Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Nelson.
John Nelson
John Nelson at Land Rover Schaumburg
Refer Me
4.8

John Nelson

General Manager

Land Rover Schaumburg

920 W Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60194

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

56 Reviews of John Nelson

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent by sales team and finance..."

- Robles92 Verified Customer

Service was excellent by sales team and finance department. A smooth transaction and I will look to buy from this dealership again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lev Akdemir, Raul Tomsa , Ronnie Robles

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always a pleasure doing business with Land Rover..."

- LR review

It is always a pleasure doing business with Land Rover Schaumburg. John Nelson, Manager and Patrick Lecinski, client advisor, go above and beyond to make the customer happy! I would highly recommend....Great people to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Lecinski

Apr 29, 2021

Land Rover Schaumburg responded

Thank you for the five stars

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlo and Hunter were great and very helpful. Also, the..."

- Dixon123 Verified Customer

Carlo and Hunter were great and very helpful. Also, the manager is great. I am glad to be a part of the Schaumburg Jaguar family. I am looking forward to doing future business with the great staff there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Csavoy

Apr 29, 2021

Land Rover Schaumburg responded

We appreciate the feedback on your experience

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"we bought 3 range rovers at the time we were charged 2500..."

- SUNNY.SSTRUCKING Verified Customer

we bought 3 range rovers at the time we were charged 2500 to hold the trucks we were buying no refund yet asked so many times and suppose to get our rims coated black also asked so many time no response

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Land Rover Schaumburg responded

Please contact John Nelson at 847-252-7800 to assist.

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department was not honest with me about work that..."

- YVT6195 Verified Customer

Service department was not honest with me about work that needed to be repaired. My service visits with false results both times. Firestone, information of wheel alignment was proff that service at Schaumburg did not give me a true reading of alignment. I complain to John, Raul about the situation, was at service yesterday got a incomplete reading Steve in service tried to compromise a incomplete reading I did not except it cause reading was in red. So Raul got involved the Alignment reading came back a second time serviced in Green. But I was not sure if work was completed. So this morning I took my 2016 QX80 to Berman infinity in Chicago the Alignment reading came back incomplete again saying the left rear was not in specification so Berman did the third Alignments on the Same vehicle. I have all Alignments from Landrover, Berman, Firestone. Berman got it right. At my expense. This problem was notice first day of purchase and Landrover service department is terrible maybe cause it's not a Jaquar, or Rangerover 1. Steve in service need more training in customer service. Bad 2. Raul ast sale Manager exspessed to me he was not knowledgeable on service work. But need to understand being in charge, failed customer service falls in his responsibility as being a manager. Never tell buyers that you not sure of auto care when people spending there hard earn money. Can't say everyone receives bad service but I did!!!! Apples don't fall far from the tree If you no what I mean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raul Tomsa, Stephen Pavlik , Sales Rep Angela was outstanding Lous finance was outstanding bot individuals are 5 star customer service

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love our new Land Rover! Nick was a fantastic sales..."

- Pete.casady44 Verified Customer

We love our new Land Rover! Nick was a fantastic sales guy who listened to our needs and delivered! We would recommend Zeigler to anyone looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great pleasure working with John Nelson and..."

- Agunia21

It was a great pleasure working with John Nelson and Jacqueline Easley. Amazing people, very helpful and friendly. They really care about their customers and will do everything to make sure you are satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Easley

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure environment and our personal experience was..."

- MICHAEL.EESLEY Verified Customer

No pressure environment and our personal experience was extremely positive. With the advanced technical components in the new Range Rovers we were pleased that Adam Reed provided an exceptional tutorial on our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Reed

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was quite pleased with the service. Everyone was..."

- teddee63 Verified Customer

I was quite pleased with the service. Everyone was pleasant to deal with. The work was done efficiently The service agent was very thorough and explained everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience by far! Was able to do..."

- NAOMITVILLA Verified Customer

Best car buying experience by far! Was able to do everything virtually and Mike handled everything else I was able to come in and sign everything which made the process seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Buedel, James Russo

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $31,959
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car, priced at $66,959
2020 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $130,720
2021 Land Rover Range Rover
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car, priced at $58,375
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,575
2017 BMW X1
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Jaguar F-PACE car, priced at $61,525
2021 Jaguar F-PACE
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD