Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jose M. Velasquez.
Jose M. Velasquez
Jose M. Velasquez at Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell
Refer Me
5.0

Jose M. Velasquez

Senior Sales & Leasing Consultant

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell

1170 Bloomfield Avenue
West Caldwell, NJ 07006

Contact Me

Thank you for visiting my profile page and if you or anyone you know is in the market for a NEW or USED quality vehicle please feel free to get in touch with me. I promise to do my best to give you a great, stress free buying experience and also a fair deal. I completely understand that buying a car can sometimes become stressful and because of that I do my very best to put my customers at ease and genuinely listen to their concerns. I am a car enthusiast and was influenced at a very young age to understand how they work. I have owned over 20 in my lifetime and I am very lucky to work for the best car group in New Jersey. Good Luck in your search. {Yo tambien hablo español, fue mi primer idioma. Buena suerte en su búsqueda.}

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Council of Sales Leadership - Silver Member 8 Years Strong

189 Reviews of Jose M. Velasquez

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely phenomenal service. So happy with our..."

- katietgines

Absolutely phenomenal service. So happy with our wonderful salesman Jose to Victor in the finance dep. words cannot express our gratitude and appreciation. Jose was so helpful and informative he took the time to answer all of our questions I never felt rushed and he made me feel like a VIP. Victor was so welcoming and walked me through every step. He was helpful and gracious. It so rare to find a company that makes you feel like family. If your In the market for a car and want a stress free experience ask for Jose!! You won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Pita

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda in west Caldwell only place I buy my car . When I..."

- justinal4u

Honda in west Caldwell only place I buy my car . When I do go Jose always there to help me out get me the best deal as possible he respectful and will take his time with you , he’ll make sure your leave happy and satisfied with your purchase .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback on your experience with Jose. We look forward to seeing you again!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Jose is the best salesman I have ever..."

- t_pasnick

Amazing service! Jose is the best salesman I have ever encountered! We know where we will get our cars from now on! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alejandro Estremera

Apr 19, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent experience!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great timely service with awesome deals. Jose the best of..."

- Loreal Duprey

Great timely service with awesome deals. Jose the best of the best this will be my 4th HONDA no Complaints at all. Going back in 2.5 years for a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Loreal, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with Jose! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was actually FUN buying this car! Jose made it a..."

- bettina.eulie

It was actually FUN buying this car! Jose made it a wonder experience. He “MADE IT HAPPEN for me.and walked me through the entire process. I left there knowing exactly how to operate my new car. I learned the safety features. Thanks Jose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

bettina.eulie responded

4 cars and still returning

Mar 29, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! It's a pleasure to know that Jose was able to assist you and make your experience a positive one. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose V. made this process smooth and exceptional. Nothing..."

- mnieves1428

Jose V. made this process smooth and exceptional. Nothing compared to other dealerships with their fast talk. He made sure I understood every step. I love that I didn't have to go to the dealership and wait hours but instead he guided me to find the application on Paul Miller Honda's website. I also liked the interface of the website compared to other dealerships (no lag at all). Thank you for customer service with grace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the exceptional five-star review! We're so happy you had such a great experience working with Jose and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose made my car shopping experience fun and peaceful at..."

- Gosia

Jose made my car shopping experience fun and peaceful at the same time. I didn’t feel pressured, and I felt like Jose really cares about making his customers leave happy and in the perfect car for their needs. I recommend Honda of West Caldwell and will come back for my next car! Thank you Jose for the cute pic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Gosia, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us! It sounds like Jose went above and beyond to provide you with exceptional service. At our dealership customer satisfaction is our top priority and we're happy to have met that mark!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose Velasquez, my sales consultant did a great job of..."

- nsmanagement

Jose Velasquez, my sales consultant did a great job of making me feel comfortable and not pressured on any decisions. He answered my questions or found someone with the answer if it wasn't in his area of expertise i.e. financial. Jose was knowledgeable on the vehicles features. Jose was presented instructions in a calm and patient manner. I would go back to Jose for my next car purchase because he made it a pleasant experience. Also, met Dave, the Sales Manager who was very accommodating. Overall, all of the staff I dealt with did a good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience at our dealership! We're so pleased to hear Jose went above and beyond to make your experience an excellent one!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Jose was honest, respectful, and..."

- Elvia F.

My salesman Jose was honest, respectful, and accommodating. He answered all of my questions with detail. He was very patient. When I asked for his opinion based on his experience, he gave it to me; he made me feel confident about my purchase. After asking all my questions, weighing pros and a few cons, I made the decision to buy a 2011 Honda CR-V. Jose responsibly made sure to deliver on promises made without any additional theatrical flourishes. Aside from being highly knowledgeable in his field, he is extremely humbled and is one of the nicest human being I’ve crossed path with! It was time to move onto the next dreaded step in the process: financing. I have bought cars before where the financing officer has been rude and tried to add every additional option to my price package. The finance manager was nothing like my prior experiences. Victor Pita made it easy. He was nice and everything was organized. He explained all of the different prices to me. He also clarified the benefits of different options and in no way made me feel obligated to purchase any add on that I did not feel I needed. I had a great experience. From the moment I walked into the store, I felt like I mattered. I love the people of Paul Miller Honda of Caldwell dealership! I hope you will give them a chance to make you feel as important as they made me feel. Buying a car does not have to be a process that you dread; it can be painless and easy when you put herself in good hands! I will be back and I recommend that everyone go see them for your next purchase. I sure will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Elvia, thank you for taking the time to provide such an exceptional five-star review! It sounds like our team went above and beyond to ensure your experience was one to remember! At our dealership, customer satisfaction is our top priority and we're happy to have met that mark. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful, manager,salesman, and finance..."

- bkwlpn1

Everyone was very helpful, manager,salesman, and finance person. Answered all my questions and explained the details of the car. I would recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Paul Miller Honda of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent experience at our dealership! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (322 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005
2021 Honda Civic
new
Blue exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805
2021 Honda Civic
new
Gray exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005
2021 Honda Civic
new
Black exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005
2021 Honda Civic
new
Red exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,480
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Blue exterior
Other/Uknown
AWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,465
2021 Honda CR-V
new
White exterior
Other/Uknown
AWD