Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Karalee Sollars
Karalee Sollars at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

Karalee Sollars

Service Manager

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.1
7 Reviews
4.1

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Karalee Sollars

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I've been here, I've had issues. I cannot..."

- VIK Verified Customer

Every time I've been here, I've had issues. I cannot trust the service done here, and I will not be taking my car in here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 22, 2021

VIK responded

I realize this is a month late since you contacted me, and I went back and forth about responding, but I decided to finally get around to it. I want to stress that the customer service I have received has usually been excellent, and any complaints in the past have been promptly dealt with. However, my issues relate to the actual service performed on my car (2014 Outback), for which I have numerous complaints. The most egregious instance is the last time I took it over, and what has prompted me to never bring in my car ever again, despite the convenience of working at SIA and having my car picked up and dropped off from work. My car sees at least 600 miles/week (up to 800 some weeks), I cannot afford a new car, and I need this one running as best as I can. I will not risk bringing it in to you when I cannot trust the service being done on my car. The last time I brought it in (June 24th) I had an oil change and tire rotation performed. The rotation has left my car so badly misaligned that it pulls my car dramatically to the right. While this is bad enough by itself, the bigger issue is that the oil change was not performed correctly, and the crimp or clamp was not seated right, causing oil to leak out. If my car had not had another serious issue which made me take it in to someone to get it checked, this would not have been caught, which would have been catastrophic for my engine. So I cannot even trust a simple oil change! The other thing I have noticed which seems highly unethical is that even though Subaru recommends an oil change every 7500 miles, you put a sticker for only 6000 miles. Maybe you think people won’t notice and bring in their cars more frequently for their oil changes. The more serious issue is that you back date the reported mileage to cover over this fact. For example, I last got my oil change at 165009 miles, the sticker in my car says the next one needs to be at 171009 (so +6000, not +7500), but the mileage on my receipt says I brought in the car at 163079!! Extremely shady practice, and not the first time I’ve noticed this. Besides that, in every instance I find different ways you guys nickel and dime during servicing. For example, recommending my wipers need to be changed one week after they had been changed! (is my car actually even checked??), tacking on a “customer pay shop charges for repair” fee that no one can tell me what it is for. Anyway, the above was the last straw. You’ve lost me as a customer, and I’m done bringing my car in. I should have trusted my gut in the past (it took over a month to get my 60K servicing done, and it was appeased by offering a few free oil changes). Like I said, I need this car running well, and I refuse to bring it in to a place where I cannot trust the service at all.

Aug 11, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Hello - I'm sorry to hear this and would like the opportunity to learn more about any issues you've had with our service department so that I can address them appropriately with the team. If you have a moment, would you consider contacting me directly? Thank you, Brad Belaire - General Manager - 765-449-8100

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales people there are scammers and lie to Subaru..."

- LXWILLIAMS92 Verified Customer

The sales people there are scammers and lie to Subaru employees telling us that the 500 maintenance package covers the tire and rim repair. I went in there trying to sell them my Subaru ascent to get another lease and the management tried to hustle me and asked me to give them 1000 dollars and they would buy out the lease. I told them I didn’t have it so they asked me for 500 cash then I told them I would go somewhere else and they insisted I sell to them and didn’t have to give any money down

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and the service was outstanding. Because..."

- MARK_LOOMIS Verified Customer

Very friendly and the service was outstanding. Because it was a recall it was free. They also had a loaner car for me to drive which was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to take care of you! Thanks for being a Bob Rohrman Subaru customer. See you next time!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had extensive dealings with Brad and Karalee,..."

- POWELLCAROLE Verified Customer

I have had extensive dealings with Brad and Karalee, (along with Kenzie, the service department and my salesman, John P.) EACH AND EVERY TIME they have been helpful, professional and have gone out of their way to give me the absolute best customer service! I am a 100% satisfied customer and would recommend this dealership to everyone! Thank you Brad, and all your staff, for what you do, have done, and how you treat your customers! The Rohrman family has an outstanding group of folks at the Subaru Center!! Well managed, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous I appreciate you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pilatz, Brad Belaire, Terran Patton, Kenzie Hughes

Apr 27, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Wow! That is what we like to hear! We are so glad to hear Brad and Karalee continue to go out of their way for you and we are glad to have you as part of the Bob Rohrman Subaru family. Thank you for this incredible feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Too happy to upsell when their own coupon was going to..."

- ANDREW9 Verified Customer

Too happy to upsell when their own coupon was going to cut into their bottom line. If you need an oil change, DIY or go somewhere else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Cooper

Apr 29, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Andrew - I’m sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your experience. If you're willing, please reach out to our team and we'd be happy to address your concerns, Brad Belaire - General Manager - 765-449-8100

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service manager went above and beyond with my last..."

- angel19halo Verified Customer

The service manager went above and beyond with my last appointment. Several improvements have been made in the shop to make the experience quick and easy. Highly recommend for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

We always aim to go above and beyond for our customers at Bob Rohrman Subaru! We're so glad to hear your experience was no less!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone in the service department is AMAZING! You can..."

- KHughes Verified Customer

Everyone in the service department is AMAZING! You can tell each and everyone of them cares about their customer. Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for this great feedback! Our customers are always our number one priority here at Bob Rohrman Subaru!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $24,493
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,593
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,187
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $22,293
2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
used
Moonlit Forest Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,093
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive