Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kevin James Cregg Jr.
Kevin James Cregg Jr. at Boch Honda West
Refer Me

Kevin James Cregg Jr.

General Manager

Boch Honda West

299 Littleton Rd
Westford, MA 01886

Contact Me
4.4
40 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.4

40 Reviews

Write a Review

40 Reviews of Kevin James Cregg Jr.

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay far far away from this dealership. They take your..."

- Jamie A

Stay far far away from this dealership. They take your keys, license plates, money and don’t deliver. Talk about being held hostage! Still waiting for my $2500 down payment refund from 3 weeks ago. I have been told twice now that it’s been mailed. This dealership is horrific!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A year and a half ago, I purchased an Accord at Boch..."

- writerman

A year and a half ago, I purchased an Accord at Boch Honda West. My wife and I returned in December, 2020 with the objective of purchasing a 2021 Passport and had a poor experience--it was seemingly not the same dealership. This time, Boch Honda West would simply not sell us the car or provide a quote. Here's more background: We visited the dealership on several occasions and had to work around a sales associate; by that I mean, he didn't align with us other than assuring his goal was to "make us happy." To that point, he and the dealership failed. We often couldn't reach him by phone and his follow up was nonexistent. We gave up trying to reach him for a test drive and called the dealership directly to schedule one, letting them know we had a hard stop; we were told the two cars we wanted to test would be ready and to simply show up. When we did, at the scheduled time, the cars were not ready and even worse, the second car was out of gas and the dealership couldn't find a key, along with some other nonsense. We finally sat down to begin purchasing the car and were informed by a different associate (someone identified as "from Finance") that they couldn't make an offer or discuss price, because the car in the color we wanted wasn't arriving for three days (it was in route). What sort of dealer doesn't want to sell a car? Or find us the car? Or make us a deal on a color they had in stock? Apparently, Boch Honda West. Ironically, when we arrived home, 20 minutes after leaving the dealership, we received a TrueCar quote from the very same dealership (we're talking Boch Honda West in Westford, MA), complete with VIN number, for the exact car (in the exact color) we wanted. A review of other customer comments here on DealerRater paint a mixed bag of Boch Honda West. Some customers seem to have good experiences, others, not. Clearly, this dealership needs improvement. For that, I hold management responsible and am giving Kevin Cregg, identified here as Management Dept., one star. As a longtime Honda customer, I have to say, very poor, Boch Honda West. I look forward to discussing my experience with Honda North America.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 03, 2021

Boch Honda West responded

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you feel you had a bad experience. We would like to address any concerns at your earliest convenience, please stop in. We are a very transparent dealer and we offer competitive pricing which is always available upon request.

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd Honda I've bought at Boch Honda West and..."

- ACURAHENRY1957 Verified Customer

This is the 3rd Honda I've bought at Boch Honda West and it seems like I always get the most awesome deals. No hassle shipping with these guys because they know they have the lowest prices and cars with real low mileage at good prices. Boch West keep up the good work. Enrique L

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Callahan, Andrew Gustafson

Jul 03, 2020

Boch Honda West responded

Hi ACURAHENRY1957! Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! Enjoy your new car! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- JOHNHDAVIDSON3 Verified Customer

My daughter bought a Honda Pilot and she is very satisfied with car. Last year I stopped by the Boch lot and saw the Passport. I really liked the look of the car. Boch West is very convenient for me so I wanted to buy the car if the deal was right. The show room was very impressive even with the Covid restrictions. All the employees were professional and pleasant. Robert took care of me and we closed a superior deal for the car. I would definitely recommend Boch to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Hartford , Robert Harvey, Ali, Ayoub El-Khattabi

Jul 02, 2020

Boch Honda West responded

Hi JOHNDAVIDSON3! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and review! We appreciate it! Enjoy your car! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found employees at this dealership accommodating and..."

- FRANIAIA Verified Customer

I found employees at this dealership accommodating and knowledgeable. They listened to what I was looking for and found 2 cars to consider. Great service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Derderian, Zach Johnston, Kailey Vidal, Anthony Ferreira, David Maas, Brandon Kent, Michael Narankevicius, Simeon Munsie

Jun 30, 2020

Boch Honda West responded

Hello FRANIAIA! Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! We appreciate it! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, BOCH Honda West and it’s team did an..."

