Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jonathan Hawkins.
Jonathan Hawkins
Jonathan  Hawkins at Suntrup Kia South
Refer Me
4.8

Jonathan Hawkins

Client Advisor

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Jonathan Hawkins

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- Kmd

Thank you Jonathan Hawkins for providing a pleasant and easy car buying experience. We are new to the KIA family so he answered our questions and gave complete information on the car. Could not have been easier or more pleasant. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampe, Julie Hallett

Jul 27, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! Welcome to our car family :)

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Lisa

I went into Suntrup for and oil change and tire rotation and had a very pleasant experience. Almir greeted me and took excellent care of me from start to finish. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to help me get something I had left in my car, and did a great job of explaining everything when my car was finished. I appreciate friendly, caring people and am happy to pass along my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Almir

Jul 27, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Lisa- Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so glad our team gave you the VIP experience.

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been looking online for a pre-owned car for about a..."

- jeffdsp

I've been looking online for a pre-owned car for about a month. A little over a week ago I reached out to Suntrup because I saw an Optima that we wanted to look at for my daughter. The warranty with a Certified Pre-owned Kia was highly attractive and the safety ratings are extremely important with this being for my daughter to get her through college as a safe and reliable vehicle. Well some tough luck hit during the COVID pandemic and my daughter became sick and was positive. We had to cancel all of our visits to every dealership we scheduled. Moe Saad was the salesman assigned to me through the internet inquiry and I had never met him. But the day after her diagnosis, Moe text me to wish my family well. While not expected and not needed, Moe was the only person from any of the dealers to reach out later and wish us well. Just for that reason I wanted to get to Suntrup Kia and see if there was a car that was right for us. We found another on their website and test drove it. While it was a great car, Moe found another that was newer year with half the miles for about the same price. As we discussed options, I told him we still needed to go test drive another car at a different dealership the next day. Since we had never driven the other car, we didn't want to make a decision without checking it out. Moe checked and found the same car on the lot and let us take it out for a drive. At the end of the day, the 2019 Kia Optima was the choose for us and I had one extremely happy daughter. The rest of the staff was great as well and easy to work with. I'd recommend Moe and Suntrup Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Saad, BJ Bruner

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, quick process of purchasing a used vehicle!"

- marinomom

Jonathan Hawkins was very friendly and thorough in processing the purchase of our 2017 Subaru Outback. He made the process almost painless! Love the unlimited car washes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampe, BJ Bruner

Jul 14, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you! We are so glad your enjoyed working with Jonathan.

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moe was absolutely amazing. He took his time to show me..."

- Mikiela

Moe was absolutely amazing. He took his time to show me all of my options and rates. I was even able to test drive a few. The personable service and smiles from the staff that we had to meet and talk to with during our visit were a plus. I will definitely recommend Moe be the person you talk to if you are interested in a car. I am ecstatic about my new kia soul. Thank you for all the attention and detail it made the process so carefree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Saad

Mar 10, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hi Mikiela, thank you for taking the time to provide a rating, your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain excellent standard of service to our customers.

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience working with Jonathan!!"

- rachelsfromil

Jonathan was eager to answer any and all questions my husband and I had. He wasn't pushy or rude and took the time to make sure we were happy with our decision. We ended up trading in both our vehicles for 2 KIA sportages. Jonathan was wonderful throughout the entire process. Would be more then happy to work with him in the future. Would also definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Hallett

Feb 21, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my 2nd Kia Sportage. I had an awesome sales..."

- phillys55Phyllis

I purchased my 2nd Kia Sportage. I had an awesome sales person, Jonathan Hawkins who answered my questions. He was very helpful and not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Snider, Julie Hallett

Jan 30, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

We appreciate your business and we look forward to a long relationship with you!

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy! Easy to work with and wasn't pushy. He also..."

- Daniel

Great guy! Easy to work with and wasn't pushy. He also allowed us to test drive the vehicles we were interested in so that we could make an educated decision. He really made an impression on my 4 year old to the point that everytime we pass Suntrup he talks about Jonathan and how he has so many cars. And that he gave daddy one and that he's the one to see if you want/ need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Johnathan is a great asset to the team. We are happy to hear you were able to experience their passion and dedication.

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I were very pleased with the process of..."

- Zaretzkym

My wife and I were very pleased with the process of shopping and finally purchasing a 2020 Soul X-Line. We were shown several options that helped us best fit our family’s needs. Each step we were give the time and patience to feel comfortable with our decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampe, Jarrod Rucks

Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Suntrup Kia, and congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience.

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't ask for a better experience than we received at..."

- gailsuerenfro

Couldn't ask for a better experience than we received at Suntrup Kia! Tony Haman our first salesman was so helpful in selling and keeping us informed and Jonathan Hawkins who then closed and delivered our gorgeous Telluride was just great! Good experience all around. Highly recommend suntrup

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Bruner , Tony Haman 5 stars

Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,329

2019 Kia Forte

$20,329

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,722

2020 Kia Forte

$16,722

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $28,915

2020 Kia Stinger

$28,915

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,062

2020 Kia Stinger

$45,062

2020 Kia Sedona

$37,456

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,902

2020 Kia Forte

$15,902

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,654

2020 Kia Forte

$16,654

New 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $13,557

2020 Kia Rio

$13,557