About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

57 Reviews of John Doberstein

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless Experience"

- Jann

This was my first experience buying a used car and it will definitely not be my last. Poquet was recommended to me by a friend of mine and I couldn't be happier with the results. It was very refreshing not to have any pushy sales people. Everyone worked as a team with the customer's best interests in mind. John Doberstein was so helpful during my whole experience with buying my car and was always willing to go the extra mile to help. He was fantastic! Sarah Johnson made the paperwork go so smoothly and answered all my questions. I will be recommending Poquet to anyone I know who is interested in buying a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying could not be easier"

- Mark

This is the second vehicle my family has purchased from Poquet and after each time I have always said we won't buy from another dealer again. The buying experience is perfect, no pressure, helpful, and quick. The consideration paid to my time and the experience is perfect. I have no problem telling family and friends when they are looking for a vehicle, check Poquet first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They found what I wanted."

- Likes blue

I had a specific model, year, and color in mind. It took a while but they found what I was looking for. The car was beautiful and the process was as simple as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suggest you consider Poquet"

- dans

John was excellent very professional with timely communications. Pick-up delivery and financial paper work took 10 minutes with no pressure for "add on" costs or selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was the most wonderful experience I’ve ever had buying a "

- Test

They made everything so easy and enjoyable!! I have told all my friends about my experience. Thank you so much for making buying a car so easy and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful car and excellent service"

- Happy Volvo owner

It has been thirteen years since we purchased our last car at Poquet, also a Volvo S60. And we would have continued to drive it for a few more years if our insurance company hadn't totaled it after a collision. Fortunately only body damage and no one was hurt. We'd had such a good experience last time that Poquet was one of the first places we looked as we began our search for a new car. We're big Volvo fans but didn't feel like we could afford a new one. So we were delighted to find a beautiful, white 2015 Volvo S60 with only 19,000 miles on it for a great price. It's in perfect condition and drives like a dream, particularly after Poquet's thorough inspection prior to the sale. We worked with John Doberstein, who provided us with a seamless sales transaction and attentive followup after we picked up our car. Once again we have been very satisfied purchasing a car from Poquet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A bit frenetic "

- Dagwood & Blondie

Nice people , great selection, easy to do business with. My only dislike was being asked to fill out financing hooha on a tablet, non intuitive and frustrating. In the end the salesman did it and all was well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jada Holst

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Denwa

What a great way to buy a vehicle! Easy selection, straight forward process, and an easy transaction! The website is awesome to narrow your choices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- Thomas Awe

John and the entire team were kind, courteous and professional. I highly recommend! The inventory is stunning, the prices are fair and the trade in value was accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good experience"

- JPSaintPau

After receiving a strong recommendation from our neighbors, and visiting Poquet Auto's website over several weeks, my wife and I decided to make an appointment with John Doberstein. We had decided on looking at Nissan's and John was very helpful and professional, having several vehicles ready for us to see when we arrived. the vehicles themselves were in great condition, and we were able to make a purchase decision fairly quickly. The transaction was handled again with professionalism and courtesy. We are very happy with our experience and would recommend Poquet Auto and John Doberstein to others looking to purchase a newer vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jada Holst

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results