Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Leo Rizo.
Leo Rizo
Leo Rizo at Maus Nissan of North Tampa
Refer Me
4.3

Leo Rizo

Service Adviser

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

11001 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Leo Rizo

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took my car right in. Changed oil, rotated tires,..."

- amn1080

They took my car right in. Changed oil, rotated tires, washed car vacuumed great job. Unfortunately I did have to return to have the maintenance warning reset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

amn1080 thanks for the allowing us to service your car. Sorry you had to come back to reset the maintenance light but next time we'll wash your car for you.

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The gentleman that I dealt with in the service department..."

- Peanuttawnymoxie

The gentleman that I dealt with in the service department on two occasions now was not very nice or helpful. I do not get the feeling that this dealership cares about getting my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 21, 2021

Peanuttawnymoxie responded

The first encounter I had with Leo I brought in my coupon print outs and was only able to use two coupons so I CLEARLY stated to him that I wanted the rest of them back when I gave them to him. He did not give them back so I went in and asked for them and he blew it off and said he threw them away. It would be nice for him to consider and really listen to what the customer needs and requests. Second time-I brought my car in to have my in cabin air filter and the engine air filter changed. A few days later I tried to open my trunk and the remote and the dashboard button would not work. I know they go through the glove compartment for the in cabin air filter so I checked the button to make sure it was on-it was. Now I use the trunk often and I know for a fact it was working before I brought the car in for the filter changes. I brought the car back and explained that after I had the work done my trunk was not working. He was not very friendly about telling me that the work they did could not have anything to do with it and that I would have to pay $145 to run a diagnostic on it. He said that if they found that it was something they did they would not charge me and I said how would I know either way. He was not even the one to come and tell me that they would fix it but that I would have to pay the $145 anyways because I signed the paper. They never told me how much that costs to fix and I have no way of knowing for sure what it costs. I have dealt with Ferman Nissan since I bought the car in 2015. They were always very kind, friendly and helpful. When you guys took over I continued to come to your dealership hoping to get the same great service but I feel like I just got taken advantage of. Now I have to find another place to take my car. Thank you for taking the time to listen to my concerns.

Jan 18, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Peanuttawnmoxie thank you for bringing this to our attention. We empower our staff to take care of and attempt to exceed our customers expectations. If you have a couple of minutes and are willing to let our service director know what happened he would be glad to listen. Brandon Cruz bcruz@mausfamilyauto.com or 813.931.6655

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Speedy, efficient care every time! Good service and..."

- lili228

Speedy, efficient care every time! Good service and friendly service. Would highly recommend the sales department as well as the speedy service department. My next car will still be a Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Martin

Dec 11, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're pleased to see this! Thank you so much for the great review, lili228!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Maus Nissan for having Leo as a service..."

- cycles02

Thank you Maus Nissan for having Leo as a service advisor. During these difficult times, it can be trying to spend a significant amount of money to keep your car running efficiently. Leo exceeded my expectations to accommodate me in getting the needed servicing for my car in the most judicious manner possible. Kudos to Maus Nissan for having Leo as an employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're so glad to hear Leo took good care of you! Thank you for taking the time to share about your positive Service experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to start of saying that this review is only..."

- Nategomez8

I just want to start of saying that this review is only for the fact it took so long, everyone was friendly and kind. It took 2hrs to get an oil change when there was no line for service. I arrived 40min early thinking it might be busy due to having to schedule an appointment for 1:40pm at 11am. When I arrived there was no line for service and I was the only car there. Don't get why it took so long when the dealership was empty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 26, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Nategomez8. We're sorry to hear you experienced an extended wait time during your last service with us, and we hope to provide you with a much quicker experience next time.

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service thanks to Leo Rizo and Brandon..."

- Mike23!

Great customer service thanks to Leo Rizo and Brandon Cruz. Brought my vehicle in for service and was greeted warmly by these gentlemen. The whole service experience is well executed and fast. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Cruz

Oct 20, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're glad to hear Leo, Brandon and our team provided you with an excellent Service experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my 2008 Infiniti QX56 for a TPMS service and oil..."

- GerrielynBaro

Brought my 2008 Infiniti QX56 for a TPMS service and oil change, greatly satisfied with the service. Will be back for more service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're so pleased to hear this! Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a Nissan owner for 20 years, I was a customer of..."

- Nissan owner for 20 years

As a Nissan owner for 20 years, I was a customer of Ferman Nissan. I purchased a vehicle there and took my Nissans there for service and always had good experiences. The dealership is now Maus Nissan of North Tampa and they have lost any trust that remained for me as a former customer. The last time I took my vehicle in for service, there were a few items marked as needing attention, most of which I had them complete at that time. I was a bit annoyed that they had put synthetic oil in my car without even asking but decided to give them another chance. I took my vehicle in last week for an oil change and specifically asked my service advisor, Leo, to check the cabin filter, air filter, and a possible issue with the a/c that would have been under warranty. I was prepared to put in a new cabin filter and air filter and possibly do some other things if they had been recommended. I dropped my vehicle off and went home, receiving a call about 1.5 hours later saying my vehicle was all ready. I asked if they had checked everything because I was surprised that they hadn't recommended doing some of the work they had recommended doing last time. I was told that sometimes when they see that things had been recommended in the past, they didn't actually check those items and just marked them "green" on the form. I said "So you didn't actually inspect my vehicle? I think I need a new cabin filter and air filter." Leo informed me that checking the cabin filter required pulling out the glove box but that he'd ask if they had actually looked at it or not. A few seconds later he said that yes, they had inspected it and it was fine. I picked up my vehicle around closing time and when I got home and looked at the paperwork, every single thing had been marked "green" on the inspection. Even things that had been marked "yellow" or "red" on my last visit were "green". This tells me that they didn't actually inspect my vehicle and they lied to me. I have no idea what actually needs work on my vehicle because they didn't do their job. I have zero trust in this service department or dealership. I will not buy or sell any vehicles here nor bring my vehicle back for service. I will also note that despite having signs posted on their doors, I only saw two employees following covid health and safety protocols and wearing masks. This disregard and lack of consideration for their customers made me feel very unsafe there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 14, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We’re very sorry to have disappointed you, and we’d like to look into this situation. Our Service Manager will be calling you soon to learn about your recent experiences with us. Thank you for your honest feedback; we hope to speak with you soon.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was at the dealer on Saturday, doing a service to my..."

- Rose391965

I was at the dealer on Saturday, doing a service to my truck. The service is excellent and the assistance Leo Rizo (service advisor) is 5 ***** I like to be able to trust whoever follows up on my car and not worry about it. Leo knows what to do and I always go out very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're so glad to hear Leo & our team provided you with a 5-star Service experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service ! Fast , professional, and pleasant...."

- desireeanddoug

Great Service ! Fast , professional, and pleasant. ...........Had oil change, rotated tires, change air filter. Wait time good. Front of Car vacuum. Price was reasonable. Over all great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn McBride

Aug 24, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're pleased to see this! Thank you for taking the time to share about your positive Service experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results