About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

36 Reviews of John Doberstein

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent As Always "

- Jamie

Poquet Auto, John Doberstein, and Sarah Johnson delivered yet another excellent car buying experience. This is the fifth car I have purchased from Poquet and I don’t expect it will be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

Nov 16, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Jamie, Thank you for being such a loyal Poquet customer. Look forward to the 6th purchase and appreciate the first 5! Thanks again, The Poquet Team

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great experience shopping for the car I wanted"

- Sweetie

I had been looking for about a year - wanted to get something nice that you don’t find by the dozens in every parking lot. My daughter suggested that I check out your showroom and it took just a few minutes to find something I liked. The service was great and the whole process was very professional. I would recommend you to anyone who wants a distinctive ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Wilm

The experience is wonderful. It is easy, user friendly, lots of choices, great inventory list, experience d , who know their inventory. Staff is competent, efficient, friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Foley, Ingrid Curwin

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Friendly, and Fair"

- Docj73

John was very responsive in email communication. When we made it into the dealership, he helped us look at several options. Low pressure and very fair pricing. We brought our baby car shopping and John and Ingrid were very accommodating. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience with purchasing our Rogue"

- Jennifer

Poquet is just the best. The prices are transparent and always a good deal, but the salespeople are the reason I come back. These transactions are always so easy and I leave knowing I was treated right. John Doberstein was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I was trying to decide between the Rogue and another vehicle, and John told me things I had not read online during my attempt at research of the two. I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks John! I also want to give a shout out to the folks that do the work behind the scenes. John asked them to buff out a small scratch and it looks perfect! Nice work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Jennifer, Thanks for sharing your Poquet experience. We are proud of our sales team and John does a great job. We appreciate the kind words about our "behind the scenes" team. Our service and detail departments work diligently to prepare our cars for great customers like you! Thanks again, The Poquet Team

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Hello1234

My wife and I test drove about 6 different vehicles. With zero pressure from John. He just kept bringing vehicles out of the showroom for us to try. Ever time we asked for a different vehicle he went and got it with a great attitude. Also the financing and paperwork was about as easy and streamlined as it gets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional with no pressure "

- Hagie

We had been to other dealerships and had what could best be described as less than pleasant experiences. Getting a new car should be a fun experience but it was starting to cause stress and anxiety for us. We found this car through an online search and called the dealer to make sure it was still there before driving to test drive. From that very first call I was treated like a person, not a commission check. John was super helpful and put no pressure on us. He explained options clearly and we were always aware of the process. Wishing we had started there when we first decided to looking. Not that we'll be getting rid of our new car anytime soon, but we'll be return customers for sure and have already recommended to a few family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Hagie, Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy you had fun during the process because yes, buying a car should be fun! And obviously we appreciate your referrals! Enjoy your new car! Thanks again, The Poquet Auto Team

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for a first time buyer"

- Kyle3

This was my first car buying experience, and I was blown away by how friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable everyone at Poquet was. The salesman who helped me, John Doberstein, knew exactly the right questions to ask to guide me to the right car. He made the car buying experience fun instead of stressful; always made time even when he was working with other customers. Next time I buy a car, I am definitely going back to Poquet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Kyle3, We are so glad you chose us for your first car! It can be an overwhelming process to buy a car and we are happy it was a great experience for you. We look forward to your next purchase!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service from John Doberstein "

- Hustad5

John was great to work with. He knew what I was looking for and kept his eye out for the right car. I love my new car. John and poquet are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- Bubkel

Thanks, John, and everyone at Poquet Auto for making purchasing a new vehicle painless. We're very happy customers!!!! We look forward to working with all of you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$43,800

2015 Toyota Rav4

$21,800

2014 BMW X5

$39,800

2014 MINI Countryman

$17,800

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$44,800

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$31,800

2014 BMW 3-Series

$25,800

2014 BMW 3-Series

$26,300