About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Turner.
Josh Turner
Josh Turner, Sales Consultant, Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
5.0

Josh Turner

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

10701 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

12 Reviews of Josh Turner

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly and Professional Business"

- Kmill04

My experience with Whitten Brothers was exceptionally commendable. The staff did not take a long time to complete the deal and I would highly recommend this dealership! Thanks again Whitten Brothers and staff for a smooth buying experience! Great price also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Josh Turner was excellent "

- Dakotahll

Custom ordered new Jeep and while it took longer than originally expected Josh Turner was fantastic in keeping me informed. Would definitely recommend his services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Easy Purchase"

- navyjeep

Josh was phenomenal - he was extremely intelligent and knew everything about my Jeep. He made the process as quick and painless as possible and was all around a really cool guy and fun to work with. I would recommend Josh to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- Stevenson01

Our 2hr drive was well worth it. We were greeted by Josh Turner, who was incredibly helpful through the entire experience. He worked with us to locate acouple of Jeeps we had driven up there to see. Never push and let us walk around the lot looking at all different variations until we found the one. Extremely helpful with all our request as we searched for the right one. And the final process went smoothly. With the holiday weekend all the state inspection techs were gone for the day and we weren’t going to be able to drive our car away that day. The willie Stewart pulled off a Memorial Day miracle and got a tech from another dealer to come inspect the car. We were ver great full as it was a long drive to get there. I was very pleased with how everything went at Whitten Brothers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen "Willie" Stewart, Ryan Taney

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Curtis S Chisholm

One of the best purchasing experiences I have had purchasing a vehicle. Enough attention but not too much both with the salesperson and management. The financial services were quick and fast so we could get our vehicle and be on our way. Josh Turner was helpful and friendly. Only thing not done was the State Inspection sticker was not changed to the current month and was 5 months old on the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Barber

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made buying a car simple and straight forward!"

- Edavis410

Made buying a car simple and straight forward! If I need another car anytime soon, I will definitely return to Josh and Whitten Bros. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relieved of the regular stress.."

- Cammy70

Thank you Josh Turner Purchaseing a car is nice but very stressful, Thanks to Josh the experience I would rate a 9.. He was very personal, answered all the question with patience. Josh will recommend you to all my friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Josh is exceptional "

- JeepMan

Gillian is very professional and personable to deal with via email and over the phone. Cindy on the other hand came off very abrupt and if she didn’t listen/understand a thing from email/conversation; such as that I do not have my cell phone during the day and then getting daily text messages about giving her a call right back and / or coming by the dealership for appointment (in very first email explained I lived 140 miles away. I was disappointed that the day I scheduled appointment the vehicle was still on lift and keys not immediately available for test drive as I was told all would be...since I called around 10 am, scheduled for 445pm and they knew drive was at least 2 1/2 hrs. Sales manager rude and arrogant throughout process, initially when Josh explained situation his excuse for not pulling keys was I’ve been too busy; then, at close of deal he obviously knew I’ve driven a long way so just quickly and condescendingly shot down any discussion of negotiations. I understand you’re policies but if you advertise guaranteed price match and then when I mentioned Lustine Jeep he just undermined their practices and mentioned a lot of fine print with their offers. I assure you if I had dealt with him any time earlier in the process I would have shopped somewhere else. In this case the only other dealer with a manual Rubicon Recon in the SE was Lustine and he knew it was late on Saturday (never would have made it before close) and I wanted to get back home. Honestly I’m typically great with names but wanted to forget his as soon as I learned it. All my years of supervisory roles and management assure me this man is quick to assume credit for other’s hard work and throw others under the bus to steer attention away from himself. Josh on the other hand is truly one of a kind. He treated myself, and a family friend both professionally and courteously. He was willing to do whatever was necessary to make us go away with a mostly positive experience. I truly appreciate his knowledge and expertise with the vehicle and his dedication and patience. Even though it was 8 pm by the time we finished with paperwork, he made us feel like there was no one he would rather be with (except maybe his daughter...but that’s admirable) and acted like there was no other place he would rather be. Good luck to him, expect he will keep customers coming back to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Cornette, Gillian Haynes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- JessicaH93

Incredible service and fast! I? came in on a mission for a car but the timeline for manufacturing was too long. Josh helped me to find my dream car and I? couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Barber

Dec 12, 2017

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Jessica, thanks for the great review and congrats on your new car! We will be sure to let Josh know how happy you are and welcome to the Whitten family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great care by Josh and Margaret"

- btfitness

Bought my first Jeep vehicle from Jeep Whitten. Josh and Margaret were excellent, personable, and made me feel incredibly welcome. The experience was easy and quick. I really appreciate their help with my awesome vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margaret Hall

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 1500

$29,692

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,808

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$39,934

2018 Dodge Charger

$69,245

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$39,428

2017 Dodge Charger

$40,880

2017 Chrysler 300C

$44,606

2018 Ram Promaster City

$20,944