Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Gilani.
John Gilani
John Gilani, Sales Consultant, Honda of Staten Island
5.0

John Gilani

Sales Consultant

Honda of Staten Island

1232 Hylan Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10305

20 Reviews of John Gilani

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Gilani is the best"

- Li

He was able to get me the exact car that I wanted with the best deal. He is very knowledgeable and would definitely go to him for my next Honda purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Experience"

- benny455

John Gilani was amazing. He helped me get the best deal and he worked with me. He made sure I got the car with everything I wanted in it. Made sure i knew the features. I went in not expecting to buy a car but he presented the best deal. And what he couldn’t finish he finished up the next day. He did a amazing job. You couldn’t tell he was exhausted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are so pleased that John was able to help you get into the car that you wanted. Providing exceptional deals brings in fantastic customers such as yourself. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience with john gilani "

- chit

i like to deal with john Gilani he has too much knowledge. he is very helpful. and love to go to him in future too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda, and for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to John, and look forward to working with you further in the future.

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercdes "

- JCHonda

Working with John Gilani has been a wonderful experience. He is very patient and helpful, and I got the perfect car for me. I highly reccomend John G. to anyone looking for the perfect car! Thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and complete "

- Yeah okay

Salesman, John, was friends, knowledgeable, and not pushy. All questions were answered, all promises kept, delivery was timely. Support staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Ashkar

Nov 08, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your time spent with John and the rest of our sales team. We are happy to read you enjoyed working with us and we thank you for shopping Staten Island Honda!

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing,easy,fun"

- Harryk

Im a father of three kids and needed a nice suv for my kids. John Gilani helped put me in the perfect honda pilot. Excellent customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Hello Harry, thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with John. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda!

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific sales experience "

- Hondapro Alan

If you ever need to buy a honda. John is your guy to go too. He knows what he is doing and will put you in a car you love and it won’t hurt your wallet. He got me the car I wanted and I love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your experience with John on the lot, we will be sure to pass along the kind words! We are happy to hear you were able to get yourself your perfect care, and we hope to work with you again the next time you are in need!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car experience ever"

- Gary650

John gilani is one of the select few dealers who actually puts the customer before anything else. Definitely buying my next honda from him. He makes the car buying experience a breeze. Excellent customer service John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thanks for the positive feedback, Gary. We at Staten Island Honda were happy to help and are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service.

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellen Experience with John Gilani"

- Khan123

John Gilani gave me excellent service in finding the perfect Honda for me. I was able to communicate with him whenever I needed information. He was very helpful every step of the way and I am very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2017

Honda of Staten Island responded

Khan, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback! We are happy to hear you're loving your new car!

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experienced with John Gilani "

- Isnan

I? went to this dealer ship and I? bought new Honda . And first time I met John Gilani. He is very helpful. and gave me great customer service. And not pushy. Like to go again to him when ever I? wanna buy another or exchange my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2017

Honda of Staten Island responded

Isnan, thanks for sharing your recent experience with John Gilani at Staten Island Honda. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed his great customer service, and we appreciate your five stars! Congrats again on your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (707 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Accord

$29,476

2018 Honda Accord

$26,040

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Call for Price

2019 Honda Pilot

Call for Price

2018 Honda Civic

$25,791

2018 Honda Civic

$23,199

2019 Honda Insight

$23,245

2019 Honda Insight

$22,116