About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Barone.
John Barone
John Barone, President, John L Smith Used Cars
5.0

John Barone

President

John L Smith Used Cars

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I enjoy selling cars and helping people! I enjoy my family and playing golf and watching the Flyers!! Come and see why we are the # 1 Car Dealer in Chester County!! Sales 610.436.4909, Service 610.918.1600, Rentals 610.918.1500, Insurance 610.235.4650. Please email me @ JBarone@Smithusedcars.com I look forward to earning your business and showing you why we are the #1 Car Dealer in Chester County.

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

228 Reviews of John Barone

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great cars!!"

- Misseri1203

John was very helpful and nice and got me and my family in a car that will meet our needs!! I will definitely do more business with John down the road!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Barone

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another fantastic experience!"

- darcianne

This is my second purchase from John L Smith. Through the years I have had such a wonderful experience with the entire team. From sales to service, they are top notch! Their customers are their #1 priority and it shows in everything they do. This recent purchase was made swiftly and John Barone, was a pleasure to work with. Matt and John S, are terrific and knowledgable. Steve, in service never steers me wrong. I, truly, cannot say enough great things about this team. Searching for a car? Search no further... this is the place to go, fair prices, great selection, incredible people. Thanks to everyone for another great experience. You guys are the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Barone

Jul 02, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for your business and we appreciate customers like you! We look forward to seeing you again. John R Barone President

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever in purchasing a car"

- Kimberlyvine

John and the entire staff made it seem like we had known each other a lifetime, when actuality, we only met today. Best experience ever in purchasing a car. Our next purchase will certainly be here again!!! Thank you all for putting a permanent smile on my 17 year old daughter !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin , John

Jul 02, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for being a customer! We appreciate your business and are happy to help you in the future! John R Barone President

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent 2nd Experience "

- WCGibbs

2nd car purchased from JL Smith. Everyone their is helpful pleasant and never any pressure at any time. Both times they worked with me based on my needs. Offered a fair and reasonable price for my trade in. And the price of new vehicle was competitive for the market in the area. When I’m ready for my next vehicle they will be the first place I check

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Jul 02, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for being a customer! We appreciate your business and are happy that we were able to provide a great experience for you again. We look forward to working with you for years to come! John R Barone President

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Need some wheel get some deals here"

- Honda_13

Very good service. Financing the car was a farely easy and smooth process. This dealer has many options as far as types of cars, which is great when you don't know what kind of car you are looking for exactly. Would definetely recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Barone

Jun 27, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear your experience was a good one. Thank you for your business. See you soon! John R Barone President

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- Steve in MD

Professional, personal service. Extremely friendly atmosphere. Car buying, especially when you are seeking a specific used vehicle, always has the potential for anxiety. Working with Matt and John made the process fast, friendly and actually enjoyable. Best car buying experience I’ve had...and I’m pretty old. And yeah... lovin’ the Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill

Jun 25, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and love to hear your excitement about the Jeep! We look forward to hearing from you again! John R Barone President

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John was excellent "

- bran511

John really helped me get into an affordable vehicle and he really helped me when I need it most!! Thank you so much !! I will be returning soon !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for a great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great day. John R Barone President

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic "

- eccjr

I’m 50 years old and this was easily the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Simple, fast and personable. It’s easy to see why they’ve been in business so long. Thank you to John Barone and everyone at John L. Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Fantastic Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and we look forward to servicing all of your vehicles. Have a great day !! John R Barone President

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excelente servicio "

- Katycarlos18

Excelente atención al cliente, amables, respetuosos y muy pacientes, gracias por el buen servicio, por dar todas las opciones posibles para satisfacer al usuario, los recomendaría mil veces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Excelente servicio Sorry i have to respond in English. We appreciate your car purchase and we understand that you have many choices where to purchase a vehicle. Congratulations on picking out our 2014 Honda Civic with 1,900 miles. We look forward to servicing your vehicle and having you as a customer for many years. Enjoy the rest of your summer. John R Barone President

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Skeptical proved wrong"

- Baroness D

I I was skeptical about this place when I first saw it years ago. But I'm glad I came to this place and inadvertently avoided a disastrous mistake I was about to make somewhere else. The people here were friendly and family oriented. I felt comfortable and they were honest and upfront about their services. I was also surprised and pleased that I was approved so quickly. My parents purchased their cars from here, and now I became a part of the family, so I would recommend this to anyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Jun 18, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Skeptical proved wrong Thank you for your business. We appreciate your car purchase, honesty and we look forward to having you as a customer and servicing your car for years to come. John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results

Dealership Inventory (56 Vehicles)

2013 Ford Fusion

$13,950

2009 Pontiac G3

$5,995

2009 Pontiac G5

$7,495

2017 Nissan Altima

$17,855

2013 Ford Fusion

$10,995

2012 Chrysler 300

$14,150

2012 Hyundai Sonata

$10,995

2009 Nissan Altima

$8,995