Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Castro.
John Castro
John Castro at Toyota of Downtown L.A.
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Castro

Service Advisor

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

1901 S Figueroa St
Los Angeles, CA 90007

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of John Castro

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- LLANTERO123 Verified Customer

TOYOTA OF DOWNTOWN IS A GREAT TOYOTA DEALERSHIP I LOVED THE EXPERIENCE OF BUYING MY SON HIS FIRST PICKUP TRUCK .JORGE VALLE MY SALESMAN WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THANK YOU JORGE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aman Abraham, Kenny Gutell , Anthony Atilano, Shawn Hong, Jorge Valle

Sep 15, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership. It was our pleasure doing business with you. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally buying my truck"

- JAIROOROZCO46 Verified Customer

Went in looking for my truck and i finally was able to get what I wanted thanks to the best employees at Toyota Of Downtown Los Angeles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Lee, Oscar Sorto

Sep 01, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thanks for the positive words. You're always welcome and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Ridiculous and Unprofessional "

- Bb11

I purchased a brand new car from this dealership; both times I went back I ended standing waiting by car to, “wait for advisor.” My car is here to serviced, that’s all. 15 minutes waiting for what? It’s a rude, obnoxious dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun, quick, efficient "

- ELDANDYSOUND Verified Customer

Don Julio Castellon fue de gran ayuda nuevamente con la compra de mi nuevo carro. Definitivamente alguien muy profesional, confiaria en el otravez con la compra de un carro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Castellon, Duban Barrios, Georges Kalaja

Mar 24, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Muchas gracias, que tenga un día exelente! Sinceramente, David Shin - General Sales Manager

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WARRANTY IS A SCAM! "

- NoemiL

Went to Toyota of downtown to use my warranty for my tire on Monday, February 11th, 2019. They told me that the warranty would cover the rim and tire. Despite the fact that I had purchased my tire at a different location and asked me to come in on Wedneday 6:30 am 2/13/19. So I did, after waiting for 3 hours they finally came up to me to say that the tire has not been delivered and that I would have to come back a different day. I explained that it was unsafe to drive in a spare tire in the rain and they suggested for me to get a rental. They wanted to charge me full price for the rental and got them to split the price leaving me to pay $15.00. Once I was at work I got a phone call saying that I would be charged $375 dollars because my warranty wouldn't cover my sensor. I feel that this completely unfair. Nothing was said on Monday when I went in. Infact, I was told that the warranty would cover the entire price and they slowly started adding more and more to my bill. If you buy a car from them make sure you get your money worth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Took gross advantage of me financially "

- seatownsarah Verified Customer

I came to the dealership, which is close to my university, after my 2002 Toyota Hylander started making an odd noise. I thought I just needed an oil change so I took it to the dealership where they then told me they would charge me $125 to check the car. I figured that was fine, as the cost would go towards the repairs. John (I do not know his last name) at the dealership was very friendly, but his price assessment was ridiculous. He told me that my muffler had IRREPARABLE damage that would cost $2,500! Since the car is so old, I certainly did not want to pay that hefty price because there are likely to be more costs with the car later down the line. So, I got a second opinion at Rod's Auto Tech and they told me that the car could in fact be REPAIRED for just $220. That is 10% of the price. I will never, ever go back to the dealership and am appalled by their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unwelcome "

- SALVADOR3000 Verified Customer

Been having several issues with this dealer since day one. Currently goin threw a extended warranty coverage on a bearing noise my car has and they just can figured out what Bering it is. Been in for the same issue about 6 times.. Service manager walks through customer and not even a smile or a welcome ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Badosa , Carlos E Perez

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfying and fast"

- BIZABETH895 Verified Customer

The service center makes sure to take care of my car in a timely manner and see that my needs are met. I will continue bringing my car here even after my warranty runs out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Arroyo , Jose Ramirez, Jose Banuelos, Julio Garcia

Oct 31, 2018

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They did not check what I needed to be check."

- BUYFERN Verified Customer

I had a plug-in Prius and my charging cable was not working so I brought in my car to the place. They kept my car from 10am to 4pm and let me know that the car is fine but the cable is not working and it's not under warranty. That day I took my car back and find out that the cable is actually working but my outlet is not. This means that Toyota DTLA NEVER checks my cable AT ALL during 6 hours that they kept my car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- ELNORA.OSEGUERA Verified Customer

Me John Castro was very helpful when I came for my regular service every one was very nice to me costumer service was excellent good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,244

2021 Toyota Corolla

$25,244

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,744

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,744

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,044

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,044

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $50,807

2021 Toyota Highlander

$50,807

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,619

2021 Toyota Corolla

$23,619

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,764

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,764