Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Runia.
John Runia
John  Runia at Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park
Refer Me
5.0

John Runia

sales

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park

8100 West 159th Street
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Internet Sales Expert

Ford and Lincoln Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of John Runia

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciated the experience at Joe Rizza Ford. My sales..."

- FETHERLINGC Verified Customer

I appreciated the experience at Joe Rizza Ford. My sales person was willing to work on my sale on his day off which showed dedication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kassanitz

Dec 29, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with our experience at Joe Rizza..."

- EOLSON173 Verified Customer

We were very pleased with our experience at Joe Rizza Ford. Our salesman John was very nice, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. The price of the car was way under KBB. The price was straight forward with no hidden fees like some other dealers. We had a great experience and we would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience, it brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and..."

- Julianna Verified Customer

John was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! I wanted to see the car they advertised online and it was exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from John and the rest of the Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 5th car from Rizza. They ALWAYS find us the..."

- FAMTAP Verified Customer

This is our 5th car from Rizza. They ALWAYS find us the perfect car to fit our budget. We are customers for life! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kassanitz

Sep 03, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Hi and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was great. The staff was friendly and..."

- AJONES182 Verified Customer

The service was great. The staff was friendly and professional. I will commend this dealership to a friend or coworker. The service department was great as well. I dropped my car off to have the stain guard applied to my car. The loaner car was ready. I was in and out in 10 mins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Bon, Joe LaFemina

Sep 03, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person was helpful and did not pressure me to..."

- LAF Verified Customer

Sales person was helpful and did not pressure me to purchase something I do not want. Finance department was efficient. The dealership was very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Bon

Sep 02, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

May 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of 2014 Ford Fusion SE Ecco Boost"

- afpo60

My experience of phone conversations with John Runia as a result of my internet inquiry were handled with respect and professionalism. The vehicle I had chosen was ready on the date I requested since I was out of state. Bill Kassanitz handled the sale on day of purchase with, also, professionalism and respect. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kassanitz

May 19, 2014

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for dropping by to leave this great review! I'm so happy to hear you received top-notch service from our sales team, and I hope that you are enjoying your 2014 Ford Fusion SE! John and Bill will be thrilled to hear you kind words and know that their professionalism was recognized by you. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In the meantime, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer specials and other fun stuff. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

February 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We were looking to purchase a red 2014 Kia Soul Plus or..."

- bellablues

We were looking to purchase a red 2014 Kia Soul Plus or Exclaim with particular options, I received a prompt response from John Runia as soon as the vehicle arrived at your location. I contacted John and we reviewed the two vehicles that were in stock. I made arrangements to come into the dealership and John told me if he was unavailable to ask for his associated Joe. Due to weather conditions I had to delay my visit for a few days. Upon my arrival I requested to see John and was told the John was not in due to an illness but Joe would assist me. Joe was very helpful and he introduced me Hamde Nassar who was the best salesman I've ever encountered. He immediately showed me a new Kia and told me about the two models that I was interested, he explained that the Plus was a better fit to what we were seeking. I explained the car was for my daughter. Hamde immediately asked if I'd like to take the car to my daughter's work since she was unavailable to come in. Hamde got the car ready immediately and off I went to show my daughter the car she was dreaming of. When I got back to the dealership Hande was waiting and truly interested if my daughter liked the car. We began to work on purchasing the car. Everyone person at Joe Rizza Kia especially Hamde Nassar made purchasing our new car a pleasant experience. I will recommend anyone looking to purchase a new/used vehicle to Joe Rizza Dealership. I will also refer them to Hamde who truly made our purchase the most enjoyable experience. Outstanding customer service! Great job everyone!! Sincerely, Diane McPeek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamde Nassar , Joe Internet Sales

Feb 27, 2014

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

It is such a pleasure to read this outstanding review about your recent purchase at our dealership, Diane. Thanks so much for taking the time to share these kind words and recommendation! Our number one goal is to ensure that each customer leaves our dealership 100 percent satisfied. I am pleased to hear that our entire team was able to provide you with such excellent customer service and find you a great new Kia to suit your needs. We hope you will come back and see us again for anything you may need in the future! Best, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

July 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Was looking for a new car. Received a call from the..."

- dfeithen4

Was looking for a new car. Received a call from the internet department, quoted me on what I was looking for, emailed quoted, followed up. Appreciated the service received during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John/Joe Internet Dept, Adam A sales

August 26, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Extremely helpful. Bent over to get me the car I wantef..."

- jconnolly9

Extremely helpful. Bent over to get me the car I wantef for a great price. All employees i dealt with were extremely friendly. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Runia

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

new 2019 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $39,980

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$39,980

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,024

2019 Ford Ranger

$32,024

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,196

2020 Ford Edge

$37,196

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,728

2020 Ford Escape

$19,728

new 2020 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $77,848

2020 Lincoln Navigator

$77,848

new 2020 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $34,315

2020 Lincoln MKZ

$34,315