Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Dye.
John Dye
John Dye at San Tan Ford
Refer Me
5.0

John Dye

Master Certified Internet Sales

San Tan Ford

1429 E Motorplex Loop
Gilbert, AZ 85297

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for a long time- I have made a lot of close friends along the way. I enjoy hearing about other peoples life experiences - the good and the bad- I truly enjoy what I do- - My wife and daughter are from Oregon - our 4 grandchildren reside there. I also have an Aunt and Uncle and cousin that reside here in the great state of Arizona! I like the format of dealerater because it give a potential client the opportunity to work with the person of their choice. We have all had bad experiences and this helps to alleviate most of them! I was also in the Military for 12 years as a Army Ranger- yes- I did jump out of what most people call perfectly good airplanes! I have alot of Veteran clients- most were before my time- My hat goes off to them! So please come see me- You will be taken care of with the utmost respect respect to not only your budget- but to you as a person. I have made alot of lifelong friends along the way with this attitude!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

cars.com,dealer rater,Master certified Ford

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

196 Reviews of John Dye

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third car from this location and many more to..."

- Oakpointetim

This is my third car from this location and many more to come. John Dye is definitely the guy you want to ask for. He’s very good at what he does. He’s looked out and cared for my family every time. Buying a car has never been more hassle free snd he has handled it from start to finish every time. This place is a 10/10!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve in finance

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Internet Sales with John Dye was outstanding. John was..."

- Clark

Internet Sales with John Dye was outstanding. John was very professional, knowledgable and caring. John wanted to address our needs and not push a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman John Dye was great--professional and fair. He's..."

- Shannon H.

Salesman John Dye was great--professional and fair. He's a veteran too, and veterans are my people. His boss, Billy Duffy (another veteran) was great too. The process was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Duffy, Mike Bleichert

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great assistance and help with finding exactly what we..."

- Carlhamm

Great assistance and help with finding exactly what we wanted in our truck and made a great deal on the trade in compared to want other companies were offering. Great service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

San Tan Ford responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer worked well with us to find the vehicle that..."

- cb

The dealer worked well with us to find the vehicle that we were looking for. The ordering process went well even though the length of time seemed a bit long. The salesman was pleasant to wrk with and stayed on top of the shipping process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2021

San Tan Ford responded

Hi, we're so happy we were able to help you out! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is fantastic to work with! He is knowledgeable on..."

- rcor

John is fantastic to work with! He is knowledgeable on the Mach-E and the order process. He was attentive to all my questions and updated me along the way. Great communication and very responsive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I met Kareen on my first visit and quickly realized this..."

- kg39c.km

I met Kareen on my first visit and quickly realized this was the family I wanted to buy my car from. John closed the deal and took over on Kareem's day off to get my vehicle setup and delivered- seamless transition. Everyone on staff that day was 5 stars, wish I could remember each name. My new Bronco is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kareem Vaughn

Mar 29, 2021

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Safe travels!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my 4th vehicle from John and couldn't be..."

- bprelectric

I just bought my 4th vehicle from John and couldn't be happier. He goes the extra mile for me every time. When I am ready for my next vehicle I will definitely go to John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to express my thanks to John Dye in sales for his..."

- jjasmine

I want to express my thanks to John Dye in sales for his patience, knowledge and going out of his way to help me. Also thanks to Andrew in the finance dept. They both went out of their way to make everything perfect. !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew in the Finance dept.

Mar 17, 2021

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about John and Andrew! At San Tan Ford, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super patient and quick to find me an affordable vehicle!..."

- Meagan.carroll

Super patient and quick to find me an affordable vehicle! Drove all the way from Tucson, absolutely worth the drive! The process was quick and he made it easy to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results

Dealership Inventory (913 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $44,590
2019 Ford Transit-350
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $44,590
2019 Ford Transit-350
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,040
2020 Ford EcoSport
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $71,025
2020 Ford Expedition Max
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,075
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $31,530
2020 Ford Mustang
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD