Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
John Sullivan
John Sullivan at Stamford Hyundai
Refer Me

John Sullivan

Finance Manager

Stamford Hyundai

85 Magee Avenue
Stamford, CT 06902

Contact Me
4.8
49 Reviews
4.8

49 Reviews

Write a Review

49 Reviews of John Sullivan

November 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From my first phone call to delivery of my vehicle, I..."

- Doug T

From my first phone call to delivery of my vehicle, I have NEVER been so impressed with the professionalism and honesty at any dealership. I will do what I can to refer any of my friends in the market for a new car to Ferdous Ara. She was great. I will absolutely be a repeat customer. _Doug T

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

We're very pleased to hear about your experience! Thank you for choosing to purchase with us!

November 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was excellent. I admire Ferdous's work and..."

- Mikhail Golod

My experience was excellent. I admire Ferdous's work and appreciate it so much. Best wishes to Ferdous Ara. I love my 2022 Hyundai Elantra. This is my 2nd purchase and I will be back again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ferdous Ara

Nov 24, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

Congratulations, Mikhail, and thank you for being a return customer!

October 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasant experience,Yousif, Mario and John were..."

- Tdr

It was a pleasant experience,Yousif, Mario and John were very nice and accommodating. They made the process very easy. I would definitely recommend friends and relatives who were interested in leasing or purchasing a Hyundai to visit Stamford Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yousif Yousif, Mario Marini

Nov 01, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

We are very grateful for your recommendation! Thank you for your business!!

October 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Stamford Hyuandai. I got my 1st new car there many..."

- MsNique715

I love Stamford Hyuandai. I got my 1st new car there many years ago. Hyundai is taking over the roads no matter where i go i see at least 6 of them. They are very a nice and affordable car. I took my 2 oldest daughters to get their first new car from Stamford Hyuandai. We are a Hyuandai family for life 💜

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Jones, Phillip Bergeron, Dave Martinich , I forgot the name of the guy in finance so i gave them all 5 stars. They deserve it anyway.

Oct 29, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

We love this story! Congratulations to your daughters! We hope the family tradition continues! Thank you!!

October 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Sullivan misrepresented the wheel & tire coverage...."

- SullivanTrickedUs

John Sullivan misrepresented the wheel & tire coverage. Felt like a throwback to purchasing cars 20 years ago. Trevor, on the other hand, was terrific.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Delmore

Oct 18, 2021

SullivanTrickedUs responded

Your statement "We're sorry if you felt that John was unclear..." is not an apology for the wrong action. Rather it is a veiled attempt to continue to misrepresent what occurred. He wasn't unclear. He was perfectly clear. His clear statement was untrue. I should never have been put in a position where I had to cancel the coverage. Additionally, "We do our best..." is another feint and an obvious effort to duck accountability. You have an absolute responsibility to fully vet and correctly represent programs you sell to your customers.

Oct 18, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

We're sorry if you felt that John was unclear in his description in any way. We do our best to review all programs fully, and customers are always welcome to cancel warranty coverage at any time.

October 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy. my salesperson, is great, He was thorough and very..."

- lisacaporizzo

Andy. my salesperson, is great, He was thorough and very accommodating. I love my new Hyundai Elantra and highly recommend Andy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Constantinou

Oct 15, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Elantra, Lisa, and thank you very much for your recommendation!!

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai salesperson exceptionally curtious and..."

- Helenpelekanos

Hyundai salesperson exceptionally curtious and professional on all levels. Process was conducted in a timely fashion and answered all inquiries strait forwarded and satisfactory

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McQuade

Sep 21, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure!

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience leasing our car with Ferdous,..."

- Ivowerneck

It was a great experience leasing our car with Ferdous, she gave us a great support in finding the right car for our family! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ferdous Ara

Aug 23, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

So glad to hear this! Thank you for trusting Ferdous with this purchase!

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Andrew was excellent and we were very..."

- cindy.pucci.cp

Working with Andrew was excellent and we were very pleased with the purchase as well as the quick service! We were pleased with the customer service as well as the purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

Thank you! It was Andrew's pleasure to help!

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service as always. We have been a dedicated..."

- Mhump67

Excellent service as always. We have been a dedicated Hyundai family. We have recommended several people who have also become apart of the Hyundai Family at Stamford Hyundai A+ sales and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Eager

Aug 03, 2021

Stamford Hyundai responded

We so appreciate your loyalty and your recommendations! Thank you!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

used 2015 Audi Q5 car
2015 Audi Q5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
quattro
used 2019 BMW M240i car
2019 BMW M240i
used
Black Sapphire exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW X2 car, priced at $30,999
2018 BMW X2
used
Black Sapphire exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $25,999
2017 Cadillac XT5
used
Dark Granite exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $34,399
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
4x4
used 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $39,985
2020 Genesis G70
used
Adriatic Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive