Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lamar Tyler.
Lamar Tyler
Lamar Tyler at Midway Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Lamar Tyler

Sales Consultant

Midway Chevrolet

2323 W Bell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85023

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

6 Reviews of Lamar Tyler

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck..."

- CrystalGLS

Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck had 140 miles on it - two days later it broke down with major computer issues. HERE IS THE TRUCK INFO: LISTED AS NEW ON THEIR WEBSITE: SILVERADO 1500 WT TRUCK VIN: 1GCPYAEH8MZ116267Stock: MZ116267 The customer service was horrible after the truck broke. Instead of them taking the lead and getting the vehicle towed, my husband had to sit on the MY Chevy app to try and get it towed. The APP did not work and after two hours of trying to get it towed he called back to the dealer and finally had them set everything up. The truck went into the service department. After 2 days of no phone calls, he called the service department who informed us that the computer was bad! The computer went bad on a brand new 2021 Silverado with 220 miles on it. At this point we did not feel comfortable buying this truck. I went into the dealership on Tuesday 11/24 to get a refund for the vehicle or substitute for a like vehicle. They were unwilling to make a deal on a substitute vehicle so we asked if they were willing to order the same vehicle at the same price - we were told to wait until the day after Thanksgiving for an answer. At this point the truck was titled under our names and we had yet to receive a refund. The truck was already listed back on their website as new truck when technically it was still our truck. We called GM Corporate Customer Service to file a complaint. The GM corporate service guy looked up the VIN number and said that truck was previously at Freeway Chevrolet with wiring issues. After some more research we think they sold us a used truck as new and also sold us a vehicle with known issues without disclosing the issues. We went the day after Thanksgiving to get a refund - we no longer wanted to do business with Midway. We received our refund without undoing any of the paperwork that we'd previously signed. We think the dealership can get around this because they use a third party title service. Basically they shred or tear up the title paperwork before it goes through and then they sell the vehicle as new again. After two weeks of waiting for an answer from GM corporate my husband just received their response. GM corporate basically said they cant do anything about it and it is an issue with the dealership. BUYER BEWARE. MIDWAY CHEVY does some shady business practices. Silver lining: We did get a refund for the truck and we went out and spent more money buying a reliable Toyota Tundra in lieu of a 2021 Silverado that broke with 220 miles on it. I would give MIDWAY CHEVY zero stars if it was an option. We don't want this to happen to any other consumers who are willing to spend $40,000 on a new vehicle from MIDWAY Chevrolet. We will be filing complaints with the BBB, Attorney General, GM Corporate, Midway Customer Service Manager, Midway Sales Manager, Midway General Manager, and the Managing partner of Midway Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lawrence , Maybel, Bryan

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A long day! "

- Wowzer

Our salesman was excellent. Bannon was helpful, patient and very nice. We had a bit of haggling but at the end we got a nice truck. But we were there a long time..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bannon Lomahquahu, Kim Roland

Jul 19, 2019

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you from all of us at Midway Chevrolet!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointed by Midway Chevrolet"

- josgraves14

I leased a 2019 Chevy Equinox on Sat Feb 23 with the PROMISE of a few things. I was PROMISED a sunroof, leather seats and blackout rims. I was returning my 2017 Chevy Equinox that was in MINT condition with sunroof, leather seats and blackout rims. I didn't need to purchase this 2019 vehicle but my lease was close to being up... I thought.. Let me go see what Chevy Midway has to offer.. Well they treated me very nicely... plenty of gentlemen helping me... ALL of them and when I say ALL of them.. I mean the Sales Manager who came to sit with me and PROMISED me for this price, this much down they could give me what I wanted. All week I was in communication with Cesar who was my sales men, who I can honestly say.. he was doing his job and selling me the car.. On Feb 28th Diana from Customer Service called, told me my financing company and READ back outloud what was OWED to me.. which were ALL 3 TIMES...she said.. I will get someone to call you to get that scheduled. Today March 1st... I called Cesar and told him I hadn't heard from anyone, he said he would have a service manager called me... Let me just wrap it up... They were willing to give me leather seats and blackout tires.. NOT acceptable. I already had that in my 2017 Chevy.. I said.. I will there in 20 mins. I went back, they refunded my money and gave me my Chevy back. Moral of the story... If you can't deliver on your PROMISE Midway Chevy... DON'T PROMISE. One disappointed customer, Josie Graves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally a honest car salesman!"

- NurseNora

This guy really knows the system and he doesn't like to beat around the bush. He understands how the numbers work and calculates interest rates and stuff in his head. Wish he was in finance cuz they aren't even as fast as he is. He knew which bank my niece had the best chance with before we even sent in the app. Will purchase from this guy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mase Reed

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy"

- Alonso

were very happy with this experience Lamar he was helpful and easy to work with him, I am very happy with midway chevrolet crew they did a very good job helping me on my new silverado thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lawrence

Dec 31, 2018

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the five stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Lamar. We wish you many happy miles in your new Silverado!

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just one unnecessary annoyance......"

- F150

Just completed my 5th vehicle purchase at Midway. However, 1st time 99% of negotiation conducted via email and texting.......so much more time efficient. Courteous staff. Upon arrival at dealership next morning (Saturday), was informed that the vehicle was listed as in inventory but wasn't in the dealer's possession....yet. Agreement was made to purchase the vehicle at agreed upon price and that the vehicle would be at the dealership probably Monday......most likely Tuesday. A deposit was taken via credit card charge, with the understanding that the charge would be reversed at the time of sale and receipt of funds via cashier's check. Vehicle was picked up Wednesday evening, however, we we're told that the finance dept. would have to process the paperwork and that the credit card charge would likely not be reversed until the following Monday. This feels like an unnecessary delay tactic. Midway can do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Miller

Dec 18, 2018

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and feedback! We value your input and we hope to make these improvements soon. We truly appreciate your continued business with us and having you as part of the Midway Chevrolet family. We hope to see you next time!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,391

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,391

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,371

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,371

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $40,590

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$40,590

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,537

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,537

new 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car

2021 Chevrolet Tahoe

Call for Price

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,284

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,284