Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Julian Orik.
Julian Orik
Julian Orik at M&I Motors
Refer Me
3.9

Julian Orik

GM

M&I Motors

2772 Skokie Valley Rd
Highland Park, IL 60035

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Julian Orik

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience working with Craig I..."

- Mahir

I had a wonderful experience working with Craig I recommend Craig as well as the dealership to all my friends and family, from beginning to end the whole process was quick easy and relaxing I will definitely be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience! "

- MariaRusak

Couldn’t be happier with the purchase of my car! The personal approach-the car was recommended right for my needs, the quick and friendly service-didn’t take longer than an hour to process all the paperwork, the warm welcome with tea/coffee, the relaxed atmosphere and easy test drives. Craig and Julian are very professional and efficient, great communication and understanding of customers’ needs. I highly recommend this service to anyone who knows exactly what they looking for or, just like me, needs some help from qualified professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deception "

- floydalma17

Was given a trade in value for my car and a day later is was $1200 less with nothing changing on my car whatsoever. The vehicle I was interested in dropped in price to what I felt was a comfortable price for myself but at the same time so did my trade in value. The manager couldn’t call me to explain the difference just a text.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"refuses to refund canceled warranty for 8+ months"

- Bellingar88

bought a car at M&I with extended warranty, they failed to provided the complete contract showing the warranty was worthless so I canceled it. I have been going back and forth with M&I for over 8 months to get my refund and they still just push it off and do nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky , Scot Cogan

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, no gimmicks & straight forward efficiency"

- JAlegría

I arrived at this dealership after several less pleasant encounters with other car salespeople for the last three days. I knew from the get go that I was in for a different experience at M&I. One particular dealership earlier that morning had told me that I needed to make a commitment to the automobile I was considering, before they would evaluate my trade in or offer me a test drive. Another had told me that I needed to make a deposit on the car before they could deal with a problem with the engine that had developed during my test drive. Their reasoning was that there were already other cars ahead of me in the priority list of the repair shop. When I got to M&I, Joel Doppelt, got right to getting me the right car and practically gave me the keys without much fuss at all. In fact, I had to remind Joel that he hadn’t yet taken a copy of my drivers license. I took an extra long drive because of some traffic and got back and took another 10-15 minutes looking the car over without anyone bothering me at all. When I got to the business office, the best experience was yet to come. Julian Orik was helpful, patient and extremely efficient in his dealings with me. He seemed busy, but gave me his full attention and did not hurry any part of the transaction. Julian was friendly but also kind and sincere. At one point, Julian asked another employee (sorry but I don’t remember his name) to evaluate my trade in. He was back with a favorable answer in what seemed to be 10 minutes or less. The guys in the garage were also very pleasant and helpful. One guy was able to get a cover off for a hitch from my old car which was stuck and did not even hang around for me to thank him. I can’t say enough about the human touch and efficiency of this dealership. And, best of all, they have great vehicles at very reasonable prices. Thank You, Everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Doppelt

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience from start to finish"

- alek

I saw this vehicle online and reached Craig via phone to ask about some other aspects that weren't photographed. Craig took a look and called me back within 30 minutes, assuring me that the vehicle is in mint condition. I felt confident enough to make the ~5-hour trip to see it for myself. The vehicle was exactly as described on the website and via phone. They weren't willing to budge on the sale price, but there was some wiggle room in their offer on my trade-in. After we agreed on the details, they helped me finalize the deal quickly so I could get back home at a reasonable time. All-in-all, I'm extremely pleased with the transaction (and the car!) and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend M&I Motors. I've already put about 1,500 miles on it since I bought it and I have no issues/concerns thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple transaction"

- RJPhilly

One of the easiest car buying experiences I have ever had. Joel and Julian were great. No pressure and easy to work with. I would recommend M&I to anyone looking to save money and time on their next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Doppelt

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used vehicle "

- Emarquez26

I dealt with Earl Goldberg he's awesome! Smooth and easy process on purchasing a used vehicle no fuss with test driving. Took it around the neighborhood to get the real feel of the vehicle. Definitely recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Goldberg , Scott

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended ask for Craig"

- James S

Last week I bought a used 2007 Audi M and I motors. They gave me mire for ny trade and their car was in better shape for less money. My salesperson was Craig Gutowsky, he took care if me begging to end. Most of the deal was done over the phone. Everything was as he said and the process was smooth and easy. I am elated with the deal I got and highly recommend dealership. If you want to be treated right ask for Craig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless with no hassle"

- Mlcarlson56

Craig at M&I Motors took great care of us getting us the car we wanted without any hassle. They came in with a great price up front so there was no need to negotiate. In and out in less than 2 hours, fastest buying process I have been though!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Gutowsky

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

used 2013 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $15,500

2013 Cadillac CTS

$15,500

used 2014 Volvo S60 car, priced at $12,495

2014 Volvo S60

$12,495

used 2014 Ford E-350SD car, priced at $17,777

2014 Ford E-350SD

$17,777

used 2016 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $28,900

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$28,900

used 2016 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $12,350

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$12,350

used 2005 Ford Explorer car, priced at $7,495

2005 Ford Explorer

$7,495