Larry Holcombe
Larry Holcombe at Tyson Motor

Larry Holcombe

Sales/Finance Manager

Tyson Motor

1 SW Frontage Rd
Shorewood, IL 60404

4.9
323 Reviews
4.9

323 Reviews

Write a Review

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

RAM Certified

Jeep Certified

View more specialties & trainings

323 Reviews of Larry Holcombe

May 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership. They know how to treat a customer. Tyson was a big reason I bought a Ram over the other brands. More

by michigan0025
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rex Smiley

May 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We've had only the BEST experience with Tyson Motors and JR. This is our third time back to him and he's the best to work with! JR goes above and beyond to make sure our car needs were taken care of. More

by Kristin
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.R. Neilis, Aaron Lang

May 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone did an amazing job in helping us purchase our vehicle. They explained everything in detail job well done solid 10 More

by junenn
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Giacomi, Aaron Lang

May 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first experience with Tyson Motors. Rex was very helpful and Aaron was also helpful in making sure the car I wanted to look at was ready when I arrived. I did buy the car and the proc More

by cinkay5
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Lang, Rex Smiley

May 16, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our second purchase from Tyson - one vehicle this time and two last time. It's always nice to have a "Guy" and Larry Holcomb is ours. As we were coming from Bloomington, we did a good amount of prework More

by Andy & Kathi
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Giacomi

May 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry and Matt were a absolute pleasure to work with . The entire transaction was a solid 10 out 10 More

by bobfell56
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Lang, Matt Lucas

May 04, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The whole team there at Tyson Motors was really wonderful to work with, especially Matt and Larry. More

by forresthentschel
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Lucas

April 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are the best and very friendly and they will help you with anything and let you know what is going on More

by Christian
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was sent an email to write a review, so here it is. The sales people were friendly and had been working for Tyson for 10 years. We were buying a vehicle for our son as asked if the 2017 Cherokee had More

by oconnor1129
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rex Smiley

April 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was treated with respect from the first interaction in the sales department. The sales staff and managers worked hard for my sale, but treated me respectfully the entire process. Sometimes that's more i More

by Richard B
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Giacomi, Aaron Lang, Matt Lucas , Josh in Service

1
...

Dealership Inventory (315 Vehicles)

new 2024 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $54,864
2024 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Dodge Durango car, priced at $49,626
2024 Dodge Durango
new
White Knuckle Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 1500 car, priced at $40,520
2024 Ram 1500
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 1500 car, priced at $68,763
2024 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $49,763
2023 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $50,673
2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Silver Zynith exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive