About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

65 Reviews of John Doberstein

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will always buy from Poquet"

- katep701

This is our 4th purchase from Poquet and we would never go to another dealership. They make the process so easy and their attention to detail is outstanding. They make sure the vehicle you buy is in absolutely top condition. Their inventory is exceptional and their service is amazing. John D, Sarah, Brad, Dave and the whole team made sure our buying experience was fantastic. I cannot recommendation this dealership highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience "

- KurtHartmann

Most pleasant car shopping experience to date! Everyone was extremely nice and made sure we were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever!"

- LPN314

I saw the car I wanted on line and emailed them to see if it was still available. John Doberstein was prompt with a response that it was available, I went and test drove the car and it was mine a few days later. I was offered a fair price on my trade in and it was just a great overall experience with great customer service. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My go-to place!"

- Kathleen

I've purchased my last 3 cars from Poquet and refuse to go anywhere else. For the last two cars, I was under quite a bit of time pressure. Each time, Poquet had a vehicle on the lot which was within my price range and with the features I wanted. I love how quickly I can try out different cars on the lot. This is the second car I've purchased with John Doberstein and am very appreciative of his advice about potential cars to test drive. I appreciate his patience and no-pressure approach. I'll be in the market for another car later this year. I know where I'll be heading and who I'll be working with! Thanks, John, and Poquet! Also, a quick shout-out to the pleasant woman who completed the final paperwork with me. She made the experience very personable and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Fabulous experience"

- Kev

My wife and I have now purchased our 4th vehicle with John Doberstein and it's by far the best buying experience bar none. We will continue to refer our family and friends to Poquet Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th purchase"

- Nextchapter

My experience dealing with John and Poquet has been consistently amazing. Perhaps the best auto buying experience on the planet! I recently acquired my 4th vehicle from John. Fair price, great car, super knowledgable team. Perfect fit for my needs and my family budget. I would recommend John without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple Buying Routine"

- Phil.Gail

We found this used auto sales company using a search engine. Based on the excellent reviews on line, we thought why not try it. John D. was pleasant, listened well and only considered our criteria. No Drama, No Hard Sell, No closing, No upsell. No writing down a number and asking for you to initial the number and "I will go speak to the sales manager". You know the routine... blah, blah, blah. At Poquet it was simple, test drive if you like, pay the price shown if you want the car. No extra fees for the dealer. Way Too Easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Too easy!"

- Jsypark27

John made this experience so easy and stress free. I didn’t even have to sleep on this big decision. There was no pressure and customer service was excellent. I’m so happy with the vehicle! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Koby

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless Experience"

- Jann

This was my first experience buying a used car and it will definitely not be my last. Poquet was recommended to me by a friend of mine and I couldn't be happier with the results. It was very refreshing not to have any pushy sales people. Everyone worked as a team with the customer's best interests in mind. John Doberstein was so helpful during my whole experience with buying my car and was always willing to go the extra mile to help. He was fantastic! Sarah Johnson made the paperwork go so smoothly and answered all my questions. I will be recommending Poquet to anyone I know who is interested in buying a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying could not be easier"

- Mark

This is the second vehicle my family has purchased from Poquet and after each time I have always said we won't buy from another dealer again. The buying experience is perfect, no pressure, helpful, and quick. The consideration paid to my time and the experience is perfect. I have no problem telling family and friends when they are looking for a vehicle, check Poquet first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

2015 BMW 328i

$24,300

2017 BMW 330

$36,200

2015 BMW 528

$31,800

2016 BMW X3

$33,800

2016 BMW X4

$39,800

2018 Buick Enclave

$47,800

2015 Buick LaCrosse

$22,500

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,900