Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Briden.
Larry Briden
Larry Briden at Wilde Honda Sarasota
not yet rated

Larry Briden

Sales

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

44 Reviews of Larry Briden

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- JustinCichowski

Rolando was top notch. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. I am extremely thankful for meeting such a great staff at Wilde Honda of Sarasota. Thank you! Sincerely, Justin Cichowski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Justin! We are happy to hear Rolando and our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Wilde Car!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always been first class to work with"

- copdone25

I have purchased about 10 cars from this dealership and sent many people whom have also purchased. Everyone is first class, from sales, managers to service. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Alexander, George Cermak

Apr 12, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, copdone25! We are happy to hear our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and low key"

- airbus

We worked with both Larry and Diego. Both were extremely knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. It was the most no pressure car purchase I have ever made. Highly recommend them both to provide you with a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Barona

Dec 04, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, airbus! We are happy to hear Larry and Diego could help make your car buying experience so easy and memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" LARRY BRIDEN AND STEVE HIMMEL ARE FANTASTIC! "

- KRWilliams43?

07/11/2017 I purchased a 20127 HONDA ACCORD from your dealership - sales person LARRY BRIDEN- ON 07/08/2017. This is the second HONDA that I have purchased from your dealership and Larry was my sales person. I enjoyed working with Larry on both occasions. i asked for Larry personally. Larry makes you feel very comfortable because of his personality and great knowledge of HONDA'S. LARRY works with you and he is by your side through out the entire process of purchasing a car. HE IS NOT A "PRESSURE SALES PERSON".HIS POSITIVE PRESENTATION AND ATTITUDE MAKE YOU WANT TO BUY A HONDA. His experience and knowledge is very present in his speech and attitude. He is by far a expert sales person. I, also, had the pleasure of working with STEVE HIMMEL. H, also, makes you very comfortable and his knowledge and experience is very well presented. Both gentleman leave you with a great respect and appreciation of your dealership and the work that these two gentleman do. I greatly enjoyed working with them and I am certainly enjoying my new car. thank you very much. Your service department is exceptional. Kenneth R. Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Himmel

Jul 13, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, KRWilliams43? and congratulations on your Honda Accord purchase. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new car. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a difference"

- Trevor P

I've bought more cars in the last 20 years than a sane man should, and have delt with some good and some not so good dealers and sales people. My experience with Larry Briden, as well as everyone I dealt with at Wilde Honda, was amazing. The most low pressure relaxed atmosphere I could have imagined. A manager, Greg Cox, stopped in early on in the negotiations and was straight forward, here are the facts and numbers, and no pressure. Even the finance guy, Stephen Morris, was a nice guy. Seriously, a non-pushy, nice guy in finance? This does not take into account the incredible deal Stephen got me for my financing. (Thanks agian for that Steve) My wife was at my with me the whole time and even she never felt the least bit anxious. We love the used Tacoma we took home, Wilde Honda was such a great experience that I highly recommend anyone looking for a car in the area, new or used, stop in and talke to someone. Thanks agian Larry, Greg, and Stephen; Trevor and Stephanie Bradenton, FL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Cox, Stephen Morris

Feb 16, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Trevor. We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife love the used Tacoma and that our staff impressed you with their dedication to your satisfaction. It was truly our pleasure serving you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

February 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Honda happiness continues!"

- Erik and Lesley

After 13 great years with our 2002 Odyssey we were ready to move on -- Honda quality and great service from Guy Worcester and all the crew at Wilde made our decision to consider the 2017 CR-V an easy one. Larry Briden helped us check it out and then order one just right for us. When it was delivered he and Steve Morris worked with us to finalize the deal so that we can look forward to many more years of safe and happy driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Morris, Guy Worcester

Feb 10, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Erik and Lesley. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon. Congratulations on your 2017 Honda CR-V purchase.

February 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry Briden and Iane Da Silva, Superstars"

- Maureen Baltzer

Larry is such a pleasure to work with. Having worked as a commission sales manager for almost 40 years, I have trained and worked with hundreds. My husband and I had a great experience at Sarasota Wilde. Clients buy from you if they like you and believe you....Larry has the highest rating for both! I would also like to mention Iane Da Silva, Delivery Specialist. She was thorough and so pleasant. We have a lot of new options on our 2017 Accord Touring and Iane went beyond her duties. She hooked up both of our phones, showed us shortcuts and even programmed our radio. Ending I want to thank my Service Advisor , Juanita Silva for taking care of my 2011 Accord and for referring me to Larry when I wanted a new vehicle! Kudos to them !! Sincerely, Maureen and Doug Baltzer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juanita Silva , Iane Da Silva, Delivery Specialist

Feb 08, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Maureen and Doug Baltzer. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with an excellent service experience and we are so pleased to hear that Larry, Iane, and Juanita provided that to you. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service. Congratulations on your 2017 Accord Touring purchase.

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Associate Larry Briden the Best in the Business"

- Brooklyn59

Up until this past week, I had leased 4 Honda Accords over the years. Wednesday, I receive a call from Larry Briden asking if I wanted a new car (even though I still had about 8 months left on my old lease). Sure, I said. Several hours later I was driving off the lot with a brand new Honda Accord... my fifth. Larry Briden is the kind of salesman who cares more about the customer than the sale itself. He has always managed to get me into a new Accord at the price I wanted to pay... even if he had to work really hard at it. One year, he called and said he had a car that met my needs. I asked if he had a black one. He said he didn't. "That's okay. I'll take what you have," I told him. Ten minutes later, he called me back and told me he had a black one for me. The sale was already made, and he kept trying to get me exactly what I wanted. That is the kind of person he is. He gives me great advice on how to get the best for my buck. As long as Larry is still at Wilde Honda, I'll be leasing cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Brooklyn59! We are so pleased to hear that Larry has been so helpful over the years. It has truly been a pleasure working with you and we hope to continuing serving you for years to come. Congratulations on your new Honda Accord lease.

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Honda Dealer"

- Sharon M Guy

I have worked with Wilde Honda for many years of leasing, buying, and service. It's always been a great experience, which is why I stay with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle

Oct 26, 2016

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Sharon. It has been so wonderful working with you over the years and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

October 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless car leasing"

- Wildchild

This is my first time leasing a car. I researched well and drove several cars. It all stopped when I got to Wilde Honda in Sarasota. I had called ahead, spoke to Bob Gregory, gave him the details of what I needed. Arrived at the dealership, met with him and Larry Briden and in no time had a deal. Then went to Steve in Finance and the great experience continued. Cannot praise all three enough for their handling of getting me into beautiful new CRV. Picked it up today and love it already. Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Morris, Bob Gregory

Oct 24, 2016

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Wildchild, and congratulations on leasing your first car. It was absolutely a pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service. Congratulations on purchasing your new CRV.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (503 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,203

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,114

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,632

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,359

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,257

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257