Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Root.
Josh Root
Josh Root at Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
5.0

Josh Root | Page 2

Sales Executive

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

2065 E Main St
Torrington, CT 06790

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

18 Reviews of Josh Root

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase Process"

- Gordon 16

I have had a positive experience with this dealership. The sales associate, Josh, Root was knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful in general. His explanation as to the details of the vehicle was excellent. Roger Rathbun was crucial to completing the process and Darren Schwartz extremely efficient with the financial process. All in all a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Roger Rathbun

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Jlively88

Such wonderful and amazing service. The friendly atmosphere and the way Josh worked with our budget with out pushing a sales was wonderful! 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy no pressure auto purchase."

- CarGuy2013

I have purchased several cars in the past. I had been look for several months when I found my Chevy Malibu. My sales person Josh is very good no pressure and easy to work with. The details of the purchase worked with my budget and two days later I am driving my Malibu. Thank you Josh and everyone at Northwest Hills Chevrolet !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase"

- Pinky38

We were looking for a good winter car and checked several dealers. Our decision to purchase a 2016 Traverse was based on safety, all wheel drive and convience of garage and service. Josh Root was able to locate the car, color and accessories we wanted within two days. We feel this car will service us for a good long time and we can get to Sullivan's easily. DOROTHY Bazzano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and efficient"

- NewCar123

Took a little while to come out and approach us but otherwise good customer service, no pressure to buy and addressed all questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Chevy Cruz"

- samnlilsmom1

Josh Root and Darren Schwartz made purchasing my car a wonderful experience. Having credit issues, sales people often dismiss a potential buyer, and these two men were amazing. I would strongly recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz

May 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2016 Chevrolet Sonic"

- fred

My experience dealing with the staff was extremely good. There was no pressure and they were very accommodating in finding the vehicle that had everything we were looking for in the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Roger Rathbun

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2016 Truck Purchase"

- 2016Tungsten

I recently purchased a brand new 2016 Silverado 2500HD LTZ. I worked with Josh Root as the sales professional. Josh was great at being patient with me as I decided and test drove several trucks and asked lots of questions. In the end I decided on one they had on the lot. Josh worked with me to get the deal that I wanted with Roger Rathbun. After the deal was done there were several outstanding options that needed to be completed that I wanted. Both Josh and Roger ordered the equipment and had it there a few days later. They arranged for a loaner truck for my use while mine was in the shop being taken care of for a few days. They checked in with me and Josh personally made sure everything was completed as I had requested. Roger called me to inform me that a recall from GM had just come out and that he would make sure that was completed before they gave the truck back to me as well. I had a question concerning the loan about a week after I made the purchase, after I left a voice mail I wondered if he would return the call since the deal was done and over with. Darren Schwartz quickly returned my voice mail and answered my questions. I was completely happy with my new purchase experience to date! Thank you Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Schwartz, Roger Rathbun

2
11 - 18 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $21,955

2020 Buick Encore

$21,955

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $22,455

2020 Buick Encore GX

$22,455

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $20,290

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$20,290

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $27,064

2021 Jeep Compass

$27,064

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $29,867

2021 Jeep Compass

$29,867

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $29,642

2021 Jeep Compass

$29,642