Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Woody.
John Woody
John Woody at Germain Toyota of Columbus
4.7

John Woody

New Car Sales Manager

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Blvd
Columbus, OH 43232

Contact Me

Hi, I’m John Woody New Car Sales Manager here at Germain Toyota of Columbus. My automotive career led me to Germain in 2017 after a decade in the industry. I began selling cars and with hard work and initiative, I worked my way into management. I believe in treating our guests with the respect and integrity they deserve while providing a top-level customer experience. Born and raised in the Columbus area I did reside for 4 years in San Diego. I’m a graduate of Franklin Heights High School and Columbus State Community College. My wife Courtney and I have been blessed with two boys, Dominic and Brycen. Besides spending quality time with my family, I enjoy playing pool and competing in local tournaments. Our favorite vacation escape is the Dominican Republic we are always looking forward to our next visit. Of all the great Toyota models my favorite has to be a lifted Tundra, it looks like a monster truck.

Call
Email

15 Reviews of John Woody

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Service"

- John

Poor service, comedic attempts to assert dominance, id rather walk to work than buy a car from this place, it's a joke! Stay clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was just in purchased a used 2016 Highlander, was the..."

- Janet

Was just in purchased a used 2016 Highlander, was the easiest process ever. Everyone was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. Will recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new Highlander. We thank you for your business and kind words. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in to purchase a car after our other vehicle was..."

- Mmb

We came in to purchase a car after our other vehicle was totaled. No pressure sales. Listened to what we wanted, what we needed, and answered our questions. They worked with us and gave us a good deal. Thank you AJ, Tom, and John Woody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lombardo, AJ Castin

Oct 01, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We are sorry to learn of your accident and were pleased we were able to be of assistance to you during this time. Enjoy the road in your new Toyota. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first Toyota and loving it! "

- NO2 Verified Customer

Came to Germain Toyota hoping to purchase a new Camry! My Salesman was new, but with the help of Sales Manager John Woody I was able to get the price I was comfortable with for my budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Naeem Akhtar

Apr 01, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate your understanding of the learning curve needed for our new staff. Our team is here to provide a quality experience and support each other through our guest's visits. Please let us know if there is anything further you may need. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great people, great service"

- Poetictacoma Verified Customer

I had went to another dealer prior to this and just felt like I was getting the run around. So I went here and was happy to find a salesman who knew what he was doing, was willing to work with me on the things I wanted, instead of just showing me what he thought I needed. I also got to talk to the sales manager who was very nice and friendly, and couldn't have asked for a better experience! I won't go anywhere else but here again. I actually had the check engine light come on in my brand new 2019 Toyota Tacoma, less than a week after buying it. When it was figured out that the actual.computer was bad, they did everything they could to make it right, and actually switched me.over to another truck that was exactly the same as what I had purchased, so I didn't have to deal with the worry of future issues with the other truck. Again, everyone was very helpful and friendly, and couldn't have asked for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashiqur Rahman, Lincoln Elston, Lisa Marasek , Steven Treadway

Mar 07, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority and we are happy to know you enjoyed working with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We all look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Enjoy the road in your new Tacoma. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service "

- Camryguy Verified Customer

The staff were very friendly and easy to work with. I walked out with a great car that I’m excited to take on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Ken Dra' Wade

Mar 05, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Our team is committed to providing our guests with a quality experience. We are happy to know you love your new car and wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mutual"

- TCARROLL6 Verified Customer

I feel we had a mutual partnerships based on respect and understand ing on what i wanna and needed in my new vehicle. would i recommend them to my friends and family, yes. In all i would rated them a 9.5 the only complaint, I have is that I had to wait in the lobby a couple of times too long even though they knew I was coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lombardo

Mar 05, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We apologize for your wait and appreciate the feedback as it helps us to better serve our guests. Your business and kind words are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest experience "

- 3SEANIE Verified Customer

Easy, no high pressure sales department. Excellent and efficient finance department. Employees are eager to please and ready to have fun doing the job. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Jackson, AJ Castin, Greg Coby, Ken Dra' Wade , Steven in finance

Mar 05, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Our team loves what they do and enjoy having fun doing it. Thank you for leaving us this kind feedback. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Andrea

Toyota Germain has continued to provide excellent service for me and my family. I have purchased 3 vehicles with this company, and I have always had a great outcome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asher Puri, Brady Lonsway

Nov 26, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We thank you for your kind words and are happy to know that our team has earned your trust throughout the years. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales"

- Andrea

Joshua Jones is the absolute BEST sales person that I have come across since I’ve been purchasing cars. I would recommend him to anyone who wants an honest deal with the best car. He is dependable and easy to communicate with as well as honest :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Eastwood, Germain Toyota Service Team, Demetrius Davis, Josh Jones

Jun 18, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for allowing Josh and our team the opportunity to earn your business and provide you with a quality experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (474 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,062

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,062

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $60,368

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$60,368

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,394

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,394

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,273

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$39,273

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $35,199

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,199

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,557

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,557

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,383

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,383

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,523

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,523