Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Banter.
Kevin Banter
Kevin Banter at Germain Honda of Dublin
4.9

Kevin Banter

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hello, I’m Kevin Banter Sales Consultant here at Germain Honda of Dublin. I began my automotive career in 1987 joining the Germain team in late 2016. Throughout the years I have received much training and certifications pertaining to the auto industry. My philosophy when it comes to working with our guests is to simply stop selling, I feel it is my job to just assist our customers in getting what they want and do all I can to make it happen for them. Born and raised in Ohio, I love the change of season. I graduated from High School in Lima and received my degree in Business from OSU. College brought me to the Columbus area in 1981. My wife Deborah and I have four children, Sarah, Sam, Sadie, and Sophia. When I’m away from the dealership I enjoy vintage cars. My favorite vacation spot is the Pacific Northwest, I feel it is just a beautiful part of the world. My favorite Honda is the Civic, it’s a people car. A lot of first-time buyer’s go for the Civic.

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Kevin Banter

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""My Safety was John's Top Priority""

- Latoria

John Reynolds provided me stellar customer service. Vehicles can be an emotional buy for anyone (in particular- me), and I became an emotional buyer w/the purchase of my 2013 Lincoln MKT (something as simple as a tire light), ! know, I know...don't judge me. The dealership did advise me at the point of sale that there was an issue and disclosed what was done to rectify the problem, as well as provided next steps at resolution. When my tire light continued I escalated my concern to John. John was extremely reactionary, and took immediate action in the absence of my Sales Consultant. Asking the right questions, looking into the matter and providing resolution. John encouraged me to buy new tires for the vehicle and agreed to split the difference, no matter the cost, the provider or style of tire. I provided him with the invoice and he took care of it. Less than 30 days for my date of purchase (w/in 15 days), my issue was resolved! Thank you for continuing my amazing experience and allowing me to be more confident in my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Reynolds, Jonathan Nida

Nov 20, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for letting us know that John took excellent care of you. Our goal is to provide a 5-star experience and create happy customers. Enjoy the ownership of your previously love Lincoln MKT. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star service "

- SG1234

KB was a great help throughout the entire car buying process. He was able to answer all our questions and navigate us through every step. We can’t thank him and Germain enough for setting us up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your complete satisfaction with KB and our team. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Enjoy the road in your previously loved car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- Nate142

Great car buying experience. KB made the process easy and fun and would highly recommend this dealership and will be back in the future to purchase again. Would encourage buyers to see KB if buying from Germain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for leaving Kevin this kind review and recommendation. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- Jay15

KB was knowledgeable and helpful and got me into a CRV , which was a great choice for my family. If you’re making a purchase, see KB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave KB this kind recommendation. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Staff, Great Experience!"

- Jessica

I emailed the dealership about a specific car in their pre-owned inventory Sunday evening when they were closed. I got an immediate response from Kayla as soon as they opened next morning. She checked to make sure the vehicle was available and put me in touch with Steve to schedule a test drive. He and the rest of the staff I met were incredibly friendly and helpful from start to finish. Jackson greeted me at the door and was happy to help me find what I needed. Steve was knowledgeable and thorough in answering my questions and really helped to streamline the whole process, which I appreciated a lot. Jerry made taking care of the finances a breeze and was a real pleasure to talk to. Corey stayed after his shift to help us out with an issue we had when picking up the car. That really impressed me. He's a gem. And Kevin pitched in to help us with some questions about our tires, even though he wasn't our assigned salesperson. My boyfriend and I are thrilled about the amazing deal we got on our good-as-new used car, and we would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks especially to Steve and Kayla for providing such an overall pleasant experience, and kudos to everyone we met at team Germain Honda of Dublin for scoring another loyal customer! We won't be going anywhere else after this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are overjoyed to know our team did what they do best and pull together to ensure your happiness at every touchpoint. Please let us know if you need anything else. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a great place over all, good deals, good people!"

- Rxaxn

Couldn't be happier with my purchase and I enjoyed my car buying experience. Not at all pushy, but very helpful and welcoming! I would definitely go back if I was purchasing another car. I can honestly say I've had to deal with a lot of dealerships in the past year, being my second car purchased in a year and this is the first place I've been to that I could say I enjoyed my experience there. Kevin Bantner is good at what he does there, great car salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Jul 05, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your business and for sharing Kevin's dedication to customer satisfaction. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson 10/10 Excellent service "

- V&C2019

Really was very satisfied with the service,extremely friendly and helpful. Kevin Banter and Jonathan Nida were great. Straight to the point, easy and outstanding process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Nida , Kevin Bantner, Jonathan Nida

Jul 05, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your complete satisfaction is our team's #1 priority. We appreciate y our business as well as your kind review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- Db43

Thanks for your help and great knowledge. Look forward to future business with you. You made our car shopping experience easy and worry free. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your kind words and business are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- hondaman123

I am looking to buy a new Honda Civic and Kevin helped me hone in on the specificities of the different trim lines. I will be back and will be purchasing from Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your kind words. Please let us know if there is anything further we may assist with. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Swhite1

KB helped me get into a new, reliable vehicle. He made the process fun and easy. I recommend this dealership and encourage you to see KB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Kevin. We appreciate your kind recommendation. Best Regards Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (606 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,630

2019 Honda Accord

$31,630

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,170

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170