About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jonathan Dorf.
Jonathan Dorf
Jonathan  Dorf, General Sales Manager, J.L. Freed Honda
5.0

Jonathan Dorf

General Sales Manager

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Contact Me

I joined J.L. Freed Honda after working at a great Honda dealership in New Jersey for 10 years. My wife and I moved to Jamison, PA shortly after my start because we knew we've found another great dealership in J.L. Freed! Kim and I have a very energetic 17 month old boy, along with our dog Suzy and cat Marley. Thank you for choosing JL Freed Honda!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Jonathan Dorf

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and no bs"

- johnschonewolf Verified Customer

Knowledgeable and quick. Saved me money on oil change and inspection. Other Honda dealers charge you for synthetic oil. Freed puts synthetic in all autos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome New Pilot "

- CMD Verified Customer

Working with Jonathan, David, Chris, and Lisa was a great experience! Everyone was friendly and very easy to work with throughout the purchasing process. Everything exceed my expectations!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Beck, David Cha

Nov 19, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your kind words. We value your review and business! Teamwork makes the Dream Work!! To exceed expectations is paramount to us!! Thank you again and congratulations on your new Pilot.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Consistently great service"

- hcooperman1 Verified Customer

Having purchased 5 new Honda’s at JL Freed, we have always had service there also. Our cars have always been taken care of professionally and work completed on time, as promised. The service advisors are great at what they do, keep us informed as to what needs to be done, and explain everything in easy to understand language.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

We are honored to be your Dealer of choice!! How nice for you to take time to share such a kind review from Sales to Service. We are truly appreciative and are here to make sure your vehicles are maintained, safe, and reliable for you. Thank you

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful salesman "

- nickerson66 Verified Customer

We recently purchased a used 2013 CRV for our college age daughter. We traded in 2 cars ( that had also been purchased at JL FREED. David Cha and Jonathan Dorf were extremely helpful. David understood what we wanted to purchase and never pressured us to buy more than we needed. The process went smoothly and our daughter is very pleased with her new car. We would definitely buy another car with David Cha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Cha

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- KORIORDAN55 Verified Customer

J.L. Freed Honda provided me with what I was looking for in a CR-V EX including everything on my "wishlist" and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff and service"

- Cohen0909 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and went out of there way to give us the best deal!!! Made our decision very easy and painless to make

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Klein

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda Civic"

- JOHN R Verified Customer

The purchase was pretty standard as I upgraded from my 12-year-old Honda Accord for a 2018 Honda Civic. My salesman, Jacob was kind, considerate. We worked out a deal and the purchase was made on a Saturday. As my bank had Fed-exed the check to JL Freed and payment wouldn’t be received until Monday, Jonathan Dorf, the sales manager, who had introduced himself to me a few days before the price agreement was made, came over and knowing the payment was literally in the mail, trusted me to say, “Don’t worry about driving back up here to pick up the car. Just take it home now.” My wife drove the car home, but it was the level of trust that Jonathan displayed that tells you all you need to know about integrity, and customer service of JL Freed. My wife purchased a car from them a few years ago and although we won’t be in the market for a new car in a few years, we’ll return for JL Freed for their trust, reliability and stellar customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ewer, Jake Klein

Nov 12, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

What wonderful kind words for your experience here at JL Freed! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We value you as a customer and of course trust that our guests would be a honest as we. Thank you for your business, We'll be here when you need us!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight Forward Friendly New Car Purchasing Experience"

- JRSTOFFA Verified Customer

Jonathan Dorf as Manager and my Sales Associate, Frank Bennett we’re exceptional with their support in helping me select the right Honda automobile at a price that I could afford. The sales experience was very professional and was worth my drive from Lawrenceville, NJ to take advantage of JL Freed having the 2019 Civic model and color that my wife and I wanted to purchase. Jonathan Dorf and Frank Bennett are deeply committed to making the buying experience comfortable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bennett

Nov 12, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

We are honored by your review and appreciate you travelling to us to do business! Thank you very much, and enjoy your new Civic!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very smooth and efficient"

- sna.mcintosh Verified Customer

JL Freed staff (Jonathan Dorf, Jake Klein, Chris Beck) were professional, courteous and efficient. I agreed the price over the phone and when I cam by the car was ready, fully charged, accessories installed and ready to go. It took a short time to get the paperwork signed and on the way. Jake gave me a nice tutorial on the tech aspects of everything and got me set up. There was no nonsense or attempted upsells or diversions with the paperwork. A polite decline of additional warranty was accepted with no hassles. I would really recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Beck, Jake Klein

Nov 12, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

Our goal is to provide a positive, easy, buying experience. By the sounds of your review, we were successful in achieving that goal. We appreciate your input and value your business. Best of luck with your new Honda.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience working with professional people"

- lhallen Verified Customer

It was a pleasure working with Pat. He is professional and very patient while going over all the details. I would certainly recommend Freed to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Colucci, Chris Beck

Nov 01, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

We are honored by your review and business. Thank you so much!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Civic

N/A