About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Dye.
John Dye
John Dye,  Master Certified Internet Sales, San Tan Ford
5.0

John Dye

Master Certified Internet Sales

San Tan Ford

1429 E Motorplex Loop
Gilbert, AZ 85297

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for a long time- I have made a lot of close friends along the way. I enjoy giving advise to those that need it and are willing to learn. I am not your stereotypical car guy- I will respect your budget and move in the direction that is best for you. I am also a U.S.Army Veteran that enjoyed jumping out of "perfectly good" Airplanes for a number of years. I am a dog person, so if you have a dog we will talk about them! My wife and I have a daughter that resides in Oregon and has three children. So we are young Grand parents! We enjoy bicycling and all sports. We reside in Mesa, Arizona with our two Pit bull boys that will lick you death!!! My Family and I appreciate you taking the time to review me on this website. It is a great help to others that are nervous about going to a dealership to buy a car. I also do $100.00 referrals if the person that you refer buys from me!! I have customers that have pizza night each week from referrals alone!! Thank you!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

cars.com,dealer rater,Master certified Ford

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

72 Reviews of John Dye

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Love San Tan Ford"

- Helen Wheels

San Tan Ford dealership puts the customer first! John Dye was very helpful in my recent purchase of a Ford Escape. It was a quick and easy process. Go To San Tan Ford today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Helen, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 cars - 1 unlucky year"

- dtdrake

This is my second new car of 2018. After my old hunk of junk died, I bought a new car in Feb. In August a tree fell on my car totaling it. My first call was to the insurance company to file the claim, my second was to my contact at San Tan Ford. Without skipping a beat he and his team hit the ground running to get me a new car. Within 24 hours of the tree totaling my car they had new financing and a car picked out and waiting for me. The peace of mind knowing all that was set and ready to go is indescribable. I can't thank San Tan Ford enough for the amazing service I had gotten this year. I will def be back and have no problem telling everyone who will listen to go to San Tan Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a delight "

- poolguy

The success of any business start at the top with great leadership Tim Hovak. With that comes great and happy people. I first met Tim 20 years ago when he needed work on his swimming pool and over the next couple of years of friendship he got me over from GM to ford. Since 2002 I bought 6 ford products where he worked at another Ford dealership and 10 more after he came to San Tan. Plus over 50 referrals at San Tan alone. I'm 71 years old and have purchased hundreds of cars over the years at many dealership. The shopping experience here is far above any other dealership. Like my title says its "Always a delight".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Huglin, Jeffrey Ochs , Larry Nelson

Sep 20, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Ever!!!"

- Helen Wheels

I love San Tan Ford! Ask for John Dye! He was amazing, best car buying experience ever! Professional and courteous service! Shop and buy NOW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Back in an F150"

- BlueJeanF150

Walked on the lot and asked some salesman named “Greg” about certain features I was looking for in a new truck. He told me that I would just have to look through each truck on the lot. He handed me his card and said if I had any questions to come and find him. I threw his card in the back of one of his trucks. John Dye showed up, showed me the truck I asked for and made me a great deal! I would definitely buy from John and recommend him to anyone. They should probably fire “Greg”. He’s not the Ford Company that I’ve been accustomed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very positive "

- Patrick

John was very patient in guiding us to the purchase of the truck we are well satisfied with. We looked at essentially all the F150's on the lot, which took considerable time, and John maintained his good humor throughout. After a decision was reached, he was fundamental in working us through the negotiations to arrive at a fair price. There were others in the team who were helpful beyond measure in determining load capacities, additional needs such as bed covers, and in guiding through the electronics on the truck. Unfortunately I cannot remember their names, but they do have our thanks. The entire team was more than helpful. Please note that my lower than excellent rating on price is due to my sticker shock and not to competitive ratings. Service is not rated as this is an initial purchase, though the detailing of the truck was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Congratulations on your new truck, Patrick! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New F150"

- BlueJeanF150

I had spoke with John Dye through the internet sales website and headed to the dealership. When I arrived, I asked a salesperson (Greg) about a particular feature in the truck I wanted and he said that I would just have to look in ALL the trucks myself. He handed me his card and said if I had any questions, to come and find him. I threw the card on the ground. John Dye had called me before I walked off the lot and helped me find the truck I was looking for. John worked with me on price and I left with the truck I wanted at a good price. I would work with John again and recommend him to anyone. I don’t know if Greg still works there, probably not, but he should be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best experience ever"

- booper

John was very friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. Did not "play" the "jack my price" game I have received at other dealers. Even Earnhardt refused to sell me a car (with 750 credit rating). Thanks to John, especially for not having to wait ALL DAY! This was my best car buying experience ever in my 66 years. Thanks again! KC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Already a repeat customer and will be again!"

- GJP32

This is the second time I have leased a car from John Dye at San Tan Ford. Both times I completed the deal over the phone and only made one trip to the dealership to pick up my new vehicle. John is the consummate professional and does what's necessary to ensure the deal gets done. Easy, painless and a great experience. I will be back in three years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thanks for the great star-rating! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was the best experience ever!"

- Ford

Friendly environment no hassle just straight forward and honest. I was in my car in less then 2 hrs. John Dye is friendly and knowledgeable about what he is trying to sell you. This is my 2nd vehicle in 1 year and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

San Tan Ford responded

Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (1314 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$50,220

2018 Ford F-150

$47,585

2018 Ford F-150

$41,285

2018 Ford F-150

$51,750

2018 Ford Escape

$35,960

2018 Ford Flex

$31,570

2018 Ford Flex

$47,440

2018 Ford Escape

$30,390