Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Justine Trijeque.
Justine Trijeque
Justine  Trijeque at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.9

Justine Trijeque

Sales Consultant

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Justine Trijeque

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I spoke to at the dealership was very friendly,..."

- mgehrke16

Everyone I spoke to at the dealership was very friendly, and I was able to get both a sale and a trade in done in one visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Anderko, Majid Garibovic

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent experience overall. Sales was curious,..."

- djsweat

An excellent experience overall. Sales was curious, polite and quick to answer questions. Finance manager was very helpful and worked to locate a favorable interest rate. Parts was knowledgeable and has been attentive to questions. General manager was concerned and attentive to entire situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reasonable price and quick closing!We were in and out and..."

- KJTHOMASSON Verified Customer

Reasonable price and quick closing!We were in and out and on the road in about an hour. Thanks for all the support from the Finance Mgr!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Jeremy Lester

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with you Iam very happy with my..."

- Leecurl

It was a pleasure working with you Iam very happy with my purchase love the attention I receive great job guys and gals will tell my friend and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Lithia for an excellent sales experience! They had..."

- NATE HUTCHINS Verified Customer

Thanks Lithia for an excellent sales experience! They had the Atlas with just the specs we were looking for, and Justine was excellent to work with even though we were buying the car from out of state! She even drove our Atlas 5 hours to Chicago on a Friday night to get the vehicle to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Highsmith

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked out great with me and was able to help me get a..."

- RODLEAL1993 Verified Customer

Worked out great with me and was able to help me get a new vehicle. They even were able to bring it all the way to my home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staffs are easy to work with. Fast and efficient to get..."

- VICTORHCY222 Verified Customer

Staffs are easy to work with. Fast and efficient to get the business done. Finance employee is very easy and flexible to accept payment that is most convenient to customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Anderko, Jeremy Lester

Oct 27, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hi Victor, Congratulations on your new vehicle from all of us at Volkswagen of Des Moines! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Justine. Regards, Your Friends at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Good"

- HFA1224 Verified Customer

I just want to say, everyone was very nice and great to work with, the experience was seamless, and I love my car. Justine was delightful and went above and beyond driving my old car home for me, and Dwayne was super friendly and great at explaining details. However, two big complaints: First, NO MASKS? Dwayne wore one and even offered to wear a shield or put up plexiglass if we preferred (awesome), but I saw no one else on sales floor wearing one. Given the current recommendations from the CDC and our local public health experts, this is unacceptable. Any of your sales people could be an asymptomatic COVID carrier and unknowingly passing this disease along to a customer. It is impossible to be 6 feet away from a car salesperson, either at a desk or during a test drive, so masks should be mandatory. Period. My parents recently bought a car from the Toyota dealership in Iowa City and said everyone was masked there. If you are a good sales person, wearing a mask will not make it harder for you to sell a car. Instead, the lack of masks made me feel uncomfortable the entire time I was there. And, my second complaint: When I reviewed the numbers with Justine and accepted the terms and went back to meet with Dwayne, they'd changed A LOT -- he'd printed everything with an extended warranty added, and very quickly glossed over the substantial amount of money I'd be paying over the term of the loan for this extra coverage. Instead, he breezed through saying it would be just $15 a month; I paused him for a second and tried to do the math on how much that would be overall, and instead of OFFERING that total for me, he just hurried the conversation along. This felt like a bait and switch. I have no problem being offered a warranty (I kept it!) -- but it should be an honest up-front offer, not a sneaky opt-out, and it should be explained thoroughly and clearly, with all numbers visible from the start. This was a bait and switch, and it left me with a squeamish feeling, like I'd been duped. Not cool, especially since I liked him very much and appreciated how clearly he answered other questions I asked. None of this would stop me from recommending Lithia, but both are things I woudl definitely tell someone about, before I recommended you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

Jul 13, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hello, At Volkswagen of Des Moines we go to great lengths to ensure we fulfill the needs of our guests and we would like to thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize for any miscommunication. Please feel free to contact us if we may be of any further assistance. Regards, Georan Churchill (515) 727-7064 Business Development Manager

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The manager -Moyata that helped us was shady and tried to..."

- SISBELLE1986 Verified Customer

The manager -Moyata that helped us was shady and tried to hide some numbers and was dishonest. He said he would payoff my lease at Nissan totaling to $1533.32 and when asked if it was added on to financing he said no but when I crunched the numbers he did add back that amount. He also said he would take off an additional $500 from our purchase price of $46,000 if we took the vehicle from the lot instead of the one I wanted but never did. We did get our military discount of $500 and I love the Atlas I purchased but probably will go to another VW dealer instead of this one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Georan Churchill , Moyata Koji

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justine was so nice to work with. I let someone borrow my..."

- KJones

Justine was so nice to work with. I let someone borrow my vehicle and I didn't want to miss out on a deal. She picked me up at work and drove me to the car lot. She made everything so simple! I test drove the vehicle, secured financing and signed all of the appropriate forms all under 2 hours. before I left she put gas in the tank and wash the vehicle for me. Finance got me out of there in with a lower payment that I expected. I had questions after the sale the next day and she was easy to get ahold of and answered all of my questions. I would definitely shop Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines and ask for Justine again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

Jun 10, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hi, Congratulations on your new car from all of us at Volkswagen of Des Moines! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Justine. Regards, Your Friends at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,957

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,957

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683