Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Julio Ruiz.
Julio Ruiz
Julio Ruiz at Global Auto Mall
5.0

Julio Ruiz

Kia/Hyundai/Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Global Auto Mall

1099 U.S. 22
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Julio Ruiz

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional"

- Diana Ramirez

Excellent service!!! I will definitely recommend Julio to all my friends & family. His service was excellent. Everything was very easy to understand. One of the many reasons I would recommend Julio, is because he is very patient. He is truly a excellent salesman! Another reason I would recommend Julio is because he is very diligent. Works fast yet very careful with what he does. Julio did not make any mistake through my purchase. He will show you the best deals and show you what fits best for you. I recommend working with Julio. This decision is something I will not regret, and trust me, you won’t either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buen servicio Julio Ruiz es un buen vendedor y muy..."

- José López

Buen servicio Julio Ruiz es un buen vendedor y muy profesional Yo si tengo que comprar otro carro se lo compro a el .....me trató excelente

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julio was excellent and listened to what we needed and..."

- tom.derrico

Julio was excellent and listened to what we needed and delivered exactly what we wanted! Pure Joy to work with and will again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Team and Management."

- a56365

Back in June 2019, my wife and I bought a Hyundai Sonata. This was our first experience with Julio Ruiz (Sales Rep), and he blew away the competition compared to other Car Dealers in the area. His years of experience, knowledge, honesty, understanding of the financials, and warm personality make you feel comfortable and able to trust him. I am pleased to say that Global Auto Mall knows how to treat its customers, and this is obvious from the top too, as Ed Rubino (General Manager) also regularly checked in with us throughout the purchase process to make sure that we were satisfied both with the car and with the customer service his team was providing. Many thanks to Global Auto Mall, Ed, and Julio for the extra time and effort to make our dream car a reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience__Una experiencia maravillosa."

- Nory777

I went to Global Auto Mall with a lot of skepticism. I've seen Kia cars on the road but had no idea if they were good or bad. So with an open mind, I approached Julio Ruiz and asked him to help me. I told him exactly what I was looking for and my budget. He paired me with a Kia Forte LXS. The test drive was superb. Furthermore his relaxed attitude and professionalism put me at ease. After he gave me a quote, I decided to shop around for other dealership and although they gave me an additional discount, my gut feeling told me I should make the deal with Global Auto Mall. The process of the paperwork was done with smoothness and transparency. There were no hidden fees. They were willing to show me all the paperwork and answered all my questions thoroughly. If you are looking for honesty and smoothness then I recommend Julio Ruiz. He will give you an excellent service. Thanks!! N Fui a Global Auto Mall con muchas dudas ya que tuve experiencias super negativas en otros dealerships del area. Habia visto Kias pero no sabia si eran buenos o malos asi que fui preparada con muchas dudas y preguntas. Julio Ruiz fue la persona que me ayudo. Le explique exactamente que era lo que estaba buscando y mi presupuesto y el muy amablemente me recomendo el Kia Forte LXS. Cuando hice el test drive quede super impresionada. En adicion, la actitud de profesionalismo y experiencia en ventas me hizo sentir que no iba a tener una experiencia negativa. Como buena clienta fui a buscar otros dealerships de Kia y aunque me dieron un descuento adicional, preferi hacer el "deal" con Global Auto Mall en North Plainfield. El proceso de los documentos fue excelente. Ellos contestaron todas las preguntas que tenia sobre los numeros y las clausuras. Si estas en busca de un auto y necesitas una persona de confianza, te recomiendo que vayas y preguntes por Julio Ruiz. El te dara un excelente servicio. Gracias! N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new Hyundai Tucson"

- D-Rockou812

My third car from Global. Always have a great experience. Julio Ruiz was my rep and he put me in the car I wanted, sort of. I came in with printouts from the web page and he showed me the exact car and other colors. Didn’t think I would like the red but that’s what I took home instead of the one from all my research. Great dealership and great service from Julio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Panatieri , Randy

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julio was awesome !!!"

- Nicholas

Huge thank you to Julio ! He got me out of my lease early and into a beautiful Hyundai Tuscon SUV with low payments!! I am very happy and would recommend him! Process was very quick and he was a huge help!! Alexis was great as well! She helped us figure everything out before we got there to make it less work for us! She found me the perfect car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Buono

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Lease and Counting"

- pinkitten Verified Customer

This is the third Hyundai I have leased from Global and the main reason I have returned to this dealership is to work with Julio Ruiz. He knows what I am looking for, doesn't try to push me into something that I don't need and even came in on his day off to pick up my car for me. I look forward to working with him again on my next Lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Silva

December 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchase of a 2018 Santa Fe Sport"

- jo065 Verified Customer

Julio was very respectful and handled my purchase very professionally!!! Any questions and/or concerns I had were answered to my satisfaction!!! I highly recommend dealing with Julio to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle from Global!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Caldron in Finance handled the financial portion in a very professional manner and very respectful!!!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly the best first car buying experience"

- acase7 Verified Customer

This was my very first experience with a dealer and I had the most unbelievable experience. I felt comfortable from the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out. Julio was absolutely fantastic and I WILL be returning to him for all future business. He completely understood my price range and what I was looking for. I did not feel pressured once during our entire time together. I walked in expecting a used car and walked out with a brand new 2018 Elantra! He is truly an asset to your team. Being in the customer service industry, he blew me away with his level of care and commitment to the customers needs. Five stars. I am truly loving my 2018 Elantra lease!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (823 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$87,730

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$49,900

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$49,900

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,970

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$43,965

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,770

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,770

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$41,575