About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Barone.
John Barone
John Barone, President, John L Smith Used Cars
5.0

John Barone

President

John L Smith Used Cars

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I enjoy selling cars and helping people! I enjoy my family and playing golf and watching the Flyers!! Come and see why we are the # 1 Car Dealer in Chester County!! Sales 610.436.4909, Service 610.918.1600, Rentals 610.918.1500, Insurance 610.235.4650. Please email me @ JBarone@Smithusedcars.com I look forward to earning your business and showing you why we are the #1 Car Dealer in Chester County.

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

252 Reviews of John Barone

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So very helpful"

- Lorraine58

Everyone including John Barron was so helpful in assisting me in getting this great jeep. I love my jeep. Thank you everyone for making me feel so special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina from Farmer's Insurance

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal👍"

- Bovells

Great deal! Very happy. John was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Gave me a fair price for my used vehicle.Would definitely deal with again. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car"

- Luis Chavez

I love the car , it drives very smoothly and it’s very stylish and it has a lot of cool features. Definetly going to remember this since it’s my first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

We are so happy that your first car buying experience was with us! Good luck with your new car and we look forward to having you as a lifelong customer. John R. Barone President

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great place"

- Danlf4

Loved what I saw on the internet but can't compare to seeing in person. Friendly professional business. Made me feel comfortable from the handshake. Thank You John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for the great review! Meeting and working with you was a pleasure. Good luck with the new car and keep us in mind for any other auto needs you may have. John R. Barone President

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- Ericareyes2

Excellent service! This is our 5th car with John. This time for the in laws... And each and every single time. I have not have had any complaints. Sad that Matt is gone. But I will continue to come back. We love John L Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Erica, thank you for being such a loyal customer. We value that relationship. I'm glad we were able to help our your in-laws with a great vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. John R. Barone President

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Grateful"

- AndreSteele19

I’ve been trusting John L. Smith dealership for almost 3 years. They helped me to get my first car. When my car was totaled, they were there to help me with purchasing a new car! It was one of the most simplest processes ever. When you have a dealership you can trust and that can trust you back, it makes for an amazing relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Andre, thank you for the great review. I'm happy we were able to get you into another vehicle so quickly and easily. Thank you for being a great customer! John R. Barone President

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Liked it so much I came back a second time "

- STEPHIE413

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate John and the folks here. Truly I can’t express my thanks enough. Forever a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Stephanie, thank you for the positive feed back. Customers like you make my job easy. Good luck with the new car. John R. Barone President

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new car"

- Yellow45

Walked into a great environment, John was awesome exactly what I was looking for helped out it was perfect! Happy with my purchase thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for purchasing your vehicle from us! We are happy you had such a great experience and we look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come. John R. Barone President

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience t"

- beckdog1616

The people at John L. Were very friendly and helpful. They had no problem with working with me financially . I would very much recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the positive feed back! Customers like you make our job easy! Enjoy your new vehicle! John R. Barone President

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Charlimatt

I was in and out I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends !! Very friendly & polite !! And the process didn’t take long at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Sep 19, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Amazing Thank you for your review, we thank you for the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. We had an employee purchase a new vehicle at a new car dealer and the delivery start to finish was 6 hours.? We have stream lined the process from start to finish in 1 hr. Congrats on your purchase we were glad we were able to have earned your business. Thank you John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results

Dealership Inventory (48 Vehicles)

2008 Honda Accord

$8,995

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

$5,995

2009 Pontiac Vibe

$7,995

2005 Honda Accord

$4,995

2011 Nissan Versa

$6,995

2012 Volvo C30

$11,995

2017 Nissan Altima

$16,650

2012 Hyundai Sonata

$8,950