- Jmartinez11 Verified Customer

Once again, BOCH Honda West and it’s team did an exceptional job helping me get into a new accord. I have purchased all my accords for over 12+ years with them and they have always given me and my family excellent deals. We will continue to only use BOCH West for our car purchases and I recommend anyone else to go there as well. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Caldwell, Kirk Derderian, Drew Hartford , Justin

Jun 29, 2020

Boch Honda West responded

Hello Jmartinez! Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! Congratulations on your new Accord! Enjoy! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional"

- IMICHELOW Verified Customer

I purchased the car on a sat and told I would have the plates by Wed and could pick up the care then. I arranged insurance by Monday and sent the dealership the binder. They told me they didn't get the paperwork until Wed night and that the RMV representative only worked Wed to Fri which I found out was untrue. The sales person, Ryan, didn't communicate well and was not transparent. The business manager, Ally, told me she'd contact me when the plates were in but she didn't. Ryan said he'd meet me to provide me with 2 keys on Fri morning --but didn't turn up, and only 1 key was available. Their attitude was non-apologetic and unprofessional. They lost my future business--I will go to any other branch to buy my next car--I am looking into an Accord for my wife. Ian Michelow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aliana Yoshida , Ryan

Jun 22, 2020

Boch Honda West responded

Hi Ian! I am sorry to hear about what has happened here! Please reach out to me with more details regarding this matter! Thank you! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com 978-589-4913

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hamid & Kevin were great with helping me understand..."

- RODEKREW Verified Customer

Hamid & Kevin were great with helping me understand leasing vs buying & what I can & cannot afford I will be going again for my next car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Hartford , Hamid

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanted to put this review under Boch Honda West..."

- Dan G

Just wanted to put this review under Boch Honda West incase it only shows up under the salesman I worked with. I was in the market for a Type R and came to Boch Honda West because they had the best price on one. They only had a black one (red was my preferred color). I figured I would come look at the car in person to see how I felt about the color. When I got to the dealer, I worked with Kevin. He is a great example of how other salesman should treat their customers. What I liked about my initial visit to the dealership is that Kevin gave me my own space to check out the Type R on the showroom floor. I like to sit in the driver's seat, check out the cargo capacity, and look at the engine. It's easier and more comfortable to do this without a salesman right next to you. Thank you Kevin. Kevin is a master at his craft. Very laid back and easy to work with. He was available through text, email, and phone call if I had any other questions after seeing the car. He was also very competitive at selling this car to me, whereas local dealers in NH were not offering any incentives even during this crazy time of coronavirus. Overall 5 stars to Kevin, his customer service, friendliness, and pricing. Thanks Kevin! 3 Stars to either Boch Honda West financing or Kevin for financing. I have an excellent credit score and was given an interest rate of 5.59% which is ridiculous. You guys say that is the standard Honda rate for the Type R but I'd like to see a dealership advocate for its customers more than that. Banks see someone financing a Type R and paint them in a way that would show them as being young buyers who aren't financially responsible (am I wrong?). This hurts their loyal customers who want to buy a special car and be rewarded with a good interest rate for having excellent credit history. Yes I'll be refinancing privately (as I've already been pre approved for a much lower rate), but this adds inconvenience to my overall car buying experience. I had to finance through the dealership to still be eligible for the incentives that took money off of the price of the car. You'd give a well qualified buyer financing a Pilot or CRV a better rate than what I got. This is really not cool. Step up and give ALL well qualified buyers a suitable interest rate, not screw over the people buying Type Rs. Sorry for the rant, my overall experience was very good here. If you can get past the interest rates or just finance privately and still get the incentives that are offered, then you will be fine. Thank you Kevin for the awesome service. I know you're not the one who dictates the interest rates, but maybe advocate a little more for those of us who have a good credit history to back it. I will definitely recommend this dealer and Kevin to any of my family or friends who want a Honda in the future. Thank you! -Dan

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alec Marchand was wonderful throughout this process. He..."

- JENNIFER71 Verified Customer

Alec Marchand was wonderful throughout this process. He gave me time to process my options and I didn’t feel pressured. Management was informative and made sure that my experience was an A+.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alec Marchand

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,885
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,885
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Nissan Versa car, priced at $8,988
2012 Nissan Versa
used
Fresh Powder exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $42,988
2020 Volvo XC60
used
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $32,777
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $57,998
2020 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive