Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kenny Smith.
Kenny Smith
Kenny Smith at Rainbow Luxury Imports
5.0

Kenny Smith

Sales

Rainbow Luxury Imports

1801 North Highway 190
Covington, LA 70433

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Kenny Smith

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service!"

- Smith@2019

We were greeted upon arrival. Kenny Smith was our salesman. Very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in search of a luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would highly recommend!"

- Brooke892

So many great things to say about this place! I had Kenny Smith as my salesman and he was very knowledgeable. Wasn’t pushy at all. I had a little anxiety before I went about fighting with a dealership on a price but that didn’t happen at all. I told them what I wanted to spend a month and they really worked with me. We will definitely be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful customer service!"

- KSA

I knew I wanted a used luxury sedan or convertible. I did not want to shop at multiple dealerships to look for my next car. Rainbow luxury was a one stop shop that had numerous cars to look at. The sales team, Kenny Smith and Chad, were wonderful! They were very helpful, attentive, and low pressure salesmen. What a wonderful surprise. I drove multiple vehicles, some more than once, and they were so very patient. I even chose to buy a vehicle and just before signing, chose another option. I would have expected them to be agitated, but they were not. They were very professional, friendly, and helpful. Thank you for making what I consider to be a dreaded experience into a painless, wonderful one. I highly recommend them for a one stop luxury vehicle purchase on the Northshore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Treser, Steve Serpas

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Rainbow after the storm (literally)"

- Josie & Scott

In 2016, I lost two vehicles in the horrible unnamed flood in Baton Rouge (along with 90% of everything else I owned!). I needed a car ASAP so that I could return to work. During that chaotic time when we were trying to do a million things at once, the staff at Rainbow Luxury Imports were wonderful. I called them from home and they helped me find a vehicle in my price range. It took only about an hour and a half to test-drive the car, get my paperwork done and send me on my merry way home in my new Mitsubishi Outlander. Fast forward two years later. I was looking for a small SUV for my son. I knew that a new Mitsubishi was out of my price range, so I was looking for older vehicles. I went to Rainbow to get my vehicle serviced and noticed a huge sticker on one of the Mitsubishi SUV's with a low price. I immediately parked and looked at it. Unfortunately, that SUV was a 2015 model. I was actually searching for at least a 2016 model. As I was walking away from the vehicle, a sales manager approached me. I told him that the SUV was too old for me. He immediately recommended looking at the new ones. I laughed and told him they were out of my price range. He told me to look at it any way and let him try to get close to my price range. Since I was killing time before picking up my vehicle from the service department, I had a look. By the time I left, he had a quote for me that was less than a thousand dollars above the price my husband set for me. I never dreamed they could come that close to my budget on a new vehicle. By the next afternoon, my husband was on board with the deal. We went back and purchased the vehicle. We were welcomed back by the staff like we were family. In less than an hour, I was driving off the lot with a new Mitsubishi Outlander Sport for my son. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone! The sales team is awesome and the service department is awesome too. Great service every time! I was on my way to Florida when my check engine light came on. Since I was close to Covington, I stopped at Rainbow to ask for help. Even though they were busy, they took the time to squeeze me into their schedule to make sure that the car would be safe to drive to Florida. Within 45 minutes, I was back on the road. I was able to enjoy my road trip without having to worry about car trouble! The level of service and professionalism at this dealership is just exceptional. Time is a precious commodity and any dealership that can save me time (and money!) is like gold! A million thanks to Paul, Kenny & Tyrone for a wonderful, stress-free transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Schwartz, Mark Johnston, Tyrone Bailey

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Love my GLE350

I have only high praise for this dealership! Kenny Smith was a great salesman and very knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend Rainbow Luxury Imports to anyone looking for a nice car. Great inventory and service. Thanks so much to Kenny and Mr Gary... First time I have had to buy a car by myself and knew they were very ethical and honest. Really made the difference for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don McGinnis

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy!!! "

- Nadia&Von7

I had great service from start to finish, just about the whole staff was apart of my deal which was the best part because each and everyone of them had my best interest at heart! They make you feel welcomed and they will work twice as hard to make sure you leave with what you want!!! I’m so happy I brought my business here and is glad to be apart of the Rainbow family!!! Thanks Mr. Chad, Mr. Kenny, Mr. Don and last but not least Mr. Tyrone for dealing with me because I probably ran them nuts lol but I appreciate you all for everything!!! Lots of Love, Nadia & Von

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don McGinnis, Chad Treser, Tyrone Bailey

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good visit with reliable people "

- Tstafford9

The salesmen and manager that worked with me were very helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me get the car that I wanted at a price I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don McGinnis, Chad Treser

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- Kayladupre985

We had an amazing experience they definitely go above and beyond to make their customers satisfied!! Anything that we asked for them to do they did and they made sure we were satisfied. I highly recommend Rainbow Luxury Imports! Thanks so much Kenny & Chad for all y’all help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Treser

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $19,795

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$19,795

New 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $18,695

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$18,695

New 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $19,145

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$19,145

New 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $20,774

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$20,774

New 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $19,520

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$19,520

New 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,969

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,969

New 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $23,219

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$23,219

New 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $19,990

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$19,990