About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Ferrigno.
John Ferrigno
John Ferrigno, Service Advisor, Andrew Toyota
4.3

John Ferrigno

Service Advisor

Andrew Toyota

1620 West Silver Spring Drive
Milwaukee, WI 53209

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

10 Reviews of John Ferrigno

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quicmkly helpful"

- EJDRAWS Verified Customer

From the time I drove on the lot there was someone cruising about that I could contact or who contacted me for the next step in my visit to buy a used car with my specs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Beacham, Willie Willett

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ignition Coils"

- REED Verified Customer

Since my initial visit with the Service department I've been treated very well. All representatives are highly professional and very courteous. Prices are extremely less expensive than the Lexus dealership across the street and I feel I receive products and service of the same quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Brooke.billick Verified Customer

Andrew Toyota's service center makes it easy to schedule appointments. The service is prompt and the staff is courteous. The center should be considered for your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Wagner

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible service in the service department."

- andrewsterribleservice

Strongly recommended getting a second opinion before getting service work performed. Lack of knowledge and delivery on service seems to compound to the issues. No understanding of parts delivery schedule and no comprehensible reason(s).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best deal when I bought a new rav4"

- PatO

After checking three other dealers and getting the price down, Marc beat their price and found the car i wanted. I really wanted to use Andrew for the car since I have been a customer there since 1986, When it was Towne and then Schlesinger Toyota. My first Camry (1986) made it to 225K and my current Camry (2005) is at that now so I decided to get a new car just in case. Andrew's service has kept both cars well maintained. My two year dalliance with an Accord was not pleasurable. Marc kept me as a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service "

- Mai Lee

Denise showed me she cared about my car shopping experience and was constantly in contact with me. She made herself available. She was very friendly and very approachable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Good, Vince Miserendino , Denise McLean 5 star

Jul 05, 2018

Andrew Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and business. Best wishes, Kevin Burgher, GM

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very positive experience"

- Pam

Everyone was very helpful and positive when I went looking for a used car. They turned off the beeps for doors and trunk before I took my second test drive (those beeps are so annoying, especially in a campground ). No high-pressure sales tactics here, just sincere people who want to have happy (and repeat) Customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

Andrew Toyota responded

It is our pleasure to have assisted you! Thank you for being a part of the Andrew Toyota family. Best wishes, Kevin Burgher, General Manager

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and a job well done."

- Roellpj

Dan checked me in with a smile. I didn’t have an appointment. I had a dead battery. John Ferrigno took it from there. On a busy day they Cheched me in around 3:45 and I was checked out by 5pm. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rogers

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always helpful, Always clear, Always fine work"

- Linda Stephens

Andrew Toyota's Service Department, simply could not be better for me. They always do the work as quickly as possible. They're always clear about what needs to be done, and what they've done when the work is over. They let me know what the car might need in the coming months, and what they're monitoring that might eventually need work. They take me home and pick me up in their courtesy vehicle, if I'm unable to stay for the work. And, they treat me with courtesy of a high level. I could not feel safer nor happier with a service department than I am with Andrew Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2017

Andrew Toyota responded

THANK YOU! Your kind words truly warm our hearts, and that's why we're here. Going above and beyond and putting smiles on our customers faces makes our jobs extremely fulfilling. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next visit. All the best, Andrew Toyota Service Team

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"John Ferringno"

- Renea Michalski

John was great, he was ready and waiting for me when I got there, I had called said I was at the doctor, but on my way. He had the paperwork in hand as I pulled in, and in minutes I was in the waiting area and my car was off to get new tires. He came out with the inspection, went over everything with me. And within a hour I had new tires and a washed car! Told him I would be back for the next thing on my list soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,387

2019 Toyota Avalon

$40,476

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,886

2019 Toyota Avalon

$34,875

2019 Toyota Sienna

$42,499

2019 Toyota Sienna

$33,197

2019 Toyota Tundra

$42,695

2019 Toyota Sienna

$41,199