Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Kubik.
Jon Kubik
Jon  Kubik, Marketing/Sales Manager, Steve Lewis Subaru
not yet rated

Jon Kubik

Marketing/Sales Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Originally from Chicopee, Jon played hockey and graduated from Western New England University. He is married with a son and has the greatest miniature schnauzer named Bella. He started in the auto industry in 2003 and has ten years experience with Subaru and five years with Steve Lewis Subaru. He bought his first Impreza in 2007, has owned Outbacks, and currently owns an Ascent. What he likes most about working in the auto industry is that every day there is something new going on and you get to meet all types of people. “Great salespeople are relationship builders who provide value and help their customers win.” - Jeffrey Gitomer

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

91 Reviews of Jon Kubik

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership! And Glen is very gifted salesman and perso"

- Hot rod lopes

Great Deal,Great car And a awesome Sales person in.Glen Reen he picked me up at home. And bought me to pick up my Car. He handled all my question and paperwork. He was also very patient showing me how to operate my New vehicle. I highly recommend. The Dealership and Glen Reen to sell you a Car. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Glen Reen

Jul 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you giving us feedback and we're glad your experience went so well. Thank you for shopping with us and we hope to see you next time!

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a new Subaru Outback made incredibly easy"

- Marilyn and Dick

My husband and I recently went into the Steve Lewis Subaru to look at the Outback and Forrester models. Our salesperson, Kyle Goodreau, was knowledgeable and helpful and despite bitter cold weather got us out on the road to test drive both models. We had many questions about leasing which he was able to answer. His manager, Jon Kubik, was amazing and gave us a very fair price for our old car and by the end of the day we drove home with a brand new Outback. Kyle and Jon navigated the process for us so we had new plates/registration and a voucher to get the car inspected. It was the easiest and smoothest process we have ever had for getting a new car. We have only owned the car for a few weeks but we love it. We have stopped by the dealership with a few questions about how to work the media system and each time we received friendly, prompt and helpful service. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Goodreau

Jan 16, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with our staff here at Steve Lewis Subaru, Marilyn and Dick. We are glad that you had a great experience. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction at every stage of your car purchase, and we’re delighted to hear that you received that from Kyle. Thank you for your business and we hope to take care of any of your future car needs!

October 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Missing bolts and fuel lines they misplaced!"

- Isteele114

Worked on my 2015 wrx, took a month and a half to do an engine tear down. During this whole process they never updated me with progress, I had to call each time. When they had finished the engine tear down they determined I needed a new shortblock which they had quoted me at 9,000 for the repair. Shortly after deciding to go forward with the repair they now requote me for 12,500!! When I ask why it was raised 3,500 more they said that they must have miscalculated and that I would be better of going to another shop to have the work done. I said that it would make the most sense to have my car repaired there since they had already been working on it, again they suggested going to another shop to have My car repaired. This seemed odd that a car dealership that is supposed to specialize in subarus didn't want to help a customer and get out of doing the repair. This is when I decide to notify corporate of what's been going on, and I decide to have my car towed out of the shop. I did some research and find a dealership in New Hampshire that specializes in subaru repairs. When working on my car they discover that there was missing nuts and bolts for the engine and missing fuel lines. Also, there were nuts and bolts from a 1992 Subaru Impreza that they threw in a box with my disembled engine block. I can't believe any dealership would operate in this kind of manner, and I'm surprised they believe they can get away such carelessness and lack of repeat for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Tessa

I visited this dealership back in February of 2016 and didn't have a great experience with two of the sales managers so I bought my vehicle elsewhere. I had to stop by for maintenance the other week and decided to chat with someone in sales about testing driving a crosstrek and looking at the 2018 legacys. I met with Eric and he was wonderful. I was also introduced to the GM, Joe, who was very apologetic about my last experience and wanted to make things right. (Needless to say, the salesmen I dealt with in 2016 both are no longer there.) Eric was very respectful of my time. When I told him I only had time for a test drive, we only did a test drive. No sales pitch or quick questions to get me to stay longer. They had to bring my car in from another dealership, and did so very quickly. Eric even came in on his day off to present me with the vehicle. I also interacted with Tyler L and Jon Kubik both were friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Tyler Landry, Eric Lesiege

Oct 05, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Tessa, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Strong and trustworthy customer service is a value held with very high importance here at (dealership) and we're pleased to hear that we were able to serve you in that way the second time around. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat buyer, third new car."

- pbbril

I am a repeat new car purchaser of the Steve Lewis Dealership in Hadley, MA. The location, effeciency, and quality of personnel both in sales and service is outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer. It's great to hear that you were well taken care of! We greatly appreciate your continuous business and feedback to us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you. Have a great day and enjoy your new car!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Helpful, Friendly, and Professioal"

- mazzocco,dk

I had heard very good reports on this dealership, so I decided to go there to purchase my Subaru. I went to another dealership, and I immediately saw the difference. From the beginning of bargaining to my post-purchase visits, I have been treated in a very helpful (all questions answered), friendly (greeted enthusiastically and recognized), and professional (respectful at all times) manner. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Griswold, Jack Walczak, Brent Reed

Aug 04, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We really appreciate your recommendation! We're pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. Our goal is to gain your loyalty by providing outstanding service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys were great. "

- happy car owner

Great customer services and no pressure sales. We were able to work out a deal and got the exact car we had been searching for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Lesiege

Jun 23, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad we could help you find what you were looking for. Enjoy the new car!

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience"

- Carmutch44

This is our 5th Subaru and our 2nd Legacy at Steve Lewis Subaru. We had the pleasure of being cared for by Paul Figueiredo, Jon Kubik and Brent Reed throughout this process. All gave excellent and professional customer care to my husband and I. We've had nothing but good service with each vehicle we've purchased. From sales to service we and our cars receive excellent care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Brent Reed

Jun 20, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your great buying experience with Paul, Brentt, Jon and the Steve Lewis Subaru team! We’re happy to help with any future car or service needs you may have, and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Honda "

- Bart67

The employees were very good to work with and made my purchase very easy. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Griswold, Jared Gale, Tyler Landry

Jun 09, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad our team worked so well with you and made your purchase so easy and we hope you come back and work with us again soon! Thanks!

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand new Impreza"

- AJLeb

I just picked up my second Impreza from Steve Lewis Subaru, it was a fantastic experiance once again! They always seem to find a way to make things work! This time I worked with Tyler Landry and he showed me all the fantastic things about the new generation of the Impreza. It's so comfortable and affordable! I recommend this dealership to every one I talk to that is looking for a new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Landry, Jack Walczak

Jun 05, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru! We're so happy that you had a great time working with Tyler on the purchase of your new Impreza. Let us know whenever we can help again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036