Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lance Clark.
Lance Clark
Lance Clark at Dennis Sneed Ford
Refer Me
4.3

Lance Clark

Service Manager

Dennis Sneed Ford

1046 SW 169 Highway
Gower, MO 64454

Contact Me

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

30 years experience with ford parts and service/customer service

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Lance Clark

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They sell a lot of Ford buy backs and don’t disclose it..."

- Jj88 Verified Customer

They sell a lot of Ford buy backs and don’t disclose it unless you happen to catch it before purchasing. Ultimately not a huge deal to me, but the fact that they didn’t tell us or provide a warranty seemed sketchy to me. However the salesmen were very nice and overall our experience with the sales department was good. Our salesman was Baron and we liked him. However I wish he’d have told us that they were lemon Ford buybacks before we bought them. The service center, however, is very bad. They have the small town feel, and not a Ford dealership. I felt like I was taking it to “the guy down the road with a garage out back”. They seemed disorderly and unorganized. I took my truck in a little after a year form the purchase date, because the alarm kept going off at random times when the doors were locked. They “fixed” the door by spraying some lubricant on the door sensor. I didn’t have the truck home for a full 10 minutes before the alarm went off again. So now I’m out $140 (for the diagnostic and lubricant they sprayed on the door sensors), and my truck is still not fixed, and I can’t lock my doors. The entire process took a full week. Are they the worst Ford dealership out there? Probably not. Are they the best? Or even good enough that I’d shop there again and recommend them to friends? Not a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with a vehicle I had just purchased. A..."

- hghaake Verified Customer

I had an issue with a vehicle I had just purchased. A dealership closer to me refused to honor the ford factory warranty, and the folks at Sneed did not hesitate to help me. They kept me up to date with the progress of the work being done. When I went to register the vehicle, I had forgotten to bring a piece of paperwork with me, and Austin was very prompt to email it to me. Would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Happy to hear that every department was able to help you out. Thank you for the review!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service center is always clean and well organized. Not..."

- dcmoppin Verified Customer

Service center is always clean and well organized. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, everyone is nice that you meet. Great place to do business and would recommend for any of your automotive needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Pawling

Jan 25, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation!

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer was wonderful to work with. They treated me..."

- operations151 Verified Customer

The dealer was wonderful to work with. They treated me professionally and answered all of my questions. The recent service was handled as discussed. I would recommend them to my freinds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with the brakes and rotors that were..."

- Sean Mc Verified Customer

I had an issue with the brakes and rotors that were recently installed. When I took it back to be fixed, the service department took care of the problem quickly and professionally. And my car is like new! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baron Washington Jr , Chris Barnes , Rick

Jan 25, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service team and do a great job in identifying and..."

- dcmoppin Verified Customer

Great service team and do a great job in identifying and fixing the issue. Walked me through the process and kept me updated on the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barnes

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't listen or fix all that needed done. Never called..."

- CGREENMSA Verified Customer

Didn't listen or fix all that needed done. Never called back when you said you would. Have tried to call you no answer pathetic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barnes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The transmission went out on the car I purchased after 2..."

- mjrbjx Verified Customer

The transmission went out on the car I purchased after 2 months. They did work hard on getting it fixed. It was just a pain to have no car for the two weeks it was getting fixed. They were very helpful and friendly though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barnes

Nov 30, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review.

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not good right now. Some reason my lug stud and nuts are..."

- dcoe021 Verified Customer

Not good right now. Some reason my lug stud and nuts are snapping. From either over torque or cross thread from my last lof/rotation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barnes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was fine but customer feedback needs work. I..."

- Melvin Verified Customer

Service was fine but customer feedback needs work. I was fine with the wait but after a while, I wondered about the progress of the work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barnes

Oct 19, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review. We will take this into consideration for improvement.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,496

2018 Ford F-150

$34,496

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,496

2018 Ford F-150

$34,496

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,996

2019 Ford Edge

$31,996

used 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $32,996

2019 Ford Mustang

$32,996

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,496

2018 Ford F-150

$37,496

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,496

2018 Ford F-150

$36,496