Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of KEVIN KIMMES.
KEVIN KIMMES
KEVIN KIMMES at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

KEVIN KIMMES

Sales Associate

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me

I have been with Red Wing Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac for just over 16 years. Before I started here work for the City of Red Wing as a police officer (16 years) and a family owed restaurant (3). I have a great passion for the outdoors. I do some hunting mostly Deer and Pheasant. Sports have been a great part of my life. I grew up playing football,hockey and baseballs. I continued to play softball and hockey into my later thirties. Bigger part of my life is my family. Married to my beautiful wife Teri for over 31 years. I have two great children Vanessa (27) and Anthony(24). One reason I have stayed here is the people I get to work with every day. Every day I get the chance to meet new people and I enjoy the feeling of watch customer leave with a smile on there face with a new/used vehicle. My job here is to make sure the customer finds the right vehicle with the right information and price to make a good decision to purchase.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of KEVIN KIMMES

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin was very helpful and listened to what I wanted...."

- D_NELSON Verified Customer

Kevin was very helpful and listened to what I wanted. Scott was very fair with my trade and made sure I was comfortable with the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Mark Tesdall

Oct 05, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback. We always like to see how we're doing and it sounds like everything went well. Thanks again for the comment! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was great my salesman Kevin Kimmes was..."

- KIMBERLYSTAEGE2009 Verified Customer

The experience was great my salesman Kevin Kimmes was very explaining about the car and rebates I'm enjoying my car and learning new things daily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Mark Tesdall

Oct 05, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback and kind words about Kevin Kimmes. We are so happy to see you are enjoying your vehicle. Please reach out to us if we can assist you with anything in the future. Regards, Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Red Wing Chev has friendly and knowledgeable staff. They..."

- CHADECKMAN Verified Customer

Red Wing Chev has friendly and knowledgeable staff. They had the truck ready for a test drive as I arrived. I really appreciated the delivery service they provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, David O'Connell

Sep 28, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Hi Chad! Thank you for the positive feedback and to see everything went so well. Appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how we're doing. Regards, Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is great to work with, very friendly and..."

- TRYAN7 Verified Customer

Everyone is great to work with, very friendly and knowledgeable. They found me a great deal on a new vehicle. I would recommend red wing Chevy to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Mark Tesdall

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and very helpful getting us in a good suv..."

- Tw042503

Very friendly and very helpful getting us in a good suv with the amenities we were looking for thank you mellisa baker and richard garrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Abbott

Jul 20, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet and the 5 stars. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- WALLEYEJIGGERS Verified Customer

Kevin was great to work with and so was Scott. Chris the finance guy was also great. We have bought several vehicles at Red Wing Chev and by far this was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Chris Abbott

Jun 30, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Red Wing Chevrolet and the repeat business. Sounds like all went well with every step. We appreciate the 5 stars! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only issue was with the wait to get to the finance..."

- klinnertalbe Verified Customer

The only issue was with the wait to get to the finance Dept had to wait for someone else to be financed when we were paying cash. Everyone was great though Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for the feed-back and 4 stars. We appreciate you choosing Red Wing Chevrolet for your vehicle needs. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am more than pleased with my experience at Red Wing..."

- SSteier Verified Customer

I am more than pleased with my experience at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac. Kevin Kimmes, paid attention to what I wanted and was looking for and he followed through with my requests (which I failed to receive at a different dealership). Thank you Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac for helping me drive home in my new 2021 Trailblazer LT. I will continue sharing my positive experience with family, friends, and anyone talking about buying a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Congrats!! Thank you for the kind words about Red Wing Chevrolet and Kevin Kimmes. Please reach out to us if you need anything in the future or any questions we can help you with on that new Trailblazer. Enjoy!! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody and Leann are really great in person and following..."

- Jane.lewis Verified Customer

Cody and Leann are really great in person and following up. Car seems to be running fine now. Earlier issues have been taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Dietz, Cody Jacobsen, Leigh Ann Anderson, Mike Pyle

Jun 29, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

So glad to see your vehicle issues are all taken care of. Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet and for taking the time to give us this great feed-back on our team member! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good dealership. Excellent service. Would definitely..."

- WRIGHT.JULIE Verified Customer

Very good dealership. Excellent service. Would definitely go back. The service department is also very good. Cody always pleasant and very helpful. Also they are dog friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Cody Jacobsen, Gary Hanken, Chris Abbott, Mark Tesdall

Jun 29, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feed-back. Cody will enjoy reading this review and we love dogs here! A bright spot in the day seeing any pup! Have a wonderful day! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

1
1 - 10 of 26 results