Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Root.
Josh Root
Josh Root at Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
not yet rated

Josh Root

Sales Executive

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

2065 E Main St
Torrington, CT 06790

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

17 Reviews of Josh Root

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an absolutely excellent experience with northwest..."

- Tandjkearns

I had an absolutely excellent experience with northwest hills Chevy I bought a 2020 trail boss my salesman was vin and there wasn’t anything else he could have done to make my buying experience any better would recommend him and the dealer to anyone that asks thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you so much for letting us know how we did. We're so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent buying experience with our sales team. If you need anything else, we're always happy to assist. Enjoy your new Trail Boss!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vin was a pleasure to work with"

- andersondav

I came from out of state and Vin and everyone at Northwest Hills was professional and knowledgeable. Vehicle was detailed and ready for pickup at the promised time. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Vin Kjersgaard

Jul 12, 2020

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience with Vin and our team. Have a great day!

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vin and Darren well exceeded our expectations and made..."

- Christine&Travis

Vin and Darren well exceeded our expectations and made the process of buying a car seamless and worry free. This was our first experience financing a car and the process was carefully explained to us. Vin took care of registering our car and even called my insurance company to add the car to our policy - all we had to do was to pick it up and drive it home! He took the time to explain how the technology worked in the car and helped me sync my phone to it so that I could use it right away on my drive home. I would recommend Sullivan’s northwest hills to anyone. Even though I live in Windsor, we will probably continue to go to this dealership to get the car serviced because of how positive of an experience we had. Thank you Vin and Darren, we love our new Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and we are so grateful to have been chosen!  Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is top notch all around. "

- Clatimer82

If you want to be treated like family and respected this is the place to go. Throughout my family we have purchased 5 vehicles from NWH and will go no where else. Loving my 2019 AT4 and looking forward to visiting the service department for all my routine repairs and service needs. If I was able to give 10 stars to this dealership that would still not be enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Ralph Capuano, Brian Kirk

Aug 02, 2019

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for the 5 star review. We always strive to treat our guests like family and give them the respect they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again.

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealer who goes out of their way!!!"

- Jeremiah860

Stopped into Northwest hills Chevy to get info on rebates. Spoke with Josh about my current credit situation and upside down car loan i was currently in. Josh and the finance team went out of there way and was on the phone with GM Financial to get me an amazing deal and get me out of the upside down situation. I was told no at 5 other dealers but NOT this 1. Extremely friendly and welcoming environment with no pressure and hidden tricks. I highly recommend this dealer and if i decide to go with a GM vehicle in the future i will return to this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing my new truck"

- Woodchuckstreeservice

I had a great experience buying my new commercial truck from Sullivan's. Josh Root is the man he made thi's purchase painless. Everyone I dealt with there was pleasant. I will be seeing him next year for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Diamond in the Rough"

- Don Vallera

Sullivan's Northwest Hills is one of those dealerships where you know that you will be taken care of, not taken advantaged of. Everyone has to eat, so when you see prices on cars, you know that what they are asking is not outlandish. Come in and tell them what you want, and they will make sure you are driving away with the car that doesn't break your bank account but leaves a smile on your face. I have bought cars from Sullivan's for over a decade. I have family members and extended family members who head to Northwest Hills because they know that they will be treated with care. Josh Root was excellent at handling any concerns I had and made sure that I knew what every bell and whistle was in my car. He didn't spring any surprise fees at me at. I told him what I was looking to spend, and he made sure that any car he showed me was in my range. He answered emails promptly and followed through on statements he made during and after the deal was sealed. Don't waste your time looking for other dealerships. Go in knowing what you want and how much you want to spend, and let Northwest Hills do the rest for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Roger Rathbun

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Josh was knowledgeable, honest & personalable."

- MICHAEL VERZI

I haven't been to the same GM dealership in many years for various reasons. I will, however, plan to come back to Northwest Hills Chevrolet the next time I lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealer Experience"

- PKJJ

Josh Root is a very knowledgeable salesperson he knew every detail of the trucks we looked and how they worked and functioned. He paid attention to our conversation and honed it into finding the exact truck to fit our needs! Never once did he try to push another vehicle that would not work for us. His attention to the details and his demeanor was very welcoming from other dealer experiences we have had in the past. Everyone we had dealt with at NorthWest Hills was welcoming and friendly I wish I could remember all of the names! It was well worth the trip from the Springfield Mass area and I will make it again when ready for the next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Casper

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase Process"

- Gordon 16

I have had a positive experience with this dealership. The sales associate, Josh, Root was knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful in general. His explanation as to the details of the vehicle was excellent. Roger Rathbun was crucial to completing the process and Darren Schwartz extremely efficient with the financial process. All in all a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Roger Rathbun

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $19,290

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$19,290

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $39,717

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$39,717

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,064

2021 Jeep Compass

$26,064

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $26,654

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$26,654

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $28,867

2021 Jeep Compass

$28,867

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $28,642

2021 Jeep Compass

$28,642