About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lee Plimpton.
Lee Plimpton
Lee Plimpton, Sales Consultant, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

Lee Plimpton

Sales Consultant

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Lee Plimpton

July 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"no call back"

- sardis

i went into Cochran Cadillac two weeks ago. No one seemed interested in selling a car. Then I went to the Buick dealership. I'm currently driving a 2011 Buick Enclave. The salesman had the man in the shop look at my car. I gave the salesman my financial information. I then told him what Enclave I wanted to buy. I gave him my phone number and told him to call me with the numbers. I have bought several cars and trucks there in the past. No one ever bothered to call me. I waited two weeks, still no call back. So I called Kenny Ross Buick(about fifteen miles from my home) and they were happy to sell me the Enclave I wanted. I went there on Thursday afternoon and they delivered it to my house Friday l Janice Paulat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 03, 2015

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville responded

We're sorry for any inconvenience we've caused you and sincerely apologize for the bad experience at our dealership. We understand our sales manager has since been in contact with you. Again, we apologize for the lack of communication and are working towards addressing those issues. Thank you for the feedback. - #1 Cochran Customer Care Team

May 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lee Plimpton"

- Monstermike442

I have to say that I've heard good and bad about Cochran Monroeville over the years but, I must say Lee Plimpton changed all that. He was very attentive toward me even remembering my girlfriends name when we came back 2 days later after we spoke for only 5 minutes. Lee is a good salesman and was able to get me into the car I wanted and had it ready for me when I arrived to pick it up. Thanks again Lee for all your help and excellent customer service. Mike Weber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone has been so helpful throughout the entire..."

- Angela721

Everyone has been so helpful throughout the entire process of leasing to routine maintenance. Cochran's customer service is the best the I am have experienced in some time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Salmon

July 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Lee Plimpton sold me my car. He has been great. Someone..."

- cynthiakingphd

Lee Plimpton sold me my car. He has been great. Someone named Rich gave me a plate mount. He was so sweet, Nikko made my appointment for me and Ed checked me in and out after service in 30 short minutes. The plate was drilled and added perfectly to my front grill. Great service. I love my new Caddilac. Thanks Cochran!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Lee was perfect from the moment I walked in the door. He..."

- cbelavic

Lee was perfect from the moment I walked in the door. He asked me what I was looking for, what my price range was, etc. He then went to work to get me the best price on the exact vehicle I wanted. He worked hard, yet made me comfortable during the wait. Finally, when we took delivery of the vehicle, he explained to my wife and I every option on the vehicle, showed us how everything worked, physically took us to the service department and introduced us to the service manager. It was the best experience I ever had buying a car and I will recommend to everyone to start with Lee Plimpton at Cochran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I were looking to get rid of our 2011..."

- MaePenn2

My husband and I were looking to get rid of our 2011 Durango. We just had a baby and wanted to downsize so we thought getting rid of a high car payment was the first step. I love my Durango and found it hard to part with but decided we must do it BUT I was only going to do it if I found a car a LOVED. I began researching and FELL in love with the Cadillac SRX. I liked the older square body style so I was looking for a 2006-2008 with low miles and of course in great shape... I searched high and low and even went hours out of the way to look at one and left with a BAD experience. I came to this sight to look around and read reviews and found a place where you can search used cars. I put in my specs and sure enough there was an SRX at #1 Cochran. There were no details about it, so I called. I first spoke to Sharmain (sp?) in the Business Dev. Center and I was super impressed. She did not know about the car either but called me back in 15 minutes with all the details. It had just arrived on their lot. She set up an appt for me and the rest is history. My husband and I arrived the next morning and was greeted by Lee. From the beginning I was impressed. He was NOT cheesy or annoying. Great personality! I instantly had a good feeling. We test drove the car and he KNEW everything about the car inside and out. He could ANSWER anything for me. We sat down to make the deal, but the numbers were not working at first...our trade in was hurting us. We needed to get more for our Dodge. I am sorry to say that we had to leave at that point. BUT, within 5 minutes of leaving, Lee called and said they will give us what we want, we turned right around. The rest of the afternoon went great. We had out 4 month old with us too. The men at the delaership were so kind to him and did not mind a baby being in their dealership. They all treated us with such class. Chuck and Terry were also TOP of the LINE... The finance departemtn got us financed at where we needed to be AND we even got a warranty for not much more. I honestly can not say enough good things about this dealership. WE WILL BE BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I'm very happy with my first Cadillac ESV so far! I..."

- Tanania

I'm very happy with my first Cadillac ESV so far! I received excellent service at Cochran Monroeville--responsive, professional...what more could you ask for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I found the dealership staff to be courteous..."

- eream

My wife and I found the dealership staff to be courteous and professional. We were treated with respect and they were extremely helpful. We highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We purchased a 2011 CTS from salesman Lee Plimpton. ..."

- CTS owners

We purchased a 2011 CTS from salesman Lee Plimpton. Buying a car does not bring pleasant thoughts to the mind of my husband and I, but our recent experience at Cochran so far has been uniquely different in a very positive way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Plimpton

October 03, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Have always been given good service and care. Sales..."

- Andy Kapusta

Have always been given good service and care. Sales people have always been frendly and met my needs for the type of car I was looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Plimpton

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (332 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,283

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,177

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$51,480

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668

2017 GMC Sierra 2500

$42,748