Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Knotts.
John Knotts
John Knotts at Bob Hook Chevrolet
5.0

John Knotts

Commercial Sales and Leasing

Bob Hook Chevrolet

4144 Bardstown Rd
Louisville, KY 40218

Like all kinds of exercise.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

21 Reviews of John Knotts

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Knotts was professional and extremely helpful. No..."

- Joan R

John Knotts was professional and extremely helpful. No high pressure sales but friendly and laid back. He delivered the van to my home and then delivered my license plate to my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your van, Joan! We are so happy to know of the great care provided by John. If there is anything else we can assist with, please feel free to let our team know. We are always happy to be of assistance. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your satisfaction. If there is anything else we can help with, let us know. Our team is here for you!

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Knotts was fantastic to work with, kept me updated..."

- Mike @ Rogers Construction

John Knotts was fantastic to work with, kept me updated throughout the entire process. No pressure sales. I Drove from St.Louis and they had everything ready for me when I arrived. Even offered to pick me up from airport if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Jul 10, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Congratulations, Mike! We are so happy to know of the great care provided by John. If there is anything else we can assist with, please feel free to let our team know. We are always happy to be of assistance. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your satisfaction. Enjoy!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and very prompt care! Highly recommended!"

- athena.vinylfanatic

John Knotts was very helpful and the entire team took great care of me whilst buying 2 vehicles for our fleet! Thanks! I will be back for my next fleet vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Congratulations and thank you for the great review, Athena. We will be sure to thank John and the rest of the team for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- riversedgecanoe

John Knotts was a pleasure to work with. We worked over the phone with John, and then drove about 140 miles to pick up a used Ford Transit for our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Mitchell

Jun 29, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

We are happy to know that you had a good car-buying experience with us and with the help of John! We look forward to any future visits!

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When we buy another one, it will also come from Bob Hook."

- Thomas K.

Bought a used 2017 Ford F350 off the commercial lot, dealt with John Knotts, absolutely 0 bulls***. Price was right, super great place to buy from, did exactly what I ask and did it quickly. Like title says when we buy another the thought wont even cross my mind to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thomas, thank you for sharing your five-star experience with our team! John was happy to assist you. Congratulations on your 2017 Ford F-350! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to serve you again for your future vehicle needs.

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Transit 150"

- andrew

I told John Knotts what we were looking for, and he delivered. Van was "as described", and had all the racking already installed. Paperwork completed in a flash during COVID. Great Job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Andrew, we are glad to know you had a great van-buying experience with John. Congratulations and thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet for all of your vehicle needs.

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevy 5500"

- karpaul5

We will definitely go back to Bob Hook for our commercial needs. This transaction was easy. We complied with social distancing and still got the equipment I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! It was a pleasure to work with you. Our customer satisfaction and safety is our number priority. We look forward to working with you in the future. Stay safe.

April 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"just to said great"

- amadorjl05

John Knotts was the perfect salesman for me. He wasn’t pushy, didn’t use clever sales talk, and was able to work with me to get the deal...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that you do not feel pressured. We are lucky to have an John on our team. We appreciate you choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet & we thank you for your patience.

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Knotts was the perfect salesman for me. He wasn’t..."

- Tony

John Knotts was the perfect salesman for me. He wasn’t pushy, didn’t use clever sales talk, and was able to work with me to get the deal I was hoping for. He also went the extra mile in maintaining a safe and healthy atmosphere during the corona virus pandemic. As a nurse, I appreciated his respect to follow our Governors guidelines during this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Tony, your five star review is greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that you do not feel pressured while keeping them safe during this COVID-19 Pandemic. We are lucky to have John on our team. We appreciate you choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet & we hope you enjoy your new purchase!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great working with john this is the second vehicle I've..."

- Crossfit

Great working with john this is the second vehicle I've bought and worked with john on. Made the whole process easy even took me to my house to get a vehicle I was trading in. Recomend him and the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with our team! John was happy to assist you with the purchase of your second vehicle. Congratulations and thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to serve you again for your future vehicle needs.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $38,974

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$38,974

used 2017 GMC Savana 2500 car, priced at $53,000

2017 GMC Savana 2500

$53,000

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,919

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,919

used 2017 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$21,000

used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $12,500

2018 Kia Soul

$12,500

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $40,529

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$40,529