Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Brennan.
John Brennan
John Brennan at Danbury Volkswagen
5.0

John Brennan

VW Brand Specialist

Danbury Volkswagen

29 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

John comes to Danbury Volkswagen with a background in Manufacturing. A winner of Volkswagen's Generation Best Award in 2011, John enjoys a variety of hobbies, from astronomy and playing guitar to Taekwondo, where he holds a black belt.

50 Reviews of John Brennan

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is a top notch employee and it was a pleasure to..."

- klana96744

John is a top notch employee and it was a pleasure to work with him.He goes above and beyond.5th vehicle I've purchased from the Weeks Group.I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Brennan was the best sales person I have ever..."

- sallyann

John Brennan was the best sales person I have ever experienced! Honest, kind, knowledgeable, responsive, friendly and easy to negotiate with. The entire team at Danbury Volkswagen are great. They have a true sense of service with honesty, kindness and integrity!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LoRusso

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest car purchase I have ever had! Found..."

- Lbrotmann

This was the easiest car purchase I have ever had! Found the car I wanted online emailed the dealership on Thursday, met with John on Saturday, drove it and had bought it and was out the door in two hours! The price was right and they were incredibly easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LoRusso

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service from John! Thank you so much for all..."

- Patmc2929

Excellent service from John! Thank you so much for all your help. Love my new car!!! I recommend Volkswagen in Danbury to all VW lovers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great to work with. Very personable and makes..."

- Rebecca O

John was great to work with. Very personable and makes you feel comfortable right away. He's very informative and knows what he's talking about. Very thorough. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Voss

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service during limited dealership access due to..."

- montewagner

Great service during limited dealership access due to current pandemic, prompt, friendly and flexible, made purchase of new vehicle and trade-in easy and convenient at good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is the best! Absolute pro and worked very very hard..."

- codydarbe

John is the best! Absolute pro and worked very very hard to get me the exact SUV I wanted. Super friendly and no car dealer trickery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Epstein

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Brennan is an Outstanding Sales Professional"

- Bob T.

I had only a general idea of what I was looking for and John was very patient, and did not try to rush me or pressure me in the least. At the same time he was attentive and patient, and answered all of my general and technical questions quickly and clearly. I felt like I got a fair deal on our new 2019 VW Atlas, and the car has been just great as was the sales experience with John. Additionally Tony LaRusso, Business Manager was also very helpful and clear when it came to the details of the deal and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Voss, Anthony LoRusso

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John did an exceptional job is helping me get a car of my..."

- Krunal

John did an exceptional job is helping me get a car of my liking. Considering that my needs were specific, John went the extra yard to source the exact car for me by reaching out to many many other dealers. He was extremely transparent and communicative during the whole process. He also patiently listened to all my needs and was willing to work with me as a customer. The whole process from signing the contract to getting the car has been seamless. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John has been patient, understanding and helpful on all..."

- jmr31864

John has been patient, understanding and helpful on all counts as I’ve leased 3 and purchased 1 VW with him. He returns phone calls and answers emails, too, long after transactions have been completed, as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (11 Vehicles)

used 2018 Audi Q5 car, priced at $33,997

2018 Audi Q5

$33,997

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $33,997

2017 Audi A4

$33,997

2015 Audi A3

$24,997

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,797

2020 Audi A4

$37,997

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$28,124