About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John McCarthy.
John McCarthy
John McCarthy, Finance Manager, Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

John McCarthy

Finance Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of John McCarthy

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worth the drive "

- KRcaptiva Verified Customer

Had been to another dealer and car they had advertised wasn’t at that dealership . Was at other location. After bad experience decided to drive out to Sapaugh. Was immediately greeted and welcomed. Salesman (FISH) was outstanding. A car I was thinking about was already sold . Unlike the other place that just said don’t have that car Fish came up with other choices. He ended up finding the perfect car for me . He is a great salesman and went out of his way to make me happy. It is well worth the drive to Sapaugh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, Dave Fisher , Not sure if Dave fisher is Fish. Fish is who I want to give kuddos to

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- Ashhouse1 Verified Customer

Everything went fast and easy. My sales man was very nice. No complaints. I was very satisfied with my experience. I recommend Sapaugh to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, Mike Daugherty

Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- tbutenschoen Verified Customer

Angie was so helpful and found just the right truck for us. Very patient and friendly. We'll be back to see Angie at Sapaugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Wright

Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Purchased 2008 Corvette "

- vrnrckr Verified Customer

Tom Watson was very good to us. Had the car ready when we got there. Answered all our questions , made the deal and got us on the road with the Corvette. Was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer

Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review. We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Take care. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These guys are awesome!"

- brownsville89 Verified Customer

Mike was great got everything done quick and had the paperwork & car ready to go. Even got a deal on the car for buying out right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, Mike Daugherty

Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent professionalism. "

- Freeze11

The crew at Sapaugh are experienced professionals who uphold the traditions established by Larry. They display respect and poise when dealing with customers. The environment is welcoming. The smiles and attitudes are captivating for operating in the competitive business of selling cars. It's delightful to buy a car without any pressure or coercion. Everyone my wife and I had contact with was genuinely devoted to their responsibilities throughout the process of closing our deal. From John McCarthy who had us sign a hundred papers, our salesman Steve Ermer, sales manager Kirk Linderer, to the porter who detailed our new car, down to the cleaning lady who chatted for a moment while we waited after hours for the others who were so busy. A special shoutout Steve Ermer who worked tirelessly to find our "perfect fit"... Thank you Steve......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new car! Sapaugh Motors would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

February 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect transaction, even with long distance"

- Alex

I recently purchased an almost new Silverado from Sapaugh and could not be more impressed. I needed a specific vehicle configuration, so had been looking all over the country (I live in New York). Angie, John, and their team flawlessly covered the items you would normally look for: honesty, professionalism, excellent product without surprises, fair price. But they also went beyond what was required to make the long-distance factor work. In short, I'll be considering a trip all the way back to Herculaneum for my next vehicle. If you live in the area, and even if you don't, give these folks a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Wright

Feb 08, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Alex, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Sapaugh Motors from quite a distance to do your business. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

October 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Smooth Process"

- Sharon A McCartney

We had a very positive experience with this dealership and the salesman Steve Ermer. We had stopped in dealership and told Steve what we were looking for. He called me the next day as someone had traded in a car that I was looking for. He was not pushy and sent pictures and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Steve Ermer and this dealership if you are needing to buy a vehicle. John McCarthy handled our paperwork. He was very friendly and prompt on getting all the forms printed and signed so we could take our new vehicle home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ermer

Oct 28, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Sharon, thanks for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for including standard-setting customer service from Steve and John. We appreciate you for your recommendation as well. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to meeting all your future auto needs the next time you need us. Thanks again. Warm regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle "

- Cbentley

Excellent service! We bought a brand new Buick Encore and I couldn't be happier with our purchase! Steve is the best salesman we have ever worked with. He listens to what you want and gives you just that! We definitely won't be using another dealership for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ermer

Jul 13, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Steve was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

February 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal with Phenomenal Service as a Bonus"

- Gray Malibu

I haven't had the best experience when buying in vehicle in the past. That was the past. Sapaugh didn't have exactly what I wanted but Steve Ermer wouldn't let me settle. He kept looking, found the perfect car for me and I got a great deal. I had a payment amount that I couldn't exceed and my payment is actually less than that amount. He stayed after closing hours to set up the OnStar, connect my phone and go over all the cars features. Going above and beyond must be Steve's motto because that's the kind of service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ermer

Feb 25, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Steve was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-931-0055

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (788 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

N/A

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

N/A

2018 Buick Regal

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon

N/A