About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

68 Reviews of John Doberstein

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Vinz

I'd like to take the opportunity to say THANK YOU to folks in Poquet, especially to John Doberstein. I am very pleased and amazed with your service! Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Martin, Sarah Johnson

Sep 25, 2018

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Vinz, Well THANK YOU for taking the time to leave the nice review! We work really hard to provide the best customer service around. Appreciate your recognition of our hard work. Enjoy your new car! The Poquet Team

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was great in every way!"

- Happy girl!

John and the team are so well organized and prepared. It wasn't like being at the typical car dealership. Very friendly, no pressure sales tactics and it was such a pleasant exciting process. I can't recommend them highly enough. You won't be disappointed when you go there to find any type of car. Amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: They were all great. I can't remember all of their names.

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic and smooth experience"

- lblanke233

Working with John Doberstein was truly a pleasant experience, and 'pleasant' isn't a word I've ever used before when describing a car-buying experience. We will definitely return for the next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Martin, Sarah Johnson

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will always buy from Poquet"

- katep701

This is our 4th purchase from Poquet and we would never go to another dealership. They make the process so easy and their attention to detail is outstanding. They make sure the vehicle you buy is in absolutely top condition. Their inventory is exceptional and their service is amazing. John D, Sarah, Brad, Dave and the whole team made sure our buying experience was fantastic. I cannot recommendation this dealership highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing, Dave Martin, Ingrid Curwin, Jada Holst

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience "

- KurtHartmann

Most pleasant car shopping experience to date! Everyone was extremely nice and made sure we were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever!"

- LPN314

I saw the car I wanted on line and emailed them to see if it was still available. John Doberstein was prompt with a response that it was available, I went and test drove the car and it was mine a few days later. I was offered a fair price on my trade in and it was just a great overall experience with great customer service. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My go-to place!"

- Kathleen

I've purchased my last 3 cars from Poquet and refuse to go anywhere else. For the last two cars, I was under quite a bit of time pressure. Each time, Poquet had a vehicle on the lot which was within my price range and with the features I wanted. I love how quickly I can try out different cars on the lot. This is the second car I've purchased with John Doberstein and am very appreciative of his advice about potential cars to test drive. I appreciate his patience and no-pressure approach. I'll be in the market for another car later this year. I know where I'll be heading and who I'll be working with! Thanks, John, and Poquet! Also, a quick shout-out to the pleasant woman who completed the final paperwork with me. She made the experience very personable and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Fabulous experience"

- Kev

My wife and I have now purchased our 4th vehicle with John Doberstein and it's by far the best buying experience bar none. We will continue to refer our family and friends to Poquet Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th purchase"

- Nextchapter

My experience dealing with John and Poquet has been consistently amazing. Perhaps the best auto buying experience on the planet! I recently acquired my 4th vehicle from John. Fair price, great car, super knowledgable team. Perfect fit for my needs and my family budget. I would recommend John without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple Buying Routine"

- Phil.Gail

We found this used auto sales company using a search engine. Based on the excellent reviews on line, we thought why not try it. John D. was pleasant, listened well and only considered our criteria. No Drama, No Hard Sell, No closing, No upsell. No writing down a number and asking for you to initial the number and "I will go speak to the sales manager". You know the routine... blah, blah, blah. At Poquet it was simple, test drive if you like, pay the price shown if you want the car. No extra fees for the dealer. Way Too Easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

$30,500

2015 BMW 335i

$30,800

2016 BMW 750

$62,800

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,200

2015 Ford F-150

$32,800

2015 Ford Flex

$24,500

2015 Lexus CT 200H

$22,300

2015 Lexus ES 350

$26,300