About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

43 Reviews of John Doberstein

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Torgja01

John was friendly, fast, and informative. After we bought the car, he pointed out a scratch that I hadn’t noticed before, but that he said they would take care of at a later date, free of charge. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very good experience."

- firstimerpoquet.

This is my first dealings with Poquet auto and so far I am not disappointed. I have heard good things from several people who have purchased and now I know why. It sure seems like the vehicles they sell are top-notch as they claim. I have only had my vehicle a few days but so far I am very happy with the purchase. One item that was misleading was that the warranty (120 days, 5000 miles) only covered mechanical and not electrical. I was not aware of this until I was signing the final papers. Maybe I missed something...? I am sure I will be back next time I need a vehicle...Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2018

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Dear Firsttimerpoquet, Thank you for sharing your experience as a "first timer." I apologize for any confusion on the warranty. Our warranty is a 4 month or 5,000 miles, whatever comes first. This is a mechanical warranty and certainly would include any electrical issues you may have. We stand behind all of our vehicles. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any issues. Thanks again! The Poquet Team

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Time buyer"

- Rebels13

John did a great job with my car buying experience. Definitely will recommend him to anybody looking to buy a car. Very pleased with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a FUN way to buy a car!"

- oldladynotdeadyet

We worked with John Doberstein to purchase a 2016 Toyota RAV. We had gone to a Toyota dealership to test drive the RAV. The Toyota dealership wasn't interested in taking my beautiful Audi convertible in on a trade in.( " It's coming on winter". )Wouldn't discuss the value of the trade in. John was so helpful, even complimented me on what a nice car my trade in was. Gave us a quote for more than the KBB, even before we agreed to purchase the RAV. No pressure! And the donuts were delicious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- KBK59

Car buying is not a favorite activity, but working withJohn and Poquet was easy and enjoyable. Highly recommended ! Very straight forward process and all questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable , no pressure, easy "

- Starbucks14

It was a great experience for a first time buyer. John was very friendly and helpful but also didn’t feel pressure to buy. Sarah (I believe) was great and explained all the paperwork well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% satisfaction!"

- Fancy

This was our first time buying a car from Poquet and I don’t know what took us so long. The entire process was straight forward and FAIR! We would reccomend them time and time again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent As Always "

- Jamie

Poquet Auto, John Doberstein, and Sarah Johnson delivered yet another excellent car buying experience. This is the fifth car I have purchased from Poquet and I don’t expect it will be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

Nov 16, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Jamie, Thank you for being such a loyal Poquet customer. Look forward to the 6th purchase and appreciate the first 5! Thanks again, The Poquet Team

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great experience shopping for the car I wanted"

- Sweetie

I had been looking for about a year - wanted to get something nice that you don’t find by the dozens in every parking lot. My daughter suggested that I check out your showroom and it took just a few minutes to find something I liked. The service was great and the whole process was very professional. I would recommend you to anyone who wants a distinctive ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Wilm

The experience is wonderful. It is easy, user friendly, lots of choices, great inventory list, experience d , who know their inventory. Staff is competent, efficient, friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Foley, Ingrid Curwin

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

2015 Lexus RX 350

$36,800

2014 BMW 3-Series

$25,800

2014 BMW 5-Series

$26,800

2014 BMW 3-Series

$20,800

2016 Lexus GS

$41,800

2014 BMW 3-Series

$25,300

2014 BMW 3-Series

$28,500

2017 Honda Odyssey

$38,900