About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kelly Hettinga.
Kelly Hettinga
Kelly Hettinga, Sales Consultant, Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Kelly Hettinga

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Kelly Hettinga Sales Consultant for Honda of Dublin. In March of 2018, I decided it was time to do something I enjoyed. I totally switched careers. I went from manufacturing to sales and haven’t looked back. I believe to provide a quality experience I just need to be myself. I’m a people person, I enjoy getting to know people and developing relationships so I just let things develop naturally and make sure our guest's needs are met and they leave here completely satisfied. Born and raised in Lapel, IN I love the Hoosier hospitality, it’s a real thing. To treat others the way you want to be treated. I graduated from Lapel HS and received my degree in Criminal Justice at Vincennes University. In 2013 my wife and I moved to the area for her career. She currently works at the James Cancer Hospital. Mandy and I married in 1995 and have a son Andrew along with a Miniature Schnauzer Otis. I enjoy the great outdoors especially hiking, fishing, golfing and walking Otis.

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of Kelly Hettinga

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good"

- yang

Kelly was very nice to me ?He did very good service? I come in many times,he never was tired of me?I asked him many questions ,he always answers carefully!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for letting us know about your experiences with Kelly. We know he enjoyed assisting you with all your questions so that your decision to purchase was a positive and informed one. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Noice!!!"

- BossDawg48

Had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for. Came in about 30 minutes before close and Kelly was about to take off for the night but greeted me happily. I told him what I was looking for and he didn’t try to sell me on anything else. I checked out 2 vehicles in particular that I had already saw online and made my decision fairly quickly. I decided on a Honda Accord which was priced well below Kelly blue book. Kelly ended up waiting with me until 1Opm while we got the paperwork wrapped up. Great Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

It's reviews like yours that keep our team motivated. Our goal is to provide the best level of service to our valued guests. Thank you for sharing Kelly's commitment to providing excellent customer service. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kelly went above and beyond!"

- mfager

He was empathetic and receptive to my needs, and worked with me in a kind/compassionate manner. He went out of his way to help make sure I got the car that I wanted; I had a long drive to the dealership and he held the car for me until I got there. It was fully taken care of before I left. I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your business and kind words about Kelly are truly appreciated. We enjoyed assisting you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Ashley

This was my first experience shopping at this Honda dealership. The staff was very helpful and made my car buying experience super easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Jul 30, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Super easy and enjoyable, those are words we love to hear associated with car buying. Exactly how it should be. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Carrie

I have had several sales pitches at car dealerships that have made me gun shy to car shop. Today I had a totally different kind of experience. All of the people My son and I dealt with at Germain Honda Dublin went above and beyond to make us feel that we were able to ask questions, take our time, and provide us with every possible option to make us comfortable. I have had many cars but have never been treated better and have never had the throughness from each person we encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Palmer, Mesiah Smith

Jul 30, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and we are happy to know that you enjoyed working with our team. Each and every team member is dedicated to customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience"

- mechanic Mark 7

We were immediately and warmly greeted when we walked in. Our car purchasing experience just kept getting better. Kelly Hettinga was so knowledgable and caring. He seemed to put his finger on exactly what we needed. He gave us time to talk out our selection. When we made our choice he made sure that everything was just right. Thank you also to Ryan, the manager who made us feel at home. John Richard from finance was patient and answered all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Cox , John from finance

Jul 30, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you and appreciate your kind words. It's reviews like yours that keep our team motivated letting them know they are succeeding at taking excellent care of our guests. Enjoy your new car. Best Regards Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Honda CR-V"

- alyssahatton

My husband and I originally went into Germain Honda of Dublin looking for a Honda Accord which Kelly happily showed us! We changed our mind and decided we wanted another CR-V and Kelly helped us find one that was perfect for our family. Kelly was very patient with us as my husband and I discussed our trade in options. He worked with his finance manager to put together a trade in offer we were comfortable with, but never pushed us to make a sale. He encouraged us to make the best decision for our family! Kelly was caring, accommodating and even helped entertain our small child throughout the process. (Our son liked him so much he made sure to tell him goodnight and gave him a hug before leaving lol). Lastly, Kelly stayed late (past 9pm) while my husband was finishing up financing so he could see him off in our new CR-V! Highly recommend working with Kelly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. It is stories such as yours that keep our team motivated. We are happy to know that Kelly provided you and your family a wonderful experience. We do hope you will return. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a used 2017 Hyundai Elantra "

- Jordync

Hands down the best experience I’ve had. Went to multiple other dealerships who was not really working with me and my needs but when I came to Germain Honda and worked with Kelly and Jheni every thing moved extremely quickly got me in and out with an amazing car!!! Customer service 100/100!!! Thank you again Kelly??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jheni Felix

Jul 24, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy team Jheni and Kelly were able to provide you with such a great experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring"

- Mmatrka

Kelly actually took the time to help me schedule and reschedule repairs Then he met me when I brought my car in He personally tested my car He wasn’t satisfied and asked mechanics to check more things It works beautifully Saved me another trip to have more work done He cared as if it were his own This is getting to rare today Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for the kind words about Kelly. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- Dublingirl

Kelly helped my son and me find an excellent used car that fit my son’s budget and needs. He continued to communicate with us throughout the buying process. Positioning himself as an information provider. Kelly is a natural in his role as a professional sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review and 5-star rating. We are thrilled to know that Kelly was of great assistance to you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (657 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450