About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

30 Reviews of John Doberstein

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional with no pressure "

- Hagie

We had been to other dealerships and had what could best be described as less than pleasant experiences. Getting a new car should be a fun experience but it was starting to cause stress and anxiety for us. We found this car through an online search and called the dealer to make sure it was still there before driving to test drive. From that very first call I was treated like a person, not a commission check. John was super helpful and put no pressure on us. He explained options clearly and we were always aware of the process. Wishing we had started there when we first decided to looking. Not that we'll be getting rid of our new car anytime soon, but we'll be return customers for sure and have already recommended to a few family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Hagie, Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy you had fun during the process because yes, buying a car should be fun! And obviously we appreciate your referrals! Enjoy your new car! Thanks again, The Poquet Auto Team

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for a first time buyer"

- Kyle3

This was my first car buying experience, and I was blown away by how friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable everyone at Poquet was. The salesman who helped me, John Doberstein, knew exactly the right questions to ask to guide me to the right car. He made the car buying experience fun instead of stressful; always made time even when he was working with other customers. Next time I buy a car, I am definitely going back to Poquet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Kyle3, We are so glad you chose us for your first car! It can be an overwhelming process to buy a car and we are happy it was a great experience for you. We look forward to your next purchase!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service from John Doberstein "

- Hustad5

John was great to work with. He knew what I was looking for and kept his eye out for the right car. I love my new car. John and poquet are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- Bubkel

Thanks, John, and everyone at Poquet Auto for making purchasing a new vehicle painless. We're very happy customers!!!! We look forward to working with all of you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience--Recommend!"

- Loyal Customer 12

Great experience, fair trade value, good pricing and easy transaction. Highly recommend, John- Dave- Sara and team. Every part of the transaction and search went smoothly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Martin , Sara at reception

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once John knew what I wanted, he contacted me within a week."

- Carolyn Boston

We bought my husband's car here years ago at the recommendation of a couple of friends. The vehicles are in fantastic shape with low miles and at a fair price. My latest purchase of a 2014 Honda Pilot was exactly what I was looking for. An older design, which is more truck like, and in great shape. I am looking forward to coming back in a couple of years when it is time to get my husband's next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- doctorfrenz

We've been longtime Poquet customers for service and repairs. Staff communicate well and always complete work in a timely and cost-effective manner. I recently brought my Volkswagen in for a repair. The technicians determined that $2,000+ work was needed, which didn't make sense on a 10-year-old car. We then switched gears to the sales side and worked with Brad, Shaun and John over the course of several days. They were patient with us as we drove various vehicles. Vehicle stock was amazing. We ultimately landed on a BMW SUV that is perfect for our needs. I was especially grateful for the loaner vehicle that they let me drive all week as we pondered our options. It sucks to have a broken car and then face a big purchase that we weren't planning on. The loaner allowed us to carry on life as usual as we worked toward a solution. In closing, we feel so grateful for everything that Poquet did for us over the past week and will remain loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Elling, Bradley Dybing

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of used car with John Doverstein"

- rheeter89

John was fantastic to work with, honest with questions and answers and did his best to make sure we were able to get what we wanted. Working through Poquet was great, John and his team were really responsive, quick with the work behind the scenes and their rates were incredibly competitive in the used car buying industry. I highly recommend them if you are shopping around looking for vehicles! Great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relaxed and enjoyable"

- Olsen301

John and Brad were very helpful and easy to work with! I asked lots of questions and they were very good at having the answers or finding them quickly. Car shopping is not generally a 'fun' thing to do but from inquiry to financing it was flawless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love this place"

- Lynnell

My auto mechanic recommended Poquet's Auto Sales when I told him I was looking for a good used car. We prefer to buy slightly used cars and then drive them for the next 10 years or so. Poquet's was perfect: a great selection of quality-used cars, thoroughly vetted by their mechanics; up-front pricing, no haggling. Our sales person, John Doberstein, listened to what we wanted and showed us plenty of options. I think we just became life-time customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$43,800

2015 Ram 1500

$30,200

2016 Jaguar XF

$44,800

2015 Volvo XC60

$29,800

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$31,800

2014 Lexus IS

$31,800

2015 Toyota Rav4

$21,800

2014 BMW X5

$39,800