Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kevin Ramsey
Kevin Ramsey at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

Kevin Ramsey

SALES

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
3.5
10 Reviews
3.5

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Kevin Ramsey

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and Kevin were awesome I would highly recommend bob..."

- ANNALUCAS69 Verified Customer

John and Kevin were awesome I would highly recommend bob Rorhman Subaru to everyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pilatz

Sep 22, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you, John and Kevin! We're so glad the Bob Rohrman Subaru team provided a five-star experience! We'll see you next time!

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service center is good and reliable.Sales department is..."

- doc_blake80 Verified Customer

Service center is good and reliable. Sales department is horrible and exceedingly deceptive. I would recommend the service department for services and repairs, but cannot recommend the sales department - specifically, avoid Kevin Ramsey.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021

doc_blake80 responded

Called multiple times. Once I was told he left early, twice that he was simply unavailable. Left messages each time and never received a return call. I'll let the FTC and Consumer Protection Agency take it from here.

May 24, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to me so we can discuss the reasons for these concerns and help address them. Thank you, Brad Belaire - General Manager - 765-449-8100

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FRAUD/SCAM ALERT!!About two weeks ago I began looking..."

- doc_blake80

FRAUD/SCAM ALERT!! About two weeks ago I began looking at buying a new vehicle. Bob Rohrman Subaru offered to appraise my 2015 Outback Premium for trade/cash purchase. So about a week ago, a friendly and honest appraiser there (Sean Summers) - researched the vin, looked over the vehicle (wasn’t concerned about two tiny tiny door dings, or couple normal light scratches) & appraised it for cash purchase between $16-$17k. I told them I would be back in a week when I decide what vehicle I planned to buy - and I was told the offer would still be valid. Yesterday, I went in and a different appraiser (Kevin Ramsey) told me there was an accident on the CarFax vehicle report, pointed out the very minor issues the other appraiser didn’t care about, and that he could, maybe, MAYBE, give me $15k. I have since pulled the same report and there’s no mention of an accident. Please note: all service intervals complete, vehicle has a Subaru bumper to bumper extended warranty (7-yr/100k mi) valid for another 14,500 miles/1 year. The vehicle is in perfect mechanical condition and is clean inside and out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Summers

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called to inquire about two vehicles. Exact year and..."

- rod9243

Called to inquire about two vehicles. Exact year and mileage was close also, 2k difference in price. Kevin Ramsey said he would call me back, never did. Car sold the next day so I asked about the higher price car to see if the price could reflect that I never had the opportunity to purchase the first one, the manager couldn't do it. So if a customer who has their financing in order to purchase TWO vehicles can't get a call back or something better on the purchase price on a vehicle? Not a dealership I will do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 01, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for any frustration this experience caused for you and will be addressing your feedback with the appropriate parties to ensure better communication in the future. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact me directly. Brad Belaire - General Manager - 765-449-8100

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, from first entering the showroom, to..."

- AJWILL729 Verified Customer

Great experience, from first entering the showroom, to the test drive, going through financing, then driving it off the lot. Everyone was incredibly helpful. I would recommend anyone go through Kevin, he did a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We're glad you had a great experience with Kevin and the team here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin Ramsey is an excellent salesman. Since I was coming..."

- ARPITACHADHA1 Verified Customer

Kevin Ramsey is an excellent salesman. Since I was coming from out of state he even drove the car at my request and made sure everything was in good order before I’d make the drive. The purchase process was nice and smooth. The finance manager, Michael was awesome too and inspite of being a Friday night he explained everything thouroughly,

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Jaeger

Sep 08, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we'll be sure to share your kind comments with Kevin! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and are glad to hear that Kevin & the team could make it worth the drive. Enjoy your vehicle and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 from day one!! Everyone was great from finance to..."

- KHughes Verified Customer

A1 from day one!! Everyone was great from finance to sales. Kevin Ramsey was AWESOME! He explained everything in detail and was very sweet! Thank you! You guys rock! Loving my new SUBARU :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Belaire, Terran Patton

Jul 20, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We're glad you enjoyed working with Kevin & the team, and we're happy to hear that you're loving your new Subaru. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope to see you again in the future - take care!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleased"

- ROSENBAUMINDY Verified Customer

Went to Bob Rohrman to test drive and came away with a new used car. Kevin was very helpful and everyone worked to make the experience smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Take care!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an awesome experience with April. She was great and..."

- LANDIS14 Verified Customer

I had an awesome experience with April. She was great and really went out of her way to help me find a car I liked!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wilson

May 12, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad April was able to help you find a vehicle you love, and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with her. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope to see you again in the future - take care!

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience. "

- ALAN.PEACHEE Verified Customer

The dealership was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The service department was nice and convenient. Overall, I had a good experience at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed working with our team here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope to see you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $24,493
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,593
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,187
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $22,293
2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
used
Moonlit Forest Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,093
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive