About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Barone.
John Barone
John Barone, President, Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc.
5.0

John Barone

President

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc.

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I enjoy selling cars and helping people! I enjoy my family and playing golf and watching the Flyers!! Come and see why we are the # 1 Car Dealer in Chester County!! Sales 610.436.4909, Service 610.918.1600, Rentals 610.918.1500, Insurance 610.235.4650. Please email me @ JBarone@Smithusedcars.com I look forward to earning your business and showing you why we are the #1 Car Dealer in Chester County.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

177 Reviews of John Barone

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Selling Done Right"

- Happy Harry

Top notch dealership. Greeted and assisted by John Barone and John Scullin - two well informed, extremely helpful, genuinely nice guys. Wound up purchasing two cars after test driving three. No pressure, no xxxxxxxx, and no complaints! Cars are priced just right, so no need to haggle. I purchased an ‘05 Toyota Camry in pristine condition, along with a well equipt, smooth riding, great looking ‘09 Nissan Altima. These guys will get my business every time. The pleasure was all ours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Jan 10, 2018

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Car Selling Done Right Thank you for stopping at our dealership, enjoy your 2 new cars and thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to a long relationship. John R Barone president

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Genuinely Pleased "

- MelanieS

After my previous car broke down, I needed a reliable car to get to and from work. Since my mom has gotten two cars from John L. Smith Used cars, I decided to finance a car with them as well. They worked with me rather than pushing to sell me something I ultimately did not want. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Jan 04, 2018

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Melanie Congrats on your purchase, we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Enjoy John R Barone President

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with my experience."

- Bill302

I have purchased about 5 or 6 cars over the past few years. I have found that John has been fair and goes out of his way to make things right. He has become a friend to me and my family. I whole heartedly recommend John L. Smith to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Andrusko

Dec 15, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Very happy with my experience. Our business has been built with repeat customers just like you, we are lucky to have customers like you. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great holiday. John R Barone President

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only place we would buy a car."

- Petrie

We just bought our 7th car from this dealer. We appreciate their honesty and the superior service that they provide. This is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Scullin

Nov 15, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

The only place we would buy a car. Thank you for sharing your story. We are lucky to have customers like you and your family. We have built our business on repeat and referrals, everyone appreciates the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. Enjoy your new CERTIFIED Jeep Grand Cherokee ! Thank you John R Barone President

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service"

- bmcdon4748

We have been using John L Smith for service since 2006, and have purchased our last 2 used vehicles from John and his team. We have relied on John L Smith to coordinate last minute rentals, make repairs before school pickup, and help us find our next family vehicle. I could not imagine better support and service from a dealership. Thanks The McDonoughs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Andrusko

Nov 14, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Customer Service Thank you for the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. We are lucky to have you as customers enjoy your new Denali. Have a great day and thank you for your business. John R Barone President

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A senior's eexperience at JL Smith"

- jaws car

I needed an affordable,safe used car to get me around, in these later years, After a negative experience with another auto dealer, I went to J LSmith I was greeted with a caring, friendly staff who was fun and in formatted to deal with. John B and John S found a car that was perfect for my needs and affordable,as well as safe & easy to drive. I am so glad that I went to JL Smith and will recommend them to everyone looking for a used car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Nov 06, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

A senior's eexperience at JL Smith, Thank you for sending in your review we appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. We look forward to being your car people for a very long time. Enjoy your new car and thank you again for the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. John R Barone President

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2011 Legacy"

- Andrew Horn

John is always so easy to deal with. This is my third car and will be back again for when I need a car for my daughter next year. You are the best John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

2011 Legacy Andrew We are lucky to have you as a customer and we want you to know that we do not take your business for granted. Customers all have choices and we are grateful to have you as a repeat customer. Enjoy your Subaru and happy bike riding !! John R Barone President

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FREAKING AWESOME"

- Joanne C.

I have know John Barone as long as J L Smith has been in BUSINESS. Here's my short. sweet and to the point story: January 2017...decided it was time to do ME...I don't have the best of credit and from previous injuries and caring FOR MOM...I knew the ONLY person I wanted to deal with was John...so back to January... I pulled in with my 2010 ford ranger..160k miles and mixed matched colors...John pulled at my heart strings and had this ol gal in tears when he said "see you tomorrow" me..for what..."TO PICK UP YOUR CAR!" here comes the HAPPY tears... So I roll outta there in a 2013 Ford Focus Titanium..LOADED..PERFECT COLOR AND ALL There wks later I totaled the car...got a 2017 loaner from John and in a weeks time he jad me in another vehicle 2013 Hyundai Accent....it worked for.me.for.a.minute...but because of health issues I was not a happy camper. Put my big girl panties on this past week...took the car over to JL Smith...told John what was going on....NOW I'm driving a Grand Cherokee...LIFE doesn't get any better when your able to go to the dealer...and tell them what you want instead of them coaxing YOU into something you can't afford! When you go there...tell them Joanne sent YOU! SAFE TRAVELS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: All SALES

Oct 30, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

FREAKING AWESOME We are all glad that we were able to help you, having a customer that allows us to earn their business is very rewarding ! Not only have we sold you cars but we service all of your vehicles as well as insure all of your vehicles. We are lucky to have you as a customer and we will continue to value our relationship. Thank you John R Barone President

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another excellent experience"

- steffij99

I just purchased my 4th car in 15 years from Smith Used Cars, and I received the same superb service that I have received the other 3 times. I've been doing business with this dealership since 2002 (sales and service) and I am never disappointed. I walk through the doors and am treated like a friend instead of a customer. I feel at home at this dealership, and at no time during the purchasing process did I feel uninformed or wonder if I was making the right decision. I recommend Smith Used Cars to anyone who will listen- they are the best of the best and truly have the customer's best interest in mind. I look forward to working with them for the next 15 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill

Oct 19, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Another excellent experience, We are lucky to have you and your family as customers. Our business has grown in the last 35 years because of great customer like you and your family. I appreciate the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. Have a great day and again thank you. John R Barone President

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied "

- Jacksone24

Very happy with my nissan couldn't be any happier!!!! Fast service very friendly would definitely recommend this daler to anyone who is in the need of buying a used car just want to thank you guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Very satisfied Thank you for sending in your experience, we appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new Nissan and remember your FREE oil changes and FREE State Inspections. Have a great Day !! John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Altima

$16,950

2015 Subaru Legacy

$14,950

2016 Kia Optima

$15,950

2014 Nissan Altima

$12,650

2016 Toyota Camry

$15,950

2013 Honda Accord

$13,550

2013 Ram 1500

$24,850

2014 Nissan Altima

$12,450