Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
KEVIN KIMMES
KEVIN KIMMES at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick
Refer Me

KEVIN KIMMES

Sales Associate

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me
5.0
50 Reviews

I have been with Red Wing Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac for just over 16 years. Before I started here work for the City of Red Wing as a police officer (16 years) and a family owed restaurant (3). I have a great passion for the outdoors. I do some hunting mostly Deer and Pheasant. Sports have been a great part of my life. I grew up playing football,hockey and baseballs. I continued to play softball and hockey into my later thirties. Bigger part of my life is my family. Married to my beautiful wife Teri for over 31 years. I have two great children Vanessa (27) and Anthony(24). One reason I have stayed here is the people I get to work with every day. Every day I get the chance to meet new people and I enjoy the feeling of watch customer leave with a smile on there face with a new/used vehicle. My job here is to make sure the customer finds the right vehicle with the right information and price to make a good decision to purchase.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of KEVIN KIMMES

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my..."

- jerry81 Verified Customer

Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my questions and went over the vehicle options with me.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Great review for our store, thanks for the kind words about Kevin.

November 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is highly respected in our community. I..."

- alicemk Verified Customer

This dealership is highly respected in our community. I have purchased and leased many vehicles from their business. I have always found their staff welcoming and accomodating to my needs. What I Iike best about this business is that the sales staff will listen to my specific needs when choosing a vehićle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Wow! What a great review to start off Monday with. Thank you so much!!

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I received quick replies to my questions and wonderful..."

- Ldahlen Verified Customer

I received quick replies to my questions and wonderful help from all agents prior to purchasing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Congrats on the vehicle purchase! We know you have choices and want to thank you for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet. Reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance. Have a wonderful day!

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to deal with. They make everything first..."

- craigstoddard Verified Customer

Very easy to deal with. They make everything first class. Couldn’t be happier. I would consider a future purchase with this dealership. Nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you! Glad we could really help you out. Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet!

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They provide very good service for maintenance and when I..."

- musech32 Verified Customer

They provide very good service for maintenance and when I have a question that needs an answer they respond in a timely manner. They are also friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pyle, Brian Willner

Sep 01, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank for the kind words, exactly what we strive for. See you next time!

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual they made the effort and came thru for us, found..."

- LARRYTOMMERDAHL2 Verified Customer

As usual they made the effort and came thru for us, found what we needed and made it right. Kevin and Brian, are excellent and I would recommend them both for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ANDY HAWKENSON, Brian Willner

Aug 24, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

This is great to read. Thanks for highlighting Brian and Kevin Kimmes, they are great people! Have a wonderful day!

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always everyone at the dealership is great. Kevin..."

- APPHORSE Verified Customer

As always everyone at the dealership is great. Kevin knows exactly what type of vehicle I am looking for with every purchase I have done. Brian explained everything regarding my loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Brian Willner

Jul 21, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Wonderful to read. Kevin and Brian are great assets to the team here, thanks for giving them the kind words. See you next time!

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my..."

- jimfranczyk45 Verified Customer

Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my questions were answered quickly. Minor differences were resolved. Thank you Red Wing Chev/Buick/Cad. I’m on the road again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the review Jim! We'll be sure to pass along you kind words. See you next time!

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Needed to purchase a car more locally. Red Wing..."

- Reader Verified Customer

Needed to purchase a car more locally. Red Wing Chevrolet is less than a mile from present apartment versus 50 miles from Rochester. Previously owned a Buick and car was a good dependable car versus several models in recent pass.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the review of your experience at Red Wing Chevrolet. Thanks for shopping locally.

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin and Scott were very helpful in getting my new..."

- sydney.hardy Verified Customer

Kevin and Scott were very helpful in getting my new truck. It was not there yet when I inquired about it but they kept me informed on when it would arrive and were great to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott, Hegseth

Jun 14, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Glad to hear! Enjoy that beautiful new Silverado. Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results