Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Deporter.
Kevin Deporter
Kevin Deporter at Chapman Hyundai Phoenix
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kevin Deporter

General Sales Manager

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix

999 West Bell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85023

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business since 1984, I have managed many brands and several pre-owned operations. Please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 1 mo

9 Reviews of Kevin Deporter

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor sales experience"

- aliensoul

I was sold a used vehicle that had mechanical issues. I returned the vehicle. No refund or confirmation regarding the return was sent as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Salman, Steve Schluttler , Michael Arencibia

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Customer service from sales "

- tb30

Rafael made things as easy as possible. My new (used) car was delivered to my home for a test drive. When we got a fair offer, and decided to purchase, he drove the car back out to our house, and drove our trade-in back to the dealership. Offer was very reasonable and the service was outstanding. Rafael definitely went out of his way (our house is 35 miles away from the dealership) Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Felix

Apr 08, 2020

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Thank you so much! We strive to make everyone feel like part of our Chapman Family!! Call us anytime, we're here to serve you! - Your Friends at Chapman Hyundai

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car leasing experience a gal could ask..."

- trinamschilling

This was the best car leasing experience a gal could ask for!! Quick and easy! Thank you Shane Simonelli & Kevin Deporter for my new G80 Genesis!!!! You guys are the BEST and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Huy Dao , Shane Simonelli

Nov 25, 2019

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We'd love to know more what made it a great experience for you. If you get a chance to update your review, please let us know! Your Friends at Chapman Auto

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"*** ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE!! ***"

- Fina Ben

Everyone I was in contact with was amazing and very helpful! Thank you Kevin Deporter for taking the time to speak with me on several occasions regarding my purchase. I appreciate when the General Sales Manager will take the time to acknowledge the customers in their dealerships. Thanks again for being very courteous and kind. If your looking for an honest salesman who is very knowledgeable and patient, please see Mr. Raphael Felix. I am very indecisive and ask a lot of questions, Mr. Felix took it all in stride and was always patient with me. He addressed any concerns I had and his knowledge of each vehicle I inquired about was impressive. Finance was also a smooth sailing experience for me. Thank you JP for for taking the time to explain everything in great detail! Thank you Chapman Hyundai for a GREAT, HASSEL FREE car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Felix, Jose "JP Palayo

Aug 23, 2019

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman Hyundai

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The way buying a car should be."

- anthonypinkowski8

Kevin Deported and Bill Johnson went way beyond expected in order to make me a more than just satisfied customer. Do yourself a favor and stop at Chapman Hyundai first. You won't be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cialdella, Bill Johnson, Jose "JP Palayo

Aug 02, 2019

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience. We hope that you love your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Hyundai

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"From Bad to Great!"

- Tesla123

After posting a bad review I was quickly contacted by the sales manager - Kevin Deporter. I have never met someone so friendly and so willing to go out of their way for the customer. Thank you so much for turning this experience around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2019

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. We apologize we could not meet your expectations Our general sales manager Kevin has reached out to you to follow up and make certain to let you know we are prepared to make it right for you. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and you are welcome to call me direct if I can be of any assistance. George Salman General Manager Chapman Hyundai/Genesis/Mazda gs@chapmanaz.com (602)993-3322

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new ride"

- 5432ws

We had been researching only the pre owned market for Acura TLX, Lexus ES 350 and even Cadillac for 3 months. With the desire for front camera/360 camera technology, cooling front seats and side view mirrors which tilt downward in reverse, the pre owned market was lean. Two times we tested the new Genesis G70. Amazingly, this high demand, crazy cool newer release was uncomfortable for my 5'1" wife to exit as the design of the front seats caused issues. She asked if their sister brand had an SUV and this is where we first saw the new and wildly improved Santa Fe. The improvements Hyundai has engineered both technically, safety wise and comfort like are wonder fully otherworldly. Loved the sales associate, yet the dealer did not have the ultimate package in our preferred color. Moreover, he was off the next day and did not show enough interest to keep us around. That night we discovered that Chapman in North Phx had the color we preferred in the Ultimate pkge. Headed there the following am. Walked in and a young rep named Jarrod greeted us but I wanted the sales manager as we were seeking a non smoking and very genuine rep. Kevin had to think about the non smoking request and asked Jarrod if he smoked. No he did not. We had a limited time window and Jarrod quickly sized up our inquiry and went to grab the Santa Fe. We met him outside and he had positioned it with all 5 doors opened PLUS the hood!! This was sheer genius and a very catchy way to present the Santa Fe in the bright sunshine. Actually enjoyed and appreciated him telling us the virtues of the value propositions under the hood. Novel! In my 4 decades of auto purchases, no one has EVER presented in this manner. Jarrod was 150% respective of our wishes and whims for a clean wiping down of all the surfaces as my wife is a kidney transplant recipient and venturing out in the flu season is a very sensitive and quite problematic effort for her. Jarrod went above, beyond and through to insure she had a secure comfort level. He had an amazing attitude, because he had NO attitude. For a young man in his early 20's, he displayed a skill set and emotional intelligence superior to most long time Reps in this space. No doubt here. He made sure to inform senior management that we were serious buyers and they needed to be expedient in negotiating over the next hour. Jarrod has a promising career in front of him and he could very well be wildly successful if he stays on the straight & narrow as a Rep and does not get lazy and forget the little things and tries to get too slick. Yet it was his GENUINE commitment to himself and us that earned our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Schluttler, Jarrod Diamond

Feb 13, 2019

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Thank you for your kind words, your purchase and your feedback on our dealership. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with Jarrod. Thank you for choosing Chapman, we look forward to serving you for many years. Wishing you happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Hyundai

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Internet used car purchased"

- Tucson Buyer

We saw a Ford Edge advertised on the internet. We traveled from Tucson to look at four different vehicles in the Phoenix area. After seeing three others, we went to Chapman Hyundai on Bell Road. We worked with Bill Johnson and Kevin Deporter. Bill was very nice to the whole family, great to work with, and provided some good insights. Kevin was a lot of help on the phone before we traveled to Phoenix and was very instrumental in getting our deal done. We got a great used car at a very good value (because I did a lot of comparison shopping). Our finance person (Elizabeth) was very pleasant and knowledgeable and helped to complete the transaction very smoothly. With these great employees, it was a very pleasant experience working with Chapman Hyundai and I would recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Johnson , Elizabeth in Finance

Mar 26, 2020

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are happy to see you had such a good experience! Your Friends at Chapman Hyundai

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Kimh

This was our first time purchasing a vehicle at Chapman Hyndai. They were very supportive and made our experience very enjoyable. We visited other dealerships on Bell Rd and felt like we were being attacked by the salespeople. At Chapman we looked around with no pressure and we were greeted by Scott Sullivan who was very professional and made the buying process less stressful. He was very knowledgeable and excellent to deal with. I would highly recommend Scott Sullivan to my friends and family. Kim H - No Arizona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Chapman Hyundai Phoenix responded

Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Chapman Hyundai Bell Rd. team! We appreciate your business and are glad for the opportunity to show you the service you deserve. George Salman, General Manager Chapman Hyundai/Genesis/Mazda

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,333

2018 Mazda CX-5

$26,333

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid car, priced at $24,955

2021 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

$24,955

used 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,481

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,481

used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,019

2018 Kia Soul

$13,019

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $31,254

2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

$31,254

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,875

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$26,875