Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Miroslav Ostojic.
Miroslav Ostojic
Miroslav Ostojic at Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg
4.9

Miroslav Ostojic

Sales and Lease Consultant

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg

6001 34th St N
St Petersburg, FL 33714

58 Reviews of Miroslav Ostojic

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let me preface this review by stating that I inherited my..."

- axc

Let me preface this review by stating that I inherited my last car and drove it for 11 years. In that time, I was always shopping for a replacement, but a free car is a free car. I had recently relocated from Manhattan where it’s easier and more practical to take a taxi or request an UBER. Last Sunday my car suddenly became unreliable and now I had to shop in earnest. I began browsing, St. Petersburg’s local dealerships. Nothing interested me. After several hours, I came across the listings from Crown Jaguar. When I saw the Jaguar XE, I knew that was the one I wanted. I submitted the information request. Mr. Miro Ostojic contacted me Monday morning. We discussed the car and made arrangements to meet at the dealership after I finished work. I must add, that Crown is a very friendly and accommodating dealership. Once there, Miro explained the specifics of the car. We went for an hour-long test drive, (no exaggeration). During that time, Miro explained all the features on the vehicle, addressed any reliability issues I raised, as well as, the company itself. As a child of the 50’s I had owned numerous, muscle cars as well as, a few British sport cars, but never a Jaguar. All I can say is, that the Jaguar is an elegant ride, and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The next day we finalized the purchase. I greatly appreciate the fact that Miro and Anthony Coleman stayed well after closing to complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Coleman

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super experience, really nice dealer, very informative..."

- hmarkjensen

Super experience, really nice dealer, very informative and helpful. The car was waiting for me in the showroom garage ready for a full review of all the great features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Joiner, Anthony Coleman

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my CPO 2019 Jaguar F-Pace from St. Petersburg..."

- lbleich2003

I purchased my CPO 2019 Jaguar F-Pace from St. Petersburg Jaguar on 3-18-21. My salesman was Miro and my financial advisor was Anthony. Miro was pleasant to work with during the sale and after delivery horrible. Anthony was horrible the entire process. I flew in from Sky. Louis that morning to take delivery. When I arrived at the dealership Miro went in to Anthony’s office to tell him I was there and was scolded that he would tell him when he was ready for me. No one was in his life at that time so I sat and made small talk with Miro for about 45 minutes. I was summoned in to Anthony’s office to only be interrupted by other staff numerous times. I guess everyone was mire important to him ten me! After going through the financial paperwork,the iPad came out trying to sell me thousands of dollars of extras from gap insurance to flat tire service to list keys and door dings. I was finally wore out and offered to purchase the sale key program just so I could be on my with my 1100 mike trip home. During delivery by Miro, I noticed the start stop button was worn out and the the owners manuals were missing. The car didn’t haveApple Car play but was to,d my dealer in St. Louis could resolve that. After arriving at home I noticed the rear wiper blade was torn. I scheduled service with my local dealership and was to,d the vehicle was so far out of software that it would take hours to download. I was to.d by my local Jaguar dealer that I needed new rear tires with 4/32 tread and rear breaks with less the 4mm left for a total of $1600.00. How was this car so,d as a CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED LUXURY VEHICLE?! I reached out toMiro my USED CAR SALESMAN WITH NO SERVICE AFTER THE SALE in which he asked me to send the local dealers paperwork and he would pull the 165 point mechanic’s paperwork, never herd back from him. I called jaguar USA 2 1/2 weeks ago and spoke with a gentleman who said he would open a case and investigate the issue in which I followed up nothing was ever opened. Spoke with another representative today April 23 and she said Jaguar USA cannot get involved with jaguar USA dealers sales. Now, over 5 weeks later the dealer still has not sent the paperwork to my local license bureau so that I may title the vehicle and get a legal license plate. I followed up with the finance manager Anthony this morning he said he would make it a priority and never heard back from anyone at the dealership. In Missouri we have 30 days to title an vehicle or we are fined which I will not be happy about. Also, the dealer collected sales tax on the full amount even though I had the sale of my current vehicle so I am out approximately $2800 in tax which I have no access to because I cannot title my vehicle. I would NOT consider purchasing another vehicle from St. Petersburg Jaguar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Taneja, Anthony Coleman

May 03, 2021

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg responded

Larry, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with valuable feedback about your experience in our dealership. We always strive for our customers to have a great vehicle purchasing experience and we apologize that that wasn’t the case for you. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and, to that end, I have been trying to reach you on the telephone, but have been unable to connect with you. Would you kindly contact me at the dealership on 727.527.5731 ext. 2110 or email me at mniezbecki@crowncars.com at your earliest convenience please? Sincerely, Michael Niezbecki, General Manager

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Miro, made this a delightful experience.I spent weeks..."

