Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pam Baker.
Pam Baker
Pam Baker, Finance Manager, Crews Subaru of Charleston
4.9

Pam Baker

Finance Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

377 Reviews of Pam Baker

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a joy..."

- SubieNerd

I've purchased three Subies from Crews Subaru and each time I'm made to feel part of a family. Most notably; Josh in Sales (and now in Finance), Miss Pam in Finance, Miss Linda in Internet Sales, Millet in Sales, Matt in Service (as well as Jason), and Shaun and Doug in Parts, and John (the Tech Guru, I call him) all have helped me assimilate the "Subie Culture". I believe anyone who visits will experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- Beth4

We just bought a new Subaru Outback from Crews Subaru. It was a great, fun experience all the way through. Pam Baker took great care of all of our financing needs and in record time. It was practically painless. We will be back for future cars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Norwood

Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you, Beth! We are pleased to hear that our team made this such a seamless process for you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EVERYONE I HAD TO DEAL WITH WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL"

- irby

NO ONE WITHHELD INFORMATION AND ALL WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL QUESTIONS. JOHN AND RHETT WERE SO HELPFUL IN HELPING US WITH THE SALE. PAM GOT US THRU THE MONEY END AND WAS FORTHCOMING ABOUT EVERYTHING WE WANTED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rhett Crull, John Inabinet

Jun 28, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hello, we really appreciate your great feedback! Thank you so much for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston as your first choice for service!

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I have ever bought from!"

- Katie

Crews Subaru is the best buying experience I have ever had in buying a car! Rhett was great!! I was never pressured and everyone was SO nice and patient with me! the whole process went smoothly and it didn't take ALL day like most car buying does! I experienced the BEST customer service of any dealership I have ever been to. I love Crews Subaru also because all the interest they take in animals and our environment! I am so glad that they take such an interest in these things! They are very important to me too and that is another reason why I chose Subaru as my next vehicle. I even brought my dog in when I bought my car and she got almost more attention than me! She got a bandanna and lots of treats! Thank you, Subaru for all you do, and thank you for such excellent customer service! You rock! Katie Secrest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Carlen, Rhett Crull

Apr 23, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service "

- Jernordic

For a place of business that advertises "world class customer service" I had expected much better. On 02.25.09 I arrived at 3 pm for my scheduled(3pm) service(replacing 2 tires) and was informed it would be an hour wait. My frustration: 90 min have passed still no car and no communication! So I start to look in the shop for my car . I see it on the nearest rack and 2 wheels are off and progress is being made. 10 minutes later it exits the shop and less then 5 min later its out front. I head out to talk to Matt he informs me that they where unable to reset the TPMS. I asked why they had not confirmed that they could complete the job before hand. At which point he rudely informed me that there was "no need and we don't do that". Clearly there was a need, or we would not have been talking about it. When I asked him about the delay he claimed the TPMS programming was the cause but, I watched the car drive off the lift and know enough about TPMS to know this is false. Matt and I where working towards a solution during or conversation but he never showed any empathy. In addition to the lack of empathy Matt made me feeling like a second class citizen, because I didn't have Subaru. He did so with comments like "I will never work on a Ford again" and "I have been working on SUBARU'S for x years and it's not a problem with them". Our conversation made me more irritated and upset instead of less. To put it bluntly I was really pissed off. That conversation end with me being TOLD I needed to speak about the matter further with Jerry. My anger and disappointment: I did as I was TOLD and spoke to Jerry. Jason over heard the conversation and very politely interjected with an offer of a loner car to which I agreed. Jason went with me to the service area to work out the details. He asked me to give my drivers license to Matt. I did so with an off the cuff remark to the effect of "I did just drive here". My remark may have been negative but correctly reflected my over all poor mood. My comment also reflected my irritation at being asked for something that I had provided twice already to the business(I gave my ID for the test drive and at the time of purchase). Matt returned my poor attitude in kind(never a good move when dealing with unhappy customers) Matt then lectures me in a very condescending way about my behavior and hands me back my ID. After putting my ID away, Matt asks for it again and informers me, that do to my negative comment he has not taken the needed information the first time. xxx goes through my head, never as a customer have I been treated so poorly. In the interest of getting on with my very busy day I give him my ID AGAIN. In a rushed and rude manner Matt explains the loner car form and ends our interaction with "Sign here or don't take the car" I know the schedule and the real world don't always line up but what's the point of an appointment if a less than 30 min job leaves me waiting over 90min? I am not in the auto repair business, but I can do math, I was billed 36 dollars in labor, average billing rate for automotive technician $95 per hour so less then 30 minutes of billed time. The way I see it one of two things happened, the shop lost money on the job or it was not started on time. Either way "world class customer service" would have improved my mood not made it worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Very poor customer service

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No haggling, very positive experience!"

- Karen Q

A no haggle, no hassle experience! Rhett has a LOT of energy and enthusiasm, is very knowledgeable, professional. Everyone is sincerely interested in customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rhett Crull, Kevin Madeo

Feb 25, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Karen, we're happy you found Rhett and our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Crews Subaru of Charleston! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless Car Purchase"

- LJS

Every individual I encountered at the dealership was professional, helpful, knowledgeable and appeared to be sincerely interested in providing me with a positive experience. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and the car buying process was pretty much stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Broz

Feb 20, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- New2Subaru

I didn’t expect to buy a car that day. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. This is the first Subaru that I purchased. I had previously purchased from Volvo and found myself on my own learning the car features. In contrast, the Subaru salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful. There was no stress involved. We really enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Broz

Feb 03, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive car buying experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ascent"

- TheJuiciestOfJs

I ordered a 2019 Ascent from the team at Crews. The process was the best I've had at any car dealer. There was no pressure, we got what we wanted for a reasonable price. Everyone was kind and the entire experience was fairly seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new 2019 Ascent! We're very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all a great experience. "

- Pete

Great buying experience. No worries getting rid of our lease from GM. Took care of us and our trade. Have done this scenatio before and by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cirone

Jan 28, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Pete, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,038

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,793

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,588

2019 Subaru BRZ

$30,630

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,843

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,679