Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Gowan.
John Gowan
John Gowan, Bankruptcy Auto Specialist, Matthews Motors Inc
5.0

John Gowan

Bankruptcy Auto Specialist

Matthews Motors Inc

11315 U.S. Hwy 70 West-Business
Clayton, NC 27520

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of John Gowan

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" The Best Salesman Ever"

- lpotts

Both Kim Miller & John Gowan made my buying experience the best one ever on yesterday. When I submitted the application online I was feeling a little doubtful, but I stepped out on faith. Within 20 minutes Kim called me and told me she had some good news and I had been approved. Kim immediately started helping me search for cars that were in my price range. It all seemed to be happening so fast and was still in disbelief until I walked onto the dealerships lot and John Gowan came up to me with such a warm and welcoming spirit. Everyone seemed to be so helpful. I love working with the people at Matthews Motors, this is actually the third car that I have brought from them. I will highly recommend Matthews Motors to anyone I know that's in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Miller

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sailing "

- Taniamrg

I'm not a big fan of the car buying experience, but John & Kim made the whole process smooth. John is not your "typical" sales guy! He's straight forward & NOT pushy. While on my test drive with John, he never made me feel like I was there to purchase the vehicle but more like I was there to experience the vehicle. The vehicle price wasn't the lowest around, but your people were the best to deal with! I do have one suggestion: Clean your vehicles on the inside. Most vehicles are not clean & it's hard for a buyer to get that excited feeling in a dirty vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership and excellent staff!"

- Chris and Lucy

This dealer had a very competent staff who were friendly and were welcoming. We purchased a Kia that met our needs and left these folks satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Fhylls

The staff at Matthews Motors - Clayton did an excellent job in making our car buying a great experience. We felt like John, Kim and Victoria were looking out for our best interest as with the purchase of our vehicle. We will without a doubt be recommending Matthews Motors to anyone that is in need of a vehicle. The staff is AWESOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly the help I needed with zero friction"

- ag007

I can't say enough about the quality of service delivered by the Matthews Motors team. John was earnest, engaged, and fully committed to getting me the vehicle I wanted at a more than fair price and finance term. I'll buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Tanaka

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You for the new truck John Gowan!"

- Happypeople56

John is a great salesman and it was a pleasure to meet him. He helped my husband get a new Ford F-150. Thank you so much John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every other dealership told me i could never trade..."

- Mmnapierjeep

I was recently informed that my girlfriend(visually impaired and relies on me entirely for transportation) had been given scholarships to ASU in the high mountains of NC. my vehicle was a 2010 chevy traverse. I loved my traverse, but a mountain car it most certainly was not. Every person i consulted told me that no bank would finance a trade due to my recent self-employed status and the amount still owed on my traverse. Well the day came when my search focused upon the clayton area, where i first came to matthews motors, the very place where i had obtained my traverse. Within less than 10 minutes all of my fears began to calm, because within ten minutes of entering the dealership, i was not only informed that i was approved, i was informed my interest rate would be much lower than on my previous purchase. They also went out of their way, spending every resource they had, to get me a manageable payment and a down payment option that was actually possible for someone in my current financial transitionary phase. I was terrified about never being able to get a suitable car for the mountains. I expected to leave with bad news but thanks to the insanely hard work of the people of matthews motors, i left with a smile on my face and a 2017 jeep awd with only 9k mileage. Needless to say, if you're in trouble and terrified like i was, go to matthews motors FIRST. I promise they will be able to find a way to help you. If they could help me with such incredible results, they can help anybody. Their salespeople are so energetic and attentive, and the finacier is a straight-up money sorceress who can manage to find the right lender for anyone. Like i said, if they managed to help me so easily, i know they can help anyone. You won't find a single dealership anywhere around with the kind of service you'll find at matthews....trust me, i looked around. I would reccomend this dealership to anyone in financial crisis all the way up to someone looking to buy their tenth sportscar. They offer lifetime warrantys that go far beyond any i haveever heard of, as well as a maintenance plan that was pretty much the best i could find in the country. I will never buy a car anywhere else, no matter where life may take me. It's worth the drive to clayton purely because of the personal and dedicated service you will receive there. If i could rate them 100 stars, i would. They saved my career and helped secure my girlfriend's future. If it weren't for matthews motors I would be stuck with a car that would be undrivable for half of the year...but now i have an amazing vehicle with the perfect build and powertrain to be perfectly usable all year in my new mountain home. They not only did their work well for me, but they did GOOD work, and for that i am so grateful. Again, if you're worried like i was, go tell them your story and tell them what you need. They did so much more for me than i could ever have expected. They will do the same for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Miller, Carlos Medrano

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Carmen A.

The Dealership went above and beyond. Great Experience. They Took the time to go over the vehicle and the Options. I would highly recommend this dealership. Carmen A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Miller, Carlos Medrano, Ken Lorbacher

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence Service"

- t1one1

I never felt like home in this dealership, people are cheerful, courteous, professional, and just good genuine service. We bought two vehicles and will continue to buy from them. 😎👊🏾😍 Todd Davis My experience with this dealership was a life saving blessing to our family after some life struggles, bankruptcy and all around transitioning Ms. Gale and her team of professional caring and courteous workers once again assisted us . I recommend this dealership to anyone because they truly are the walking man's friend. Ms. Sonya James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Matthews, Ken Tanaka

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good job"

- mhodom1949 Verified Customer

My experience at Matthew Motors was excellent. All the sales staff were knowledgeable and professional. Especially John who brought the coffee. Ha! I highly recommend Matthew Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Medrano, Izaiah Gentry

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$25,988

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$16,588

2017 Kia Optima

$18,988

2015 Kia Cadenza

$15,888

2017 BMW X3

$27,988

2016 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$18,488

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$14,783

2014 Jeep Patriot

$10,788