Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Gilani.
John Gilani
John Gilani at Honda of Staten Island
4.4

John Gilani

Sales Consultant

Honda of Staten Island

1232 Hylan Blvd
Staten Island, NY 10305

24 Reviews of John Gilani

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Gilani was the best. Very happy. Staten Island..."

- Victor R

John Gilani was the best. Very happy. Staten Island Honda. 2021 Passport We were in and out in 3 hours. My wife and I were very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Aoun , Mr Messina contacted Geico easy. Mr Beltran very nice both employees were excellent.

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love to visit .this dealership. I leased a car 4 times..."

- Nassef dewidar

I love to visit .this dealership. I leased a car 4 times from Honda Staten Island. This is my place. They are good people. The salesman, John Gilani was very helpful and very knowledgable. He was quick with the paperwork and overall was the best. I'm happy with my new Honda LX 2020. The best price online for New York and New Jersey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers/Lessees Beware!!!"

- patri20

You do not want to do business with these people! Not to mention the 2020 Accord is sub par compared to the older Accord models. Look elsewhere for a mid-size sedan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Ashkar

Jan 14, 2020

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are very sorry to read this review. We never want any of our customers to be disappointed. Please reach out to Randy at randy.milejski@sihonda.com or (718) 720-1100 so we can discuss this further.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you buying used please check everything even engines..."

- Abdalla67

If you buying used please check everything even engines air filter ,cabinet filter and even wiper blades have an experienced mechanic or body man after buying 2017 accord sport special edition I trusted that they checked everything but guess what I check the air filter completely dirty and very old also cabinet filter The first use of the windshield wipers totaled very bad I had to buy new ones my rear bumper by itself started separating from the sides by itself I don’t know why Before driving the car I had a small crack on my windshield the sales manager and sales person were tough with me until the branch manager interfered and accepted generously to replace it although it was not my fault and one of the guys who was driving it before delivery I’m sure cracked it the service guy who fixed it was so rude to me like I had a problem with him although I don’t know him and never met with him also they put a certified preowned sign on the front of the car but when you go there they say it’s not certified it’s used and for sale as it is OK so please inspect the vehicle very well and have a mechanic with you and the asked me for 1800$ more if I wanted the vehicle to be certified I took the car because the dealership is close to me and I don’t have the energy to shop around but I have to say that the branch manager is a very kind man Mr Randy I forgot I replaced my battery although when the car didn’t start many times and I went to maintenance they said it’s a good battery but the battery kept needing a boost then I decided to buy a new battery because this guy is maintenance Jeff made me worry to go there any more although my car still under warranty Abdalla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Gilani is the best"

- Li

He was able to get me the exact car that I wanted with the best deal. He is very knowledgeable and would definitely go to him for my next Honda purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Experience"

- benny455

John Gilani was amazing. He helped me get the best deal and he worked with me. He made sure I got the car with everything I wanted in it. Made sure i knew the features. I went in not expecting to buy a car but he presented the best deal. And what he couldn’t finish he finished up the next day. He did a amazing job. You couldn’t tell he was exhausted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are so pleased that John was able to help you get into the car that you wanted. Providing exceptional deals brings in fantastic customers such as yourself. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience with john gilani "

- chit

i like to deal with john Gilani he has too much knowledge. he is very helpful. and love to go to him in future too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda, and for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to John, and look forward to working with you further in the future.

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercdes "

- JCHonda

Working with John Gilani has been a wonderful experience. He is very patient and helpful, and I got the perfect car for me. I highly reccomend John G. to anyone looking for the perfect car! Thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and complete "

- Yeah okay

Salesman, John, was friends, knowledgeable, and not pushy. All questions were answered, all promises kept, delivery was timely. Support staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Ashkar

Nov 08, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your time spent with John and the rest of our sales team. We are happy to read you enjoyed working with us and we thank you for shopping Staten Island Honda!

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing,easy,fun"

- Harryk

Im a father of three kids and needed a nice suv for my kids. John Gilani helped put me in the perfect honda pilot. Excellent customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Hello Harry, thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with John. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (497 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $17,493

2017 Honda Accord

$17,493

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,988

2016 Honda CR-V

$16,988

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $20,633

2017 Honda CR-V

$20,633

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,319

2017 Honda Accord

$16,319

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,985

2018 Honda Accord

$18,985

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,210

2016 Honda CR-V

$17,210