Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kelly Hettinga.
Kelly Hettinga
Kelly Hettinga, Sales Consultant, Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Kelly Hettinga

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Kelly Hettinga Sales Consultant for Honda of Dublin. In March of 2018, I decided it was time to do something I enjoyed. I totally switched careers. I went from manufacturing to sales and haven’t looked back. I believe to provide a quality experience I just need to be myself. I’m a people person, I enjoy getting to know people and developing relationships so I just let things develop naturally and make sure our guest's needs are met and they leave here completely satisfied. Born and raised in Lapel, IN I love the Hoosier hospitality, it’s a real thing. To treat others the way you want to be treated. I graduated from Lapel HS and received my degree in Criminal Justice at Vincennes University. In 2013 I moved to the area. I have a son named Andrew along with a Miniature Schnauzer Otis. I enjoy the great outdoors especially hiking, fishing, golfing and walking Otis.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

92 Reviews of Kelly Hettinga

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st car purchase for my son"

- Bigbear

Kelly was great to work with as he helped my son navigate through his 1st car purchase and especially since we arrived at closing time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Aug 16, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Our goal is your complete satisfaction. Thank you for sharing Kelly and our team's commitment to providing our guest with a quality experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a CRV"

- Karen68

We had a great experience with our salesperson, Kelly Hettinga! He was able to find exactly what we needed. I would highly recommend Germain Honda for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Atkinson

Aug 16, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your business and kind recommendation. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people great prices"

- BB

Kelly was great to work with and cared about what he did. We had a great experience and would definitely recommend shopping for your next vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are pleased to know you enjoyed working with Kelly and would be comfortable recommending him. Enjoy the road in your new vehicle. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple, Fast, and painless"

- hilaryb

We had called ahead to make sure the vehicle was available because we were driving over an hour and a half to the dealership. After we were transferred to Kelly, he personally ran out to make sure the van was available and ready to go when we got there. He was very pleasant and informative and very polite (we are crazy and brought our 2 kids with us because we wanted to make sure the van fit our exact needs when we took it for a test drive). Kelly was prompt, gave us our space with our kids, and made the deal with our trade in possible. We couldn't be happier and will definitely be making the hour and a half drive again when we purchase our next vehicle! Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for making the trip to Dublin and allowing Kelly the opportunity to assist you. We are happy to learn you enjoyed working with him as we know he enjoyed taking care of you. We wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new van. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and simple car shopping process. "

- JesseG

Kelly made the car shopping process simple. He was very friendly and personable. He let me lead the way with what cars I wanted to look at and drive and went out of his way to fulfill a few requests I had on the car I ended up purchasing. Very happy with my overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Aug 12, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for letting us know that Kelly took excellent care of you. We know you are going to enjoy the ownership of your new vehicle. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Vnessal

I decided to trade in my car spur of the moment. The whole experience was simple and easy with excellent customer service. Kelly was very helpful and easy to reach and work with. I appreciated how easy it was to get everything done on my schedule in a short amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Atkinson

Aug 09, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Kelly and our team this awesome review. We are thrilled to know that your experience was positive and seamless. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Buying Experience"

- mary614

Kelly made buying a car a pleasant experience, which I wasn’t sure was even possible. He had the vehicle ready for a test drive when I arrived at the dealership, When I decided to buy, he helped me to get the payments where I wanted them, as well. When I test drove the car, I loved it but noticed a problem that needed repaired before I would take it home. Kelly and the service department expedited that repair so that I would have the vehicle for our vacation the next week, which was wonderful. I was disappointed that the interior of the car had not been cleaned sufficiently, but Kelly also made sure this would be done for us and that I would have a loaner that day. The employee who finished the buying process with me was also exceptionally kind and helpful. I truly appreciated the willingness to go the extra mile and will definitely reach out to Kelly when we buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your recent automotive needs as well as for leaving Kelly this awesome review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Experience"

- KR

Germain has a great product and Kelly understands that. We looked at a couple of cars online and Kayla got back with us right away via email. We told her we were heading there and she set us up with Kelly. Kelly had the keys ready for a test drive when we arrived. We explained where we were financially and Kelly worked with us to get it. Buying a car can be frustrating and but this was pretty painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saqib Naeem, Kayla Wicker

Aug 07, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Kelly and thank you for your business. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfying and professional"

- Kelly1234

Kelly was very nice to deal with. He handled the sale to us very professionally. I will definitely go back to him when I next buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for leaving Kelly this positive feedback about your experience. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, very happy with purchase"

- MandyKanzigg

Kelly was great to work with, because he wasn’t pushy at all, he listened and made time to understand what we were looking for, and he was very thorough in taking us through looking at different vans (we never felt rushed or like his attention was elsewhere, which has been the case before). He answered all our questions and worked to find answers to anything he didn’t know. He explained the purchasing process well and worked with us to ensure we were happy with the final results, even having the van re-detailed since the original cleaning wasn’t up to par. After purchase, he followed up and made sure we were happy with everything. It was nice to see him take that time, even though the sale was already complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for leaving Kelly this awesome review. He truly is committed to ensuring our guest's complete satisfaction before, during and after the sale. Enjoy the road in your new van. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (786 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$32,335

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

2019 Honda Odyssey

$47,965

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda Pilot

$40,655