- Ed Perry

Miro, made this a delightful experience. I spent weeks searching for the right car and the right personality to assist through the experience and from my first conversation with Miro and after the F Type was in my garage Miro stayed in contact and made this a delightful experience. My hat goes off to the wonderful gentleman. Anthony (Finance Manager) also 5star gentleman assisted in making this experience one ok a kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Coleman

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice experience. Easy to work with. Looking..."

- Rj

Very nice experience. Easy to work with. Looking forward to continued great service in the future. Miroslav was very helpful and great on follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg responded

RJ, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you, and we are happy to hear that Miroslav took great care of you- throughout and even following your visit! We wish you the warmest congratulations on your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again when the time comes for your first service!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never thought buying a car from out of state could be..."

- Clay319

I never thought buying a car from out of state could be this easy! Miro made the purchase easier than many of my local experiences of the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Coleman

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the very best car buying experience I've ever..."

- deb.nelson

Hands down the very best car buying experience I've ever had! Miro was extremely professional, yet very personable throughout the whole experience. I never felt pressured to make a decision or a purchase. He was in constant contact with me, pre-purchasing the car (but without feeling pressured), and even after I brought the car home with me, he would check in to make sure everything was going well, to see if I had any questions or needed any help. He even offered to come to my house to help me set up the remote garage door openers if I needed assistance. While I was at the dealership awaiting my financial paperwork, he sat with me in the car until we had all the settings programmed and explained and demonstrated all the features as we set them up. Once home, he would facetime me to walk me though setting up programming that required further assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Coleman

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every aspect of this experience was beyond pleasant. The..."

- Patrick

Every aspect of this experience was beyond pleasant. The manager, Tallas, and the sales associates, Miro and Kat, facilitated a top notch experience. This F-Pace was my first Jaguar purchase but I am confident that it will not be my, nor my families, last purchase from this dealership. Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg responded

Patrick, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are honored to have been able to assist you with this special purchase, and we are thrilled that we could make your visit an all-around success! We wish you the warmest congratulations on your new vehicle. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know how we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Miro is a top-notch car guy!!! He is courteous and..."

- Nathan.sibly

Miro is a top-notch car guy!!! He is courteous and professional. He was quick to respond throughout my dream car buying experience! Also, Miro is a receptive listener and was very connected and present from the first text until handing me the keys. I had extremely specific needs/wants and hesitations pulling the trigger on the purchase of an Audi Q7. I was an out-of-town buyer who had never physically seen the car and it was a BIG purchase for me. Although Crown specializes in Land Rovers and Jaguars, Crown far exceeded my expectations with this preowned AUDI! Miro offered to schedule a time that accommodated my busy schedule for a thorough facetime walkthrough of the vehicle to put my hesitations at ease. Initially, I had specific Audi Q7 vehicle package questions. Not only did the pre-owned sales manager, Talas, send me the exact factory spec sheet, he quoted an extremely competitive price on a fully loaded model! Upon arrival in Tampa, Miro picked me up from the airport, took me to breakfast and then guided me on a scenic all-encompassing test drive (highway and in town...speeds, curves, traffic, etc) that allowed me to experience all the capabilities of the car. Upon cranking the volume on the Bang & Olufsen 3D sound system, my mind was blown! This full experience proved I was driving my dream car and I immediately fell in love! The finance manager, Anthony, was very knowledgeable about financing and protection plan options and shopped the best rate. He also, discussed ways to help me recover my credit depth and ensure a long happy relationship with my new Q7. My company provides elite level customer service and even I could not ask for anything better from Miro or the Crown staff! I think I even cried when they handed me the keys. Wow, just WOW!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Talas Rogers, Anthony Coleman

Mar 19, 2021

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg responded

Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction, and we are thrilled that we could get you into the vehicle of your dreams! We congratulate you on your new Audi- on behalf of the entire team. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service from Greg and was so nice to see Miro..."

- Mary Nette

Very good service from Greg and was so nice to see Miro again after a year, both of them made me feel really welcome, and the lady who helped me with the drinks machine really made my day, thanks to all, wouldnt hesitate to come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Burkart

Mar 15, 2021

Jaguar Land Rover St. Petersburg responded

Hi Mary, We're pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We're glad that both Greg and Miro were there to help and made the whole experience comfortable.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car
2021 Land Rover Range Rover
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Discovery Sport car
2021 Land Rover Discovery Sport
new
Santorini Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car
2021 Land Rover Range Rover
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car
2021 Land Rover Range Rover
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car
2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
new
Fuji White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car
2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
new
Portofino Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD