Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Carlen.
John Carlen
John Carlen at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Carlen

Certified Technician

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of John Carlen

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this dealership!"

- wides

Every single department within this dealership has been wonderful. From purchasing to the service department, a simple review doesn't do justice to the true awesomeness of this group. Wish all my car buying experiences were this great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service department"

- Tom A.

My wife and I were passing through Charleston on our way back home to Idaho, and I knew it was about time to replace the rear brake pads on our 2017 Outback. The original pads were still in the car at 82,000, so we were pleased about that. Anyway, we were able to make a same-day appointment on Crew's website this morning and brought in the car at 2 pm as scheduled. We were back on the road just a few minutes after 3 pm! The cost was a very reasonable (and competitive) $185 plus tax. Our service adviser Jonathan was excellent - and even let us know the front brake pads were doing great; did not need replacement. We spend the month of November in Charleston each year, and it's good to have Crew Subaru in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Tom, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I have ever bought from!"

- Katie

Crews Subaru is the best buying experience I have ever had in buying a car! Rhett was great!! I was never pressured and everyone was SO nice and patient with me! the whole process went smoothly and it didn't take ALL day like most car buying does! I experienced the BEST customer service of any dealership I have ever been to. I love Crews Subaru also because all the interest they take in animals and our environment! I am so glad that they take such an interest in these things! They are very important to me too and that is another reason why I chose Subaru as my next vehicle. I even brought my dog in when I bought my car and she got almost more attention than me! She got a bandanna and lots of treats! Thank you, Subaru for all you do, and thank you for such excellent customer service! You rock! Katie Secrest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Rhett Crull

Apr 23, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Routine maintenance "

- Jackie

My visit was done in timely manner and was handle by friendly staff. I have had nothing but good experiences at this dealership.Thumbs up Crews Subaru👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Kozakiewicz

Nov 06, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hello Jackie, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase"

- Forester

Very honest in helping us work toward what we believe was a good deal in trading our Subaru for another Forester Subaru. Only question we had later was a whirring type sound when coming to a stop. This was explained as being normal with a CVT transmission. Just wanted to note this if there were ever a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Tracie Benton-Mason, Scott Griffin

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wish I had come here years ago."

- Two Subaru family

Everyone was soo helpful and kind - my experience was so nice, my wife bought a new car when she took me to get mine. Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the most Pleasant car buy inglés experience i ever ha"

- Brantley

Max and the Finance dept was Great to work with. It was the Best car buying experience i have ever had. Treated our family well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Max Parker

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426