About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Barone.
John Barone
John Barone, President, John L Smith Used Cars
5.0

John Barone

President

John L Smith Used Cars

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I enjoy selling cars and helping people! I enjoy my family and playing golf and watching the Flyers!! Come and see why we are the # 1 Car Dealer in Chester County!! Sales 610.436.4909, Service 610.918.1600, Rentals 610.918.1500, Insurance 610.235.4650. Please email me @ JBarone@Smithusedcars.com I look forward to earning your business and showing you why we are the #1 Car Dealer in Chester County.

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

200 Reviews of John Barone

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service "

- CParker

I had the most amazing experience! They were very welcoming and had great attitudes. I left with the beauty that I wanted and I’m happy. Go check John out! Thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin, John Andrusko

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding "

- jseeds25 Verified Customer

Just a great overall experience, from John Scullin, Matt Grabel, John Barone just great people with tremendous experience. They made my car shopping experience fun. They are knowledgeable, honest, and I was driving away in less than 30 minutes. Couldn’t ask for a better place to purchase. You have exceeded my expectations and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Scullin

Apr 06, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Outstanding Thank you for your review we are happy that we were able to help you regarding your purchase of an automobile. Enjoy your Nissan !! John R Barone President

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Platinum Dealership "

- L. Logan-Parr

If your looking to just go and buy a good used car without hassle I warn you NOT to go here..... Your not going to just buy a good car/truck. Instead you’re going to purchase a PEACE-of-mind. Your going to be treated like your family. Your going to be informed like it’s your grandma that’s talking to you about what’s a good investment.. Your going to be treated with white glove service. Lacking nothing. Your going to walk away wishing you all could continue the conversations over a sit down family style dinner. The crazy thing is it just doesn’t stop on there. Tina hands down is truly a fallen Angel. Her spirit is warm welcoming and inviting. Each time Ive interacted with JLS throughout the years it just continues to get even better. This was truly another amazing experience. God please continue Bless this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin , Tina

Apr 06, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Platinum Dealership Wow what a great review, we are super lucky to have you as a customer. We appreciate your kind review and we will continue to earn your business for many years. Thank you for being a great customer, John R Barone President

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Andrew O'Malley

First time buying a car from a car dealership, John and the entire crew there made everything so easy to understand and walked me through the entire process. Quick, easy and stress free! Not to mention a great price. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Apr 06, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Andrew Thank you for coming to John L Smith Used Cars from NJ, we understand that you could have purchased a vehicle from many dealerships. Thank you for the confidence that you have placed in us. Enjoy your new sentra ! John R Barone President

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleased customer"

- Jabo32nd

This my second automobile that I've purchased from John L Smith. And I've found the employees to be very knowledgeable and helpful. You don't feel that you are being pressured to buy. You are made to feel a part of the family. I highly recommend The John L Smith. Dealership to anyone that's looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Apr 06, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Pleased customer Thank you for your continued business, we are lucky to have you and your family as customers. Enjoy your Dart !! John R Barone President

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer service! "

- Joe1001

I found my car on CarGurus which led me to John L Smith. The sales person was John Sculin who was great to work with and the paperwork was quick and easy thanks to John Barone. I had an issue with the sliding door after I got the car home and called Steve in service who quickly assesed the problem, ordered the part and really went the extra mile to make sure it was right. Excellent communication throughout the whole process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Scullin

Mar 24, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Great Customer service! Thank you for your purchase we are sorry that you had a issue after delivery. We look forward to earning your business for many years. Enjoy your new van ! John R Barone President

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customer! "

- MsUrban

From start to finish Matt was a amazing, helpful salesman! I came in with bad credit and Matt did what he could to get my monthly payment where I needed it to be and got me out of there with the car I admired on their website! I’m very happy with the whole transaction! Thank you Matt and John B! I appreciate what you did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill

Mar 22, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Happy Customer! Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. we know that you have several options when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. The entire staff at John L Smith Used Cars welcomes you to our family. Thank you for your review we appreciate your business. John R Barone President

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best in customer service."

- Angela Ortiga

I have been a repeat customer to John L. Smith's. I think that they have the best team in the world. They each make you feel like you are the most important customer. They went above and beyond for me this time. Searching for what I wanted until they were able to find it for me. Love those guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill, John Scullin

Mar 13, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

The best in customer service. Angela we feel the same about you, enjoy your Acura ! We appreciate the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. Have a great day John R Barone President

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Adam868

John Barone and John Scullin were very helpful in the entire process. I came in knowing which vehicle I wanted, and they worked together from start to finish on making sure I was satisfied before walking out the door. Two great guys, and a great dealership. Thanks for all of the help to you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scullin

Mar 13, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Great experience Welcome to our family, enjoy your new mini van. Thank you for your review we appreciate your business. Have a great day ! John R Barone President

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Shii

Had such a awesome experience buying my 1st car here! The staff were extremely helpful! I didn’t feel pressured at all. Would most definitely refer them to ANYONE looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Grabill

Mar 07, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Great service It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years. Have a great day and again thank you John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results