Vicentiu Marcu
Vicentiu Marcu at Morong-Falmouth

Vicentiu Marcu

Sales Specialist

Morong-Falmouth

US Rt 1
Falmouth, ME 04105

5.0
116 Reviews

I was born and raised in the countryside of Romania. I spent my spare time horseback riding and tending my vineyard. At university, I studied business administration and economics and have my masters degree in management and marketing. I travelled back and forth from the US to Romania after graduation, working various seasonal jobs. I mostly worked in finance and hospitality. I moved to the United States permanently after marrying my wife on Chebeague Island in Maine. Now, I live five minutes down the road from Morong Falmouth and am happy to be a part of the Morong Family. My favorite childhood car was an old Moskvich, when my passion for cars began. I love horses and horsepower. I enjoy all things nature, whether I'm driving down a scenic US road or riding my horse through the Romanian woods. I look forward to helping people in their search for a new vehicle. "Price is what you pay. Value is what you get."

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Certified Sales Specialist

Volkswagen Master - Volkswagen Elite Sales Training Graduate (VEST)

116 Reviews of Vicentiu Marcu

September 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vici was tremendously helpful throughout the entire process, and was patient even as I weighed my options and changed my mind several times! More

by xx
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best experience ever. Vici is amazing. We love the new car and are very happy. More

by benmitchelllewis
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman, Vici, was great to work with, took the time to explain all about our CX5 that we ordered. When it arrived at the dealer he called and we set up a time to pick it up. When we arrived at Morong More

by read.home
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is nice place you can go then get treated well the dealership’s nice customer service are fine More

by uuwizeye91
\
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vicentiu was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and he was a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend anyone interested in purchasing from Morong in Falmouth work with Vicentiu. More

by tjctjor2
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dunham

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vic was a great salesman. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and did all he could to make sure we got the car we wanted. More

by rysimpala
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lee Bolduc

September 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very positive experience. Made buying a new car easy and painless. Staff was very friendly and helpful and not pressuring. More

by luannezurlo
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lee Bolduc

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I landed at this dealership after checking with most Porsche dealers in the New England area. Every dealer was charging a ridiculous mark up value over MSRP but not Morong. I had the opportunity to work More

by Balaaji
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Menapace, Dan Dunham

September 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vicentiu is the reason we bought the car. He is the best car person I have ever worked with. Thank you so much! More

by benmitchelllewis
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great! Vici was wonderful and so very helpful. Very responsive and kind to us and our kids! More

by francesladd12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $46,205
2022 Volkswagen ID.4
new
Glacier White exterior
AWD
used 2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack car, priced at $22,940
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
used
Silk Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,840
2022 Mazda CX-9
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Porsche 718 Boxster car, priced at $59,970
2017 Porsche 718 Boxster
used
White exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive