Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John McCarthy.
John McCarthy
John McCarthy at Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me
4.9

John McCarthy

Finance Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me

179 Reviews of John McCarthy

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are extremely happy to be repeat customers of Sapaugh..."

- kklouzek Verified Customer

We are extremely happy to be repeat customers of Sapaugh GMC. Rich Konold and Mike Kinney are the best people to work with in selecting your next vehicle. They work within your budget and help you make decisions based on your needs and wants. The service department is very well run and efficient especially if you plan to wait in their comfortable waiting room and June will keep you updated on the status of your vehicle while you wait. On a scale 1-10 Sapaugh is a strong 12.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Konold, Kevin Leitterman, Mike Kinney , June the service coordinator is a 5 star

May 03, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! At Sapaugh Motors, our team strives to deliver an excellent experience and find you a vehicle that works within your budget. We hope to be of service to you again in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with anything else! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The transaction to buy a new truck went smooth everything..."

- schrader0 Verified Customer

The transaction to buy a new truck went smooth everything was as said it would be. I will recommend them to others. Thanks for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben McFarland, Bryan Ogle

Apr 26, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty good experience, was happy with the value given on..."

- wesleygllm Verified Customer

Pretty good experience, was happy with the value given on the trade-in. It took a while to get everything finalized; but other than that was a good experiance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carla Talbert, Kevin Leitterman

Apr 26, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Will not return for further purchases. Communication was..."

- Unknown Verified Customer

Will not return for further purchases. Communication was terrible as was service. Sales rep decent management definitely needs work. Bout a truck that would not pass inspection nor would they fix it sold it as is wholesale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, Carla Talbert

Apr 20, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback. We strive as a company to be perfect in all of our interactions, but there are always instances when perceptions are not aligned. We would love to discuss this further with you directly. Could we discuss this in person or on the phone as I want to give this personal attention ? Sincerely Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was my first time going to the dealership. it was a..."

- roykennedy_77 Verified Customer

It was my first time going to the dealership. it was a great experience it was a lot easier than what I thought. they worked with me I will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sapaugh Chevy Buick GMC is not only a great new car..."

- woofman0 Verified Customer

Sapaugh Chevy Buick GMC is not only a great new car dealership they are also top of the line for pre-owned .Greg Jones and Blake Shelton see them if you are in need of a quality new or pre-owned .they will treat you right..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie and Dave do great work always enjoy working with..."

- afehlk57 Verified Customer

Leslie and Dave do great work always enjoy working with them can't wait to get another car are truck from them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is not a better dealership or better group of..."

- jtastad Verified Customer

There is not a better dealership or better group of people to purchase a vehicle. Kirk, Rich, and John were terrific from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, Rich Konold

Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Habitat for Humanity was in need of a small box truck for..."

- davecrumponline Verified Customer

Habitat for Humanity was in need of a small box truck for the local Re-Store. We had a time limit and only had so much money to spend due to a wonderful grant from the Jefferson Foundation. We all spoke with several local dealers to help us with no results. Finally we got to speak directly with Mr. Sapaugh. He said no worries and put Kirk Linderer and a couple of others on the task. Within the week, Mr. Sapaugh called and and said they found us a wonderful low mileage truck and luckily below our budget. Thanks to everyone at Sapaugh's that helped our local charity so we can serve others and build homes for hard working worthy families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs, as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Awesome buying experience ~ Jim Haar was very..."

- astilady_62 Verified Customer

Awesome buying experience ~ Jim Haar was very accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process from start to finish, will defiantly recommend to family & friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $71,319

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$71,319

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $13,690

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$13,690

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,074

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,074

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $47,223

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$47,223

used 2017 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $24,885

2017 Cadillac ATS

$24,885

new 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $45,974

2020 Cadillac XT4

$45,974