About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Peterson.
Karl Peterson
Karl Peterson, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Jaguar
4.5

Karl Peterson

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Jaguar

6001 34th St N
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

I have been with Crown Auto since 1984. I am originally from Boston, MBA. I moved here in 1984, and met my lovely wife Fran Peterson in 1993. We have four children (now adults), and my hobbies are boating and custom cars!

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Karl Peterson

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First impression "

- Ezy

After a exhausting week experiencing new cars in the Charlotte NC market where I reside , narrowed my focus to the Jaguar F type. Being a person that has used absolute value his whole career being fair to all entities,I wasn’t getting the respect and acknowledgement of what I was proposing. My wife and I have a place in Clearwater so giving my second hometown a chance Was next in order. Called Crown Jaguar and met Karl Peterson in new sales. Explained my wishes as well as why I felt it was just and the frustrations I was experiencing. I explained how I felt my proposal was fair and what I would entertain. Karl was understanding, polite and respectful to my plight and said he would convey my wishes and frustrations to his manager in the best way possible and return a call within 2-3 hours. After we hung up I was sure it was a crazy idea and it was never going to be realized. 3 hours later Karl call back with the words that gave me the experience of owning my first Jaguar. Those words which I still remember was “ where do we send the car”. Karl walked me through each step assisting me through the out of state purchase in detail and successfully. After the paperwork which can be exhausting and needing a pick me up to continue my excitement about the transaction Karl sent me pictures of the car getting customized ,cleaned and polished with the words that my positive experience will be long lasting. Karl Peterson made the day and weeks go by quickly and realize that going out of town was a viable solution and a memorable experience. Thanks Karl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent & Very Professional "

- NewJag

Recently concluded an out of state purchase of a Jaguar F Type. The sales team at Crown was very professional to work with. They absolutely did everything they said they would do. From deal negotiations all the way through truck transportation for delivery of my new Jaguar & pick up of my trade in - the entire transaction was smooth. Karl Peterson is my Crown Jaguar Sales Rep. Would do business again with Karl & the entire team at Crown Jaguar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dain Carlson, Joseph Sobczak

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealer to purchase a Jaguar from"

- Marxman99

Excellent Experience during my Jaguar purchase. Karl Peterson was very easy to work with and provided a true willingness to meet our needs. This dealership seems to actually want to sell Jaguar automobiles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bud Hawkins, Morgan Richards

Aug 14, 2018

Crown Jaguar responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're so pleased that Karl was able to accommodate your needs, ease your buying experience, and help lead you to a wonderful new Jaguar. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle! Please let us know any way that we may assist you again in the future.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super nice guy, very helpul and extremely knowledgable "

- Nothappy

Tristan bend over backwards to assist me with the ins and outs of my F type. He stood outside in the heat while Steve and I were sitting in the airconditioned car. His shirt stuck to him but his smile never wavered! There is not a question I asked that was too much or that he could not answer. And genuinely interested in your story too. If there were six stars, I would give it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dain Carlson, Tristan Smith

Aug 07, 2018

Crown Jaguar responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Tristan this great review! Your satisfaction is so important to us, so it's such a pleasure to hear that he was so informative and that he took such good care of you during your buying experience! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever have any further questions or concerns. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- 123

Friendly, fast and good service. I enjoyed my car buying experience and would recommend anyone looking for a jaguar to go to Crown. I’m loving my vehicle as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bud Hawkins, Matt Taneja

Jul 03, 2018

Crown Jaguar responded

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation! We are so glad that your experience with the team was so fast and efficient, and we're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new vehicle!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience at this dealership."

- Cayuse

Excellent experience at this dealership . I highly recommend working with Karl Peterson. I leased an XE S, and the entire process was professional and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience ‘"

- Fatnancy

We bought a Jaguar F-Pace a couple of weeks ago and are enjoying our new car. We had Tristan come to our house and go over all the features on our car. He is very nice and knowledgeable! It is great that Crown Jaguar sets this up for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tristan Smith

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Expectations Achieved""

- agc7512

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Crown and Karl Peterson has always been my salesperson. My most recent experience was most challenging for both Karl and myself because I was undecided to lease or buy. Karl clearly laded out my options that provided me the information to make my decision. Karl is an exceptional salesperson and a great asset to Crown Jaguar. I always make an effort to stop by and say hi during my routine maintenance service calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- NCBURNOSKY

Had a wonderful experience buying a 2015 Ford Focus from the staff here. Great car for the price I needed, no hassle, no problems, out the door that day!! Love my car and would recommend this place to ANYONE! Usually you DREAD going car shopping but I couldn't have had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ginger Pitesa

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEWARE!!"

- THOMAS

I'm Retired US Army and have never been treated with more disrespect than with this dealership. Active duty, Retirees, and Veterans, this is your warning- beware!!!! I highly recommend you stay away from this dealer. This is the worse car buying experience I've ever had!!! If I could rate zero stars I would. I bought a used car from this dealership and Im not a complainer, but from the rude sales manager (Dain Carlson) to the salesman (Karl Peterson) promising things he could not deliver and brakes issues they didn't want to fix that were identified during purchase. I've already reported them to USAA car buying service and they have been flagged within their network.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Anderson, Dain Carlson

Jan 29, 2018

Crown Jaguar responded

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review and for allowing me to personally handle your concerns and work with you on a resolution. We do apologize about you not receiving your $300 USAA military discount and are pleased to have been able to correct our oversight. We have also replaced your brake pads and understand that you are no longer hearing the noise. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Michal Niezbecki, Assistant General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

2018 Jaguar F-PACE

$58,111

2018 Jaguar XE

$46,553

2018 Jaguar XE

$42,163

2018 Jaguar F-PACE

$64,425

2018 Jaguar XE

$48,828

2018 Jaguar XF

$60,745

2018 Jaguar XE

$52,058

2018 Jaguar XE

$54,378