Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Brennan.
John Brennan
John Brennan, VW Brand Specialist, Danbury Volkswagen
not yet rated

John Brennan

VW Brand Specialist

Danbury Volkswagen

29 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

John comes to Danbury Volkswagen with a background in Manufacturing. A winner of Volkswagen's Generation Best Award in 2011, John enjoys a variety of hobbies, from astronomy and playing guitar to Taekwondo, where he holds a black belt.

Call
Email

21 Reviews of John Brennan

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of a tiguan Wolfsburg"

- Bruce C.

From start to finish it was a pleasure working with this dealership. Received a great deal, fare buy back of my old Titian and was in and out in an hour with their financial person and salesman who showed me around the new features of the car and radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Miller, Anthony LoRusso

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effortless"

- gg

The entire process from handing over my old car to the delivery of my new Jetta was effortless. Delivery took less the 30 minutes and I was on my way , great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I will never return"

- Vwowner

I Returned a leased car and was told it would be inspected after I took home my new leased vehicle. Three months later I get a bill saying that I returned my leased car three months late. I actually returned it three months early. I called vw and was told I never should have returned the car without it being inspected first which I thought was the case but the dealer assured me it would be done. Turns out they never sent in the paperwork to vw telling them that I returned my car. . Finally after numerous emails and phone calls to the dealer without help I was able to get this resolved myself. Very frustrating. I do not trust this dealership and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 22, 2015

Danbury Volkswagen responded

We are very sorry that we let you down. Somehow during the turn in process the paperwork did not get into the right hands on our end, and at every opportunity we had to address the situation we dropped the ball and left you to fend for yourself. We're glad that you were finally able to get the situation rectified but we apologize for putting you into a position where you had to do that on your own. We are better than that, and when we fail a customer the way we failed you in this matter, we look at what we did, where we came up short, and we work to do better. We are sorry.

May 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Easy transaction second time around"

- Irene

As my last Passat lease was recently expiring my husband and I started to explore other options but that ended quickly after comparing Danbury VW/John Brennan/VW cars to other dealerships and cars. Trading in my 2012 Passat for a new one was just too easy thanks to John and the entire dealership staff. Minimal paperwork and we drove home in our new car! Can't get easier than that! IreneC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LoRusso

May 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"John Brennan"

- KathyE

I used to hate the whole car-buying experience. John was great! He made it easy. He listened to what I wanted and explained all my options. I love my new car ... Thanks, John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent attention to our needs."

- letsgojohn

John was very helpful,knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. My wife and I were very pleased with his attention to our needs and we felt very comfortable in his presence. We leased a 2015 Passat and felt that we were treated with the utmost respect. My wife always said that she "would rather go to a dentist than look for a new car". Not this time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Passat TDI SEL"

- VW3

John did a great job of getting my car quickly. This is my third Passat TDI and john got me a fair price and explained all the features of the new model. He also followed up to see if i was enjoying my new car after the first weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car and experience!"

- s2

John was very responsive and helpful during my car buying experience. He provided me with all the information I needed in order to finalize my decision. I was able to schedule an appointment to browse cars and schedule a test drive during my lunch hour. When I picked up the car, John walked me through all the car’s features in a way that was easy to understand and he answered all of my questions. I highly recommend John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and helpful"

- CJS

John walked my husband through all the information on a new car and then did the same with me He was very informative and friendly with both of us. It was an easy process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LoRusso

March 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"" Cold Call ""

- Dsgnr 806

Well, finally I made the transition into a new Jet ta Turbo Diesel Injected John was pretty patient thew it all. I had no I idea the week before when a deer total my old reliable Golf w/ 225,000 miles. It was a "cold call" I was doing on that sub-zero day in February. I probably shouldn't of done it,but I laid my cards out on the table Explaining to him I didn't want any out of pocket expenses from what my insurance company was giving me. I was looking to lease a vehicle with in some constraints. John was humble & honest. Hammer out a deal, I could afford & mileage I could live with. A straight up kinda guy, knowledgeable w/ no pressure His humor a big + Can't remember when- I had pleasurable car buying experience under a disastrous situation I was in. I love my TDI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Rubino, Jesse Voss, Anthony LoRusso

1
1 - 10 of 21 results