John Phillips
John Phillips at Morong-Falmouth
Refer Me

John Phillips

Brand Consultant for Mazda, VW and Audi

Morong-Falmouth

US Rt 1
Falmouth, ME 04105

Contact Me
5.0
98 Reviews

Hi, I’m John Phillips and my goal is to help you tailor the car buying process to fit your specific needs. Whether you are in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle, I will help you become an informed and savvy buyer. Morong Falmouth is the oldest Volkswagen dealer in Maine and the second oldest VW dealer in the USA. I strive to provide you a stellar and professional buying experience for new VW’s, Mazda’s and Audi’s and all pre-owned brands.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Audi Brand Specialist

VW Certified Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

98 Reviews

Write a Review

98 Reviews of John Phillips

May 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John and Jordan were really great and easy to work with. Made the whole process painless! More

by joebedard82
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lee Bolduc

March 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle through Morong (sitting on Rt. 1 in Falmouth, I had the preconceived notion that we couldn't afford to shop there). I was pleasantly surprised by the attent More

by lbelden
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased 2017 Honda Civic Sedan from Morong Falmouth and worked with John Phillips on my first car purchase journey. Even though I thought that this process is a very complicated process from what I saw More

by Sarabedel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I've driven Audis for the last 20 years, so when my most recent lease (initiated in my old dealership in upstate NY) was at an end, I came to Morong. John Phillips and the entire staff were extremely knowle More

by kelting49
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lee Bolduc

February 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with John and he made everything so easy. I made an appt to come look at a vehicle, it was already warmed up when I got there and in no time I was driving away in my new vehicle! Great service and v More

by Lizzym79
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Pullen

January 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John, David and Jordan were fantastic helping us get our new vehicle! John was super patient and kept us updated while our vehicle was being built and helped answer any questions we had after the sale. A+ S More

by adrianrmendes
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John is a pleasure to work with, is quick to respond, never applied any pressure like most other dealership sales personnel do, and always has the best interest of the customer in mind. This is our seco More

by Tim Hilden
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John P. was so helpful every step of the way ! I wouldn’t hesitate to refer friends and relatives to buy a car from him ! More

by acurran
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have purchased two cars from John. He is professional, attentive and very pleasant to work with. His constant communication via email and phone made the process much easier. Both visits to the dealership More

by Mphillips3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was outstanding to work with on an out of state purchase of a 2021 RS6. From initial order placement to delivery I was always kept up to date, even down to a video of the car being unloaded. Very p More

by marc.j.demaio
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $46,205
2022 Volkswagen ID.4
new
Glacier White exterior
AWD
new 2022 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,840
2022 Mazda CX-9
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Porsche 718 Boxster car, priced at $59,970
2017 Porsche 718 Boxster
used
White exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack car, priced at $22,940
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
used
Silk Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive