found me a 2019 versa and it was awesome. He went to see how much it would cost me as no it was WAY above my budget. He went back and forth trying to get the payment lowered, but I had to leave. I came back Saturday and i drove away with that car and a dollar under my budget. Great work everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Hargrove, KP Paulding

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Such a good place to do business, we bought two vehicles!"

- 123carthage

Matthew was our sales professional. He was great from beginning to end. He was informative, knowledgeable, and had a positive attitude. In fact, everyone that we encountered at Newton was smiling and helpful. What a great place to do business! We went there to buy my wife a Nissan Kicks. Their prices were so good that we bought a Titan as well. This place should send representatives around the country giving seminars on proper customer service and how a car dealer should operate. They are truly top notch! We are thankful to be returning customers! Carthage and Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally incredible!"

- Pacman

I received a letter in the mail letting me know I had been pre approved for a vehicle loan and I thought yeah right, my chapter 7 bankruptcy was only a year old. I called and was sent to a Chris Miller. This man was nice, professional and knew his stuff. I explained everything about my credit and he said come on and I'll help you get a vehicle! I said I'm driving 2 hours to visit you, please dont waste my time and he said again come see me! I did and two hours later was leaving in a 2016 frontier, I was pleasantly shocked! My dream truck and not bad payment either! Chris did great! Thanks Chris for not lying to me!! Very grateful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Miller

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People"

- Lesmith1946

Most dealerships just want to work helping "easy sell" customers with excellent credit and cash down payments. Few care about "investing" their time helping customers that have less than excellent credit and little down payment. The Newton staff, Sara, Paul and Joel bent over backwards and went the extra mile to get me in a 2018 Rogue. Thanks to the great people at Newton Nissan. I'll be telling all my friends the good news.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended"

- jertrin

Great buying experienced.Sara took care of us as soon as we arrived.We told her what we wanted and she delivered with great results.My wife and my daughter enjoyed the test driving and the buying experienced.We are proud of your team Newton Nissan South.Highly recommended.Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car buying"

- jimmurphy1946

Enjoying our new Nissan Rogue Sport. We felt we got a fair price for our trade in. Have used the service department in the past and find them helpful and fair. The only “problem” we encountered was the time it took to complete the purchase. Seems like the process could be faster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (532 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234