Jonathan Smith
Jonathan Smith at Suburban Volvo Cars
Refer Me

Jonathan Smith

Finance Manager

Suburban Volvo Cars

1795 Maplelawn Drive
Troy, MI 48084

Contact Me
4.6
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

4.6

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Jonathan Smith

November 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First, Jon does not give you the hard sell which we really appreciated. He was friendly, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles. We had an amazing overall shopping experience with J More

by lockmark719
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for such a detailed honest review of your visit. I will make sure that John knows he did a great job. Adamm Davis - GM

October 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jonathan Smith was very helpful. He is straightforward, very approachable, and not pushy. Great and fast with paperwork helping me setting up insurance and stuff real quick. I would definitely recommend hi More

by phguo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Koan

Oct 22, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this very detailed review. We are pleased to know that Jonathan and Michael made your experience enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the future!

October 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jon was very helpful, very approachable, and not pushy. He was the best sales guy I encountered while car hunting. Would recommend! More

by sbroeker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Smith

Oct 22, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We thank you for taking the time to rate your visit. Our staff understands that making big purchases such as this can be stressful, however it is our goal to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Thanks for choosing Suburban Volvo!

October 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Johnatan is great guy. Profesional and very cooperate. Willing to help to make best dill for customer. More

by svrakae
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Smith

Oct 22, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! Jonathan is one of the best and we are pleased to know that he was able to assist you during your visit!

August 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wanted to to buy a 2021 xc 60 that was in Suburban Volvo fleet,got an estimate for my vehicle from the sales guy Jon Smith for a trade in. Ater driving their vehicle Jon Smith told me the vehicle would b More

by DizzyFuzzy
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

DizzyFuzzy, I am sorry that our rental fleet vehicle rules weren't explained to you in their entirety. They must stay in the fleet for a certain amount of time before they can be sold to the public and are still eligible for the new car programs for leasing. Please contact the sales manager Mr. Rob Lyons with any further questions. Thank you for your interest in our brand

Sep 03, 2021

DizzyFuzzy responded

Well fair enough about not explaining the rules Etc. However I had your sales guy get an estimate on my Xc 60 while it was in for service so it probably should have occurred to someone at your dealership that I was interested in a new xc 60 purchase So why give me a vehicle to drive that is not for sale?

Sep 03, 2021

DizzyFuzzy responded

So why give me a vehicle to drive that is not for sale?

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jon really understands the Volvo product line. He matched us up with the XC60 and did a lot of work to find the right vehicle available at the moment. He was very friendly and made the purchase an e More

by Jeff V
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sylvester , Eric Smith

Aug 24, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you Jeff for the great review Adamm Davis - General Manager

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jonathan was great, professionalism seems to be core value to this dealership We didn’t not buy expensive car however you count never tell by customer service that was received. Vehicle was clean More

by Mirza
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Smith

Jul 17, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Mirza, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for posting

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jon, Rob, and Mike were awesome. They were all very friendly and attentive. They also genuinely seemed like they were doing all they could to ensure I got the best deal possible, and within my budget. More

by ERichter94
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Heater, Rob Lyons

Aug 27, 2020

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the great review Adamm Davis - General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

friendly and professional service We worked with Jonathan Smith at Suburban Volvo. He was extremely personable, pleasant and patient, which I greatly appreciate, since my technical s More

by sah
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Heater

Aug 07, 2020

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Sah, Thank you for the great review. I will make sure Jonathan knows he did a great job. Adamm Davis General Manager 248 286 1700

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

FLY TO BUY I was given a virtual tour of the car I purchased by Jonathan Smith and everything he stated was truthful and very helpful, so I flew into Detroit and More

by lbw
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: 20 Yr old Shuttle Driver

Jul 19, 2020

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you very much for the great review. I am happy to pass along your comments to John and the entire team. Adamm Davis - General Manager

1

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $40,604
2020 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $16,300
2015 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,000
2022 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $46,880
2023 Volvo XC40
new
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $46,880
2023 Volvo XC40
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $57,953
2022 Volvo XC90
